Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > Boston, MA > 1-Day Martha's Vineyard Tour from Boston

1-Day Martha's Vineyard Tour from Boston

Tour Code: 378-2382   
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
14 reviews | 7 photos
Available:
Wed,Thur,Sat (4/1/2016-10/31/2016)
Depart from:
Boston, MA

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: You can totally relax and have fun and forget all the annoying things from busy city. Beautiful beaches, grand mansions, great restaurants and shops are all around on Martha's Vineyard.

  • Free parking at Quincy location with purchase of this tour

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 81 Harrison Ave - Boston, MA
 7:30am 219 Quincy Ave - Quincy, MA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I enjoyed this trip very much, and it was lucky to visit additional places that are not on the itinerary. Our first stop was to walk around beautiful colorful gingerbread cottages in a peaceful neighb... More>>
The gingerbread houses are very unique. Each house has its own design and name. I am so impressed that they have put the names of those children who died in an accident near the lighthouse. Alpacas ar... More>>
Nice trip and perfect tour guide from tour company. Last week, I went to Martha's Vineyard. Before I just knew of the Alpacas and lighthouses of Martha's Vineyard. Actually when I was there, I saw lot... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 14 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Martha's Vineyard Tour from Boston

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2014-10-20
    • Name: Yuriko
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I enjoyed this trip very much, and it was lucky to visit additional places that are not on the itinerary. Our first stop was to walk around beautiful colorful gingerbread cottages in a peaceful neighborhood. These houses are brightly colored with various types of designs on them. They were built by the Methodist Church campers during the mid 1800's. After that, we spent our time to see alpacas, and this was my first exposure. They were just so cute and friendly. You can touch and take picture with them over the fence, and the staff will explain anything you want to know about alpaca. Also, there's a gift shop in the back and most of the stuff are made with alpaca fur. Before having a lunch at Flowers cCfe (corn soup and omelet were yummy!), we visited Edgartown Lighthouse. The tour guide was able to explain the stories in English and Chinese. The last stop was Gay Head Light which has nice view of the cliffs. I will definitely visit again next summer, and I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to have a relaxing day trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-15
    • Name: James
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The gingerbread houses are very unique. Each house has its own design and name. I am so impressed that they have put the names of those children who died in an accident near the lighthouse. Alpacas are smelly, but they are so cute. Bowen is a funny tour guide. He is responsible and knowledgeable. I enjoyed going on this tour, and plan to join another tour from TakeTours.com.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-01
    • Name: vicky
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice trip and perfect tour guide from tour company. Last week, I went to Martha's Vineyard. Before I just knew of the Alpacas and lighthouses of Martha's Vineyard. Actually when I was there, I saw lot of beautiful views more than that. It was a really wonderful trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-31
    • Name: Tingting
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Martha's Vineyard was a good place to take this vacation. Many Presidents have been there before. I saw the alpaca there, they are so cute! And I also saw the light house, and when I stepped on the top of the light house, I could see the whole coastline. Next time for my day off, I'll choose to go there again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-28
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My friend recommend me to join an one-day tour to Martha's Vineyard since a couple Presidents also come here for their personal vacation. Taking his recommendation, I'm glad I joined the tour to see colorful houses and unique stores there. And I was surprised to see some cute animals called Alpacas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-26
    • Name: Daniel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is my first time joining a tour with a travel agency. I was surprised that the guide was able to speak English and Chinese. The places I went to were so beautiful and had a lovely atmosphere.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-26
    • Name: Vijay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Sightseeing arrangements were good and travel timing was perfectly executed without any hiccups. This made a nice trip for us. Great job driver and guide!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-25
    • Name: Paul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide's attitude is excellent and very helpful. Driver shows professional skill level. We will definitely sign up for future tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-17
    • Name: Magali
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I appreciated this tour. All what we have seen was to be seen. I recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-17
    • Name: Amy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We have recently joined a one day trip to Martha's Vineyard with one of your tour companies in Boston. I am very impressed with the itinerary. We were given plenty of time to enjoy the beautiful scenery. My personal highlight was the beautiful Gingerbread houses and quaint Edgartown streets. I definitely will come back for a longer stay next trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-13
    • Name: Sally
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I first heard of Martha's Vineyard when someone told me that it was a popular resort of U.S. Presidents. Wow! It is really a beautiful island with gingerbread houses, lighthouses, Alpaca etc... People living there are very friendly. The Ginger Bread houses are amazing. It is like walking in the dream - pink, apple green, light blue... A place with gingerbread which you cannot eat but still enjoy. Most lighthouses you are not allowed to go up, BUT you can for this one. You can view the peaceful sea with yachts. I asked the tour guide about the history, I knew I visited a very meaningful place. About the cutie Alpaca, I have an intention to hold them. The staff patiently showed us how they treat the Alpaca. How their life is, and what product we can get. Nice. This is a place that I will visit again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-08
    • Name: Cody
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I brought my son to this tour. and he loved it. he asks me to buy a Alpaca home
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-08
    • Name: Eric
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Gingerbread House attraction is so pretty. every house has its own unique design and name.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-08
    • Name: George
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    the Alpaca is so cute. totally worth it
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement