Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > Boston, MA > 2-Day Maine Acadia National Park Tour from Boston

2-Day Maine Acadia National Park Tour from Boston

Tour Code: 278-311   
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star85%
  • 4 star10%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
20 reviews
Available:
Every Sat (5/14/2016-10/22/2016)
Depart from:
Boston, MA
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor (Bar Harbor Cruise), South Portland (Portland Head Light). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation

  • Free parking at Quincy location with purchase of this tour

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:00am 219 Quincy Ave - Quincy, MA
 7:00am 81 Harrison Ave - Boston, MA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Great Tour. Great service. Guide and driver are friendly!
Eva was a great tour guide and she was very accommodating and nice Everything was very good except that we just spent 1:30 hours to open Salem Witch Museum. Dinner was at Chinese restaurant and it was... More>>
We had a very good time, guide explained everything before reaching to a place which helped us connect to all the places we visited as part of the tour. Itinerary was very well planned and we were abl... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 20 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Maine Acadia National Park Tour from Boston

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Jun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great Tour. Great service. Guide and driver are friendly!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-01
    • Name: Hardik
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Eva was a great tour guide and she was very accommodating and nice Everything was very good except that we just spent 1:30 hours to open Salem Witch Museum. Dinner was at Chinese restaurant and it was the only one in that area. There should be more options.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-31
    • Name: Chani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a very good time, guide explained everything before reaching to a place which helped us connect to all the places we visited as part of the tour. Itinerary was very well planned and we were able to visit all places with ample time to spend there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-11
    • Name: Balaji
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great. Eva was a great tour guide and she was very accommodating and nice. There were lot of stops with spectacular views, and accommodation at Bangor was very nice. People were very warm and everyone was punctual, and overall it was a great experience. Highly recommend this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-07
    • Name: Preethi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was very well planned. We got to see several attractions. Acadia National Park is very scenic. The lobster cruise was very interesting. Everybody followed the schedule strictly, which worked out for the best for all of us. They did stop at malls where we found variety of restaurants like Burger King, Wendy's, Pizza Hut, etc. Food was not a problem speaking as a vegetarian. The accommodation at Ramada Hotel was very comfortable. Overall, it was a very eventful trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-06
    • Name: Lynn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My husband and I just hated the whole idea of driving for 14 hours for a short tour like this, and that's why we decided on a group tour, to sit back and just relax. The experience is actually awesome. It is not a super packed tour and we had plenty of time at each of the tour locations. We really liked Ramada Hotel for the Acadia two-day trip. By the way, they also provided complementary breakfast with decent food. All in all, this company provided good service. But, be prepared that you might meet some other people in the same tour group who may sodcast their music on the bus.(sodcast=play music through mobile phone speaker). I was surprised to find nobody complained about that. Other than that, all is well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-26
    • Name: Amit Kumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Hi, If I need to give rating to overall tour, then it would be 4. Things which should be changed: 1. Exact hotel should be mentioned in the itinerary (not the similar ones) 2. In every trip, I have noticed and many of my friends told me that buses have stopped at Chinese restaurants only. In tours other people also traveled and they didn't get any other options to eat. So, suggestions to stop at the common place where every dish (American, Mexican, Indian etc.) can be available. (Many of my friends not travel with certain vendors because of this reason only) Hope our reviews will help you to improve the services and gain more customers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-18
    • Name: Lily
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide, Winner, is well prepared, experienced, and warm. The tour is well planned. Well worth the money!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-30
    • Name: Manish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent scenic tour! Must go if you want to sit back, relax, and enjoy the tour instead of tiring yourself by driving and sleeping at the venue.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-09
    • Name: Amrito Sundaresa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Jolin was a nice and sweet tour guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-09
    • Name: Alogappan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, the trip was really good & enjoyed. Well planned and the hotel was very comfortable, and we were fresh till reached back home.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-09
    • Name: Rohit Jain
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, it was very good. Would like to know more about offers in future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-09
    • Name: Satish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Sarah is a humble & excellent escort.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-08
    • Name: Peeyush Gupta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice trip and we enjoy the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-08
    • Name: Prashant Pandya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was great and had a lot of fun. I wish you guys had couple more places in that to see in Maine. Everything was nice, thanks to Sunshine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement