Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > Chicago, IL > 6-Day Chicago, Detroit, Washington DC, New York, Niaga...

6-Day Chicago, Detroit, Washington DC, New York, Niagara Falls Tour from Chicago

Tour Code: 055-2309   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $476     $560 Save 15%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star70%
  • 4 star23%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
17 reviews
Available:
Thu (Apr - Nov)
Depart from:
Chicago, IL
Duration:
6 Days 5 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York, Niagara Falls, Washington, Baltimore, Philadelphia, Cleveland, Detroit, Lancaster.

  • 7 historical cities in this culture-rich trip
  • Amish Village Tour and Special Meal

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 8:00am 207 W Cermak Rd. - Chicago, IL
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create You Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Aparna
6-Day Chicago, Detroit, Washington DC, New York, Niagara Falls Tour from Chicago
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

It was a good tour covering the prominent areas in 6 days. The travel was comfortable and the accommodation was excellent, though it was bit far from the City Areas. The Night Tour of NewYork was made... More>>
We had take tour, it was very comfortable. We enjoyed staying at best hotels. The tour guide took care of everyone and used to give good response.
Our tour guide, Evan, and bus driver, Jim, are awesome. Evan is very knowledge and experienced. Jim is very accommodating and provided excellent service. The hotels are nice and clean. The itinerary o... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 17 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 6-Day Chicago, Detroit, Washington DC, New York, Niagara Falls Tour from Chicago

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-08-22
    • Name: Gopal
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a good tour covering the prominent areas in 6 days. The travel was comfortable and the accommodation was excellent, though it was bit far from the City Areas. The Night Tour of NewYork was made in the same bus and was charging additional of $35 per person, which was bit unfair.Also, the accommodation provided was in the outskirts from the City Area and we don't have any chance to explore by our own. The Amish Farm could be avoided, instead provide more time in Niagara area. The Tour Guide could explain the areas in more elaborate manner.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-01
    • Name: Basant
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had take tour, it was very comfortable. We enjoyed staying at best hotels. The tour guide took care of everyone and used to give good response.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-10
    • Name: Lucy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide, Evan, and bus driver, Jim, are awesome. Evan is very knowledge and experienced. Jim is very accommodating and provided excellent service. The hotels are nice and clean. The itinerary of the trip posted on TakeTours.com seems to be out of date. The hotels of the tour were not near city of attractions. They are located in between cities near the highway. Some of the attractions and activities listed on the itinerary were changed or removed from the tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-26
    • Name: Tomek
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a very good trip, definitely worth its price. Tour guide, Mr.Ryan Jing, told us many interesting information about attractions. He was helpful and well-organized. Accommodation was really good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-30
    • Name: Kudumiyamalai
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, the trip was good. Improvements can be made in the areas of itinerary so that more time time is allotted to sightseeing. Certain cities can be eliminated so that more time is available in Washington DC and Philadelphia. Tours guides should be given a thorough training so that they interact with the guests better. Overall the trip was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-29
    • Name: rahul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took the 6 day Eastern American tour and we enjoyed our tour. We are from India. Our tour guide, Evan, was wonderful, patient, professional, and caring. Because we are vegetarian, every time we stopped for meal, he tried his best to tell us where we could have our meal and ask us every time if we got something to eat. We had a great trip. Even if it took a little bit more time on the bus, it was still worth taking it as a tour. I will recommend my friends to join the tour, and our guide already found some Indian restaurant for our people already. It will get better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-22
    • Name: Paula
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We are from Brazil and living in Chicago . I signed up the 6 days eastern American tour from this agency ! We have to say we had a wonderful trip, especially our tour guide Evan was amazing! We took the American West Coast tour with same agency before and the guide was really terrible and rude. We were actually a little worried at the bargaining of this tour however it turned out to a fantastic trip. Nice hotel, nice city, and excellent guide. He made our trip more interesting and he took care of everyone in our bus. We even missed a little part of our Niagara trip because the bus broke down, and our guide tried his best to comfort everyone, and brought us to The Falls eventually because we may miss it. We really appreciated The Falls in all. We strongly recommend this tour and our tour guide. It was fun!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-20
    • Name: GEETHA GOVINDAN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide was fully on time and got along with the tourists and explained everything. Accommodation was good but only two hotels provided complimentary breakfast (all should provide) Bus seats were not comfortable, should be maintained regularly. Itinerary was good but not impressive. More time should be given in Washington DC and Philadelphia. The island of Statue of Liberty was visit was cut short for the Amish Farm. The cruise on Potoamac can be avoided. The "Cave of the Winds" is included (time spent in Niagara should be more) New York night tour is not in Double Decker bus. Amount charged on the same bus is not acceptable. The driver of the bus was friendly and the drive was very smooth and comfortable. The explanation in English should be more specific. All together the tour was enjoyable, except the remarks appended above. I will surely recommend this tour to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-08
    • Name: Lloyd
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We absolutely enjoyed our trip. This tour was well organized and we had a wonderful tour guide who was named Evan Xiong. We are from Panama, and this was not our first time signed up with a Chinese travel agency, however this was our first time to have such a nice tour guide and bus tour. He was very patient and professional, taking care of everyone in his bus and solved some problem we had, making our trip go smoothly. I really appreciated it. We strongly recommended people to join this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-08
    • Name: Tugce
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything was great. Especially our tour guide, we really liked him. He was always kind and polite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-01
    • Name: Hitesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this 6 day tour. At the beginning I was worried as it's my first trip, but it came up as a great experience with a really nice guide and the safest driver. Our guide was really nice, and a caring person. His explanations were so good and simple, and he knew we were vegetarian, so after every lunch and dinner stops, he personally checked if we found our food or not. At times he was tough to some passengers but he was doing his job. He cared for other's time too. I am planning another trip next year with my family.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-26
    • Name: Chandu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall it's a nice and wonderful experience
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-19
    • Name: Abhishek
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I sent my father and mother in law to this trip. Earlier I was not sure about the quality of service and accommodation facilities as I never heard of this earlier, but some how I took the risk and booked the tour. And believe me, the experience was awesome. Everything was too good. My parents in law are highly satisfied with the service. I would definitely recommend TakeTours to my other friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-04
    • Name: Subhanip
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide was a wonderful person, he was so flexible, however I would say that it would have been even better had he chosen such eateries which would comply to the needs of everyone. It was a wonderful experience for an international student like me, visiting with his parents, and this trip was worth a lifetime.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-06
    • Name: Sapana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    First 3 days tour guide was good, last 3 days guide changed and she was not explaining many attractions. Accommodation was really good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement