Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New England > Boston, MA > 2-Day Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands Tour from Boston

2-Day Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands Tour from Boston

Tour Code: 178-49   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star70%
  • 4 star24%
  • 3 star4%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
233 reviews | 36 photos
Available:
every Mon & Sat
Depart from:
Boston, MA; Framingham, MA; Malden, MA; Woburn, MA
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Thundering Water Cultural Show, Old Fort Niagara, Niagara Falls Illumination), Thousand Islands (Thousand Islands Cruise). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodations Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation

  • Free parking at Quincy location with purchase of this tour.
  • U.S. side only - passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:00am 31 Commercial St Malden +$10
 6:00am 219 Quincy Ave - Quincy, MA
 6:40am 100 Atlantic Ave Woburn +$10
 7:00am 81 Harrison Ave - Boston, MA
 7:30am 114 Mass Turnpike +$10
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Boston Marriott Quincy, Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Boston/Tremont, Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown).

Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, we'll drop you off at the pickup location and you need to self arrange the transportation to the hotel.

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Tour was good and really enjoyed. Will recommend the tour. Only improvement I see is to provide more time to enjoy the attractions. We had to run back from few of those to catch the bus.
Tour was good experience, must visit at least once. Boat ride near falls... awesome. They did stop for lunch at chineese restaurants where there were no Indian foods though there were many Indian tou... More>>
I highly recommend this tour !

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 233 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands Tour from Boston

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-08-21
    • Name: Suneel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good and really enjoyed. Will recommend the tour. Only improvement I see is to provide more time to enjoy the attractions. We had to run back from few of those to catch the bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-07
    • Name: Ravi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good experience, must visit at least once. Boat ride near falls... awesome. They did stop for lunch at chineese restaurants where there were no Indian foods though there were many Indian tourists.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-27
    • Name: Joelle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-26
    • Name: Vicky
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour. I think it is the best way to visit Niagara Falls because you get to see the most interesting attractions skipping all lines, and listening at your guide's interesting explanations. The hotel was also great, and I was definitely surprised that we could get this awesome service for such a low price. The bus makes enough stops to allow people to use restrooms and walk a bit. I also must mention that our guide Eric was very funny and kind, as I have worked as a museum guide myself I can appreciate the great job he did. My sister and I really enjoyed this trip and would book more tours with them in the future. Don't think twice, great experience!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-11
    • Name: Archana
    • Star ratings:
    Very Nice trip. Must watch attraction. Well planned by travels. Nice food and good hotel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-01
    • Name: bharat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I will definitely recommend this tour. Tour guide was extremely helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-30
    • Name: Chani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-26
    • Name: Shruti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing Tour. Covered all points of interest. Very good guide : Fanny
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-24
    • Name: Ana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I strongly recommend the Tours with this company. Our tour guide SUNNY was amazing. She is very patient, very understanding of people's needs, very knowledgeable of the attractions and a good person in general. The temperature on the bus initially was bad. It was too cold or too hot. Finally on the way back to Boston it was properly adjusted. If someone has issues with traveling with multicultural groups this kind of tours are not for you. it was such a great experience spending two full days with people from all around the world. Learning that we are all different and we have to be considerate with other people's costumes and cultures. Asians tend to be pushy and not to patient waiting in lines and latinos tend to be loud... Anyway it was a great experience, my third with the company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-20
    • Name: Ganech
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide's management was excellent. We go to watch the attraction without waiting for it. The driver's driving was pleasant and comforting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-28
    • Name: Prianca
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Me and my family had such a great time on this tour. Our tour guide benny was very sweet and knew everything about the attractions. Niagara Falls, old fort, and thousand islands everything was awesome. The tour stopped every 2 hours or so for snacks which were so great. the bus was clean and the temperature was just right.i recommend this tour to everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-07
    • Name: athena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had a great time my twelve-year-old and he loved it. Jean the tour guide was great
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-16
    • Name: Aniketa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was excellent! I will recommend to plan a trip with them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-15
    • Name: Rajinder
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I like this tour. It was excellent value .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-10
    • Name: Chani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide was very co-operative, considerate and had good knowledge of the attractions. This was the first time that we were interested in listening to the tour guide as she was very clear on what she was saying. The itinerary was well planned and we reached the attractions before time which gave us more time at the attractions which was the best thing about this tour. Though we felt that there should have been more stops for restroom use, as while returning from 1000 Island the first stop was after 3.5 hours which made some passengers too restless. Apart from that it was a great experience and I recommend people to take this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement