Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > Boston, MA > 3-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia, Baltimore, New York...

3-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia, Baltimore, New York Tour from Boston

Tour Code: 078-49   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star71%
  • 4 star21%
  • 3 star4%
  • 2 star2%
  • 1 star0%
128 reviews
Available:
Every(Mon, Fri ) 1/14,5/27,7/1,9/2,10/7
Depart from:
Boston, MA; Milford, CT; Charlton, MA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York, Washington, Philadelphia, Baltimore. Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodation

  • Free parking at Quincy location with purchase of this tour

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:00am 219 Quincy Ave - Quincy, MA
 7:00am 81 Harrison Ave - Boston, MA
 7:45am I-90 Service Area 6W - Charlton, MA
 9:45am I-95 Service Area - Milford, CT
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Boston Marriott Quincy, Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Boston/Tremont, Doubletree Hotel Boston - Downtown).

Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, we'll drop you off at the pickup location and you need to self arrange the transportation to the hotel.

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

It was a nice and safe tour. You want to visit attractions without struggling, walking, stressing yourself this is the best tour.
We really enjoyed taking 3 day Washington DC - Philadelphia - New York tour. Our guide Michael was very good and cooperative. Driver Simon was very skilled in driving and knowledgeable about the areas... More>>
I am very satisfied with this tour and I really enjoyed the trip. The tour guide was exceptionally experienced and awesome transportation comfort. The Itinerary was really long but not boring becaus... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 128 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia, Baltimore, New York Tour from Boston

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-11-09
    • Name: ANITHA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice and safe tour. You want to visit attractions without struggling, walking, stressing yourself this is the best tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-07
    • Name: Jagdish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We really enjoyed taking 3 day Washington DC - Philadelphia - New York tour. Our guide Michael was very good and cooperative. Driver Simon was very skilled in driving and knowledgeable about the areas. I truly recommend the tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-23
    • Name: Sabrina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I am very satisfied with this tour and I really enjoyed the trip. The tour guide was exceptionally experienced and awesome transportation comfort. The Itinerary was really long but not boring because I was with my baby sister. If we come back next summer we will choice TakeTours for our awesome trip. Thank you! :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-07
    • Name: Rajinder
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was excellent. The driver and the guide in the bus have been very kind, soft spoken and caring. They are very nice and efficient. The hotels we stayed were very comfortable and nice and I think these were not less than 4stars rating. I would recommend this tour to any one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-03-31
    • Name: Vinay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really enjoyed the trip our trip guide was Ming he knows the road really well, I liked the accommodation too, overall good trip, Philadelphia tour was bit boring. All the rest were good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-03-02
    • Name: Dewey
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Highly recommended. Even though the visiting pace might be way too fast in which I did not have enough time to visit some of my personal favorite locations, The tour guide is exceptionally experienced, awesome transportation comfort. Although this tour might fall a little bit short in terms of accommodation and weather. Otherwise, it was one hell of an interesting experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-23
    • Name: Udayasankar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Reduce the number of places to visit and give us more time to spend in other places. We didn't find anything great in Baltimore. We could have directly gone to Washington DC and spent a little more time there. The time given at each location is definitely not sufficient. It would have been great if you give only few choices and give more time to spend. We were literally running to catch the bus at Lincoln Memorial. We definitely liked the place but we couldn't see the attractions satisfactorily. We definitely need more than 1 and a half hours for that place. Maybe, you should let the people have more time in a place if they are not planning to visit the next attraction and pick up them later.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-18
    • Name: cheryl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved this tour, it is hectic and doesn't provide you with a lot of time at each attraction, but gives a great overview. Accomodations were decent and the driver stopped frequently allowing quick breaks for bathroom use and snacks. The downside was the Asian buffet stop two evenings, but there are other options and you can choose the buffet that evening (no need to make up your mind when you book the other attractions), we went to the Great American Buffet the first evening (across the mall from the Asian buffet) and opted to eat the buffet the second evening. I took my 16 year old godchild (loved it) and 76 year old mother and both enjoyed the trip, we had fun! Great value for the money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-17
    • Name: johnny
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Como dominicano que soy le recomiendo esta compania para cuaquier viaje por tierra que usted y su familas quieran realizar. - As I am Dominican, I recommend this company and that you and your families take this journey. We have very good time thanks.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-10
    • Name: Alok
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good. Time was nicely managed. Accommodations provided was also very good. Only problem was food once, they stooped at Chinese buffet. And there was no other option available. So we forcefully had Chinese food. Otherwise it was a pretty good experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-06
    • Name: Raj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We went on July 4th, Independence Day weekend. Pros : 1. More attractions included in the itinerary - can't beat it 2. A very good bus driver -SP - he held the bus for senior citizens who couldn't run around on this hectic tour. 3. Clean rooms in the hotels 4. All attraction tickets are prearranged- no waits Cons: 1. Food has to be more cosmopolitan- cannot have Asian cuisine all the days- The bus should stop at places where there are other options too. 2. It is a Facebook photo tour. You rush from one location to another click pictures and hop on to the bus - no relaxation. Quality has to be given priority over quantity. At Empire state building, we were given just an hour to climb up/down, view have breakfast in an hour. Doesn't make sense on a July 4th weekend especially! 3. The tour guide needs to be more knowledgeable - looked like the co passengers and I knew a lot more than the guide Benny! 4. Was promised a double bed and were given a single king instead at the Somerset hotel,NJ - Guide wasn't around to help us out and neither could the hotel staff Would recommend this tour anyway for people short on time and ready to run :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-29
    • Name: NM
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Positives: Covered a lot of places in a short duration. A very good highlight tour if you are not not traveling with kids (can get hectic). Very good tour guide (Bennie). She made every effort to run the tour as smoothly as possible. Negatives: The quality of accommodations were VERY VERY POOR. First night, the hotel/motel (Sleep Inn) was VERY basic with uncomfortable and small beds. There was complimentary breakfast but very few basic items in a very small and crowded room. It took them at least 35 minutes from Washington DC to reach the hotel/motel. The second night was even worse. Some no name motel. Smelly rooms, worn out carpet, wall papers in bathrooms, dirty old bath tub whose drain was partially-clogged. There was no complimentary breakfast to we had to cut time from attractions in order to get breakfast. The bus was old and seats were uncomfortable. Driver was short-tempered and started yelling at fellow passengers for making too much noise. Recommendation: Keep a minimum quality of hotel even if it means charging $50 more. Complimentary breakfast must be mandatory. It prepares everybody for a full day of hectic schedule. Also, greatly saves time as people could live with a light lunch. These highlight tours are popular among a lot senior people from India (parents of Indian immigrants). They are usually vegetarian and may not want to eat Chinese buffet. To make their trip comfortable, stop at dinner places that are in big plazas that have other eating options for vegetarian folks (Subway, Panera Bread, etc.) and a food court where they could eat any home made food.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-04
    • Name: Diana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took 2 tours before, but really this time was a very good trip. Steven speaks very clear and he is very gentle. We learned a lot about cities and their history. This did not happen in previous tours. He is really a guide. If the agency wants to be better in their tours, it really needs guides like Steven.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-11-03
    • Name: Kitty
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Mr. Yao is very knowledgeable and communicative. The sightseeing places are wonderful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-11-03
    • Name: Ramkomar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Meeting schedule was excellent. Comfortable journey. Sufficient breaks during journey.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement