Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > Boston, MA > 2-Day Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands Tour from Boston...

2-Day Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands Tour from Boston/Charlton

Tour Code: 178-49   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star69%
  • 4 star25%
  • 3 star4%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
226 reviews
Available:
every Mon & Sat
Depart from:
Boston, MA; Charlton, MA
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Thundering Water Cultural Show, Old Fort Niagara, Niagara Falls Illumination), Thousand Islands (Thousand Islands Cruise). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodations Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation

  • Free parking at Quincy location with purchase of this tour.
  • U.S. side only - passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:00am 219 Quincy Ave - Quincy, MA
 7:00am 81 Harrison Ave - Boston, MA
 7:45am I-90 Service Area 6W - Charlton, MA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Boston Marriott Quincy, Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Boston/Tremont, Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown).

Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, we'll drop you off at the pickup location and you need to self arrange the transportation to the hotel.

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Francis K
187-429 or 178-49
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Amazing Tour. Covered all points of interest. Very good guide : Fanny
I strongly recommend the Tours with this company. Our tour guide SUNNY was amazing. She is very patient, very understanding of people's needs, very knowledgeable of the attractions and a good per... More>>
The tour guide's management was excellent. We go to watch the attraction without waiting for it. The driver's driving was pleasant and comforting.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 226 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands Tour from Boston/Charlton

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-10-26
    • Name: Shruti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing Tour. Covered all points of interest. Very good guide : Fanny
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-24
    • Name: Ana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I strongly recommend the Tours with this company. Our tour guide SUNNY was amazing. She is very patient, very understanding of people's needs, very knowledgeable of the attractions and a good person in general. The temperature on the bus initially was bad. It was too cold or too hot. Finally on the way back to Boston it was properly adjusted. If someone has issues with traveling with multicultural groups this kind of tours are not for you. it was such a great experience spending two full days with people from all around the world. Learning that we are all different and we have to be considerate with other people's costumes and cultures. Asians tend to be pushy and not to patient waiting in lines and latinos tend to be loud... Anyway it was a great experience, my third with the company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-20
    • Name: Ganech
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide's management was excellent. We go to watch the attraction without waiting for it. The driver's driving was pleasant and comforting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-28
    • Name: Prianca
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Me and my family had such a great time on this tour. Our tour guide benny was very sweet and knew everything about the attractions. Niagara Falls, old fort, and thousand islands everything was awesome. The tour stopped every 2 hours or so for snacks which were so great. the bus was clean and the temperature was just right.i recommend this tour to everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-07
    • Name: athena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had a great time my twelve-year-old and he loved it. Jean the tour guide was great
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-16
    • Name: Aniketa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was excellent! I will recommend to plan a trip with them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-15
    • Name: Rajinder
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I like this tour. It was excellent value .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-10
    • Name: Chani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide was very co-operative, considerate and had good knowledge of the attractions. This was the first time that we were interested in listening to the tour guide as she was very clear on what she was saying. The itinerary was well planned and we reached the attractions before time which gave us more time at the attractions which was the best thing about this tour. Though we felt that there should have been more stops for restroom use, as while returning from 1000 Island the first stop was after 3.5 hours which made some passengers too restless. Apart from that it was a great experience and I recommend people to take this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-06
    • Name: Vivek
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was amazing and Itinerary was also design perfectly Thanks to take tour guys for wonderful trip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-19
    • Name: Paula
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide seemed upset and unmotivated from the beginning, although she performed her job correctly. We didn't think it was made clear that there are three mandatory attractions, adding a minimum 70$ to the price. Bus was comfortable and stops were perfectly programmed. Maid of the Mist boat was closed upon our arrival due to bad weather, which was disappointing, but money was refunded for it (and I was personally able to take the boat from the Canadian side which kept operating- any of them is a total must in Niagara!). Good experience overall, but there is room for improvement.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-12-07
    • Name: Angela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We booked this tour last week and had a great experience during this weekend. Our tour guide was nice and even called us the day before to confirm our trip and to discuss about our pick up time. He took into account that sunset would be early so wanted to leave a bit earlier. Seeing the falls were wonderful. Advantages of going off season were that it was super quiet and that we had a lot of time as most of the attractions (Maid of the Mist and Cave of the Winds) were closed for winter. All in all, I would definitely recommend to do this tour, even in winter when it's cheaper :D
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-11
    • Name: Harshil
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I strongly recommend this tour..I have booked this tour for my 5 friends and I. It was a fantastic experience.. your guide Jay is very knowledgeable and a good person.. he's very helpful and he is a very good tour guide...Jay is never in a hurry, he always gives time to you for your photography and places to watch.. must ask Jay to be your tour guide. It was completely memorable tour for all of us.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-23
    • Name: Udayasankar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I honestly feel that it would have been great if it is a one day trip going only to Niagara Falls. At least you guys should change the plan based on the weather. Many of the people who visited Old Fort Niagara, were not able to see anything, as it was raining. Also, the time given is very short. I think this is true for most of the places. You can have less number of places to visit and give us more time to spend there. Also, the next day trip to Thousand Islands is definitely not worth spending one night for that. I felt it would have been great to go directly to Niagara Falls, spend a good amount of time there, and return to Boston so that we can save one full day
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-11
    • Name: Umesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was one of the most memorable trips of my life, and it went very well. Driver Jimmy, and guide, Vivian, were too good and very cooperative.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-06
    • Name: RS
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide was nice, and accommodation was nice too. The bus was not new but it was okay. They should not announce in advance that the lavatory is for emergency use, it is of course used in emergency. But telling this thing in advance made many travelers uncomfortable and not wanting to use it despite that most of them were seniors and likely have bladder problems with age; they all ran like crazy toward washrooms at every break the bus stopped. Lavatory is the most basic thing for such a long travel (Boston-Niagara Falls). Next, there should have been a plan 'B' or some kind of free/economical option for second day in lieu of the 'Thousand Island Cruise' as it is little too much for just about 50 minutes ride. Overall, there is significant room for improvement.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement