Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > Boston, MA > 1-Day White Mountain Foliage, Flume Gorge and Apple Pi...

1-Day White Mountain Foliage, Flume Gorge and Apple Picking Tour from Boston

Tour Code: 978-2236   
From USD  $65  
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
10 reviews
Available:
Wed, Sun (9/13 -10/22), 10/9
Depart from:
Boston, MA
Duration:
1 Day

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Franconia Notch State Park (Cannon Mountain Aerial Tramway, Flume Gorge).

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:00am 219 Quincy Ave - Quincy, MA
 7:00am 81 Harrison Ave - Boston, MA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Well designed itinerary, thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Thumbs up!
Fun tour. I enjoyed it!
This is really a good tour you cannot miss in this season. The bus is comfortable, the tour guide Bowen is humorous and helpful, the tour schedules are good and the experiences with White Mountain and... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 10 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day White Mountain Foliage, Flume Gorge and Apple Picking Tour from Boston

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2014-10-14
    • Name: Manish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well designed itinerary, thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Thumbs up!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-07
    • Name: Romina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fun tour. I enjoyed it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-07
    • Name: Jennifer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is really a good tour you cannot miss in this season. The bus is comfortable, the tour guide Bowen is humorous and helpful, the tour schedules are good and the experiences with White Mountain and farm apple picking are fantastic!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-06
    • Name: JJ
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was a lot of fun. This tour should be the first thing you do in the fall foliage season. The time on the top of Cannon Mountain was definitely the best part though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-06
    • Name: Alex
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a must-go tour if you would like to see the fall foliage in New Hampshire. The Flume Gorge and Cannon Mountain are the best places to see fall foliage for sure. Our tour guide and bus driver were very friendly, and helpful. Apple picking was very fun, the farm offers all kinds of apples. It's a heaven for apple lovers like me! All in all, love this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-06
    • Name: Luna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour bus was very comfortable. The tour guide was nice and the introduction was informative. This is a very fun and relaxed tour to choose during fall time in New England!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-06
    • Name: Arielle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything about this tour was perfect! The van that drove us, was impeccably clean, and very comfortable. The bus drive and Bowen, the tour guide, were very friendly and interactive throughout the whole trip. Bowen really knew what he was talking about when giving facts about each destination, and even told jokes during the tour. New England is gorgeous this time of year, I really recommend this tour for everyone! Word of advice: dress in layers, and bring appropriate clothing for the trip as it gets colder in higher elevations. Also make sure to bring water, and proper walking shoes! Overall, great tour! Can't wait to take it again next year!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-06
    • Name: h
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a fun way to spend the day. Apple picking was a soothing way to end it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-06
    • Name: Maria
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is an excellent tour for all those who want to experience the fall foliage at its best! White Mountain is without a question some of the best places to go to see the red maple leaves in late September/early October. it takes about 2 hours to get to the first attraction. The Flume Gorge is so beautiful! it involves 1-2 miles of walking in the woods where you can see the falls, and take pictures of the leaves. You will be able to see amazing landscapes as you go up the Cannon Mountain tramway and once you are on top of the mountain. Make sure you bring a jacket as it can be a bit colder up there! over 4000 feet of altitude. The lunch on top of the mountain was pretty good- they have a cafeteria with hot pressed sandwiches, coffee, hot chocolate, etc. The bus was very comfortable, and the tour guide and driver very nice. They made everything very smooth for us. Thank you for such a great experience!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-02
    • Name: hua hua
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    the flume gorge was a great place to visit. and i learned a lot from the tour guide
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement