Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 128-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
42 reviews
Available:
Fri, Sun
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Stop at Bad Water-the lowest point in the Western Hemisphere; Photo stop at Zabriskie Point; Scenic drive through Artists Pallet; Furnace Creek visitor center and Borax Museum; Stop in Parump desert town; Fabulous views of the Black Mountain Range and 20 Mule Team Canyon; Amazing and unique California desert scenery! Inclusions: Hotel pick up and drop off, park entry.

  • Top Rated and Best selling !!!
  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Lunch:
4 Hotel Pick-up Info:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Superb one day trip. Our guide Joel was the best with some great stories and knowledge - breathtaking scenery and in many ways more impressive than the Grand Canyon
This is a tour that gives you a sample of the several landmark views of Death Valley (1-day trip) and Grand Canyon / Monument Valley / Zion (3-day trip). Since the parks are huge, you spend a lot of t... More>>
We wanted to write a note in reference to our tour guide Mike on Dec 30th. We so appreciated his pleasant disposition and cheerful manner. He was both informative and infused the right amount of humor... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 42 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-01-13
    • Name: Steve
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Superb one day trip. Our guide Joel was the best with some great stories and knowledge - breathtaking scenery and in many ways more impressive than the Grand Canyon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-13
    • Name: Andre
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a tour that gives you a sample of the several landmark views of Death Valley (1-day trip) and Grand Canyon / Monument Valley / Zion (3-day trip). Since the parks are huge, you spend a lot of time going from one place to the other using their van. The van was comfortable and spacious. The tour guides are very friendly and knowledgeable about history and other aspects of the places we visited. This is a great trip to know the key landmarks and views from the park.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-04
    • Name: Karen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We wanted to write a note in reference to our tour guide Mike on Dec 30th. We so appreciated his pleasant disposition and cheerful manner. He was both informative and infused the right amount of humor at the same time. We will highly recommend this tour to others based on our experience with Mike.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-03
    • Name: Sharon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We were lucky enough to find this tour for our day trip to Death Valley from Las Vegas. The arrangements were easy and they were spot on time to pick us up at our hotel. Our guide, Mike was super friendly and very knowledgeable. He made the drive (just under 2 hours) very enjoyable. There is a stop on the way out at Pahrump for bathrooms and coffee so don't be put off by the distance. Also, the scenery on the way to Death Valley was really lovely the day we went. We started our experiences in Death Valley at Dantes View which is over 5,000 ft. above sea level. It was a little chilly so make sure you take a fleece or something warm along that you can later peel off when you go down to the valley floor. The views from up here are spectacular and you get some idea of the size of Death Valley so it's a great place to start. Also, we were lucky enough to see a Chukar (a partridge type bird) digging in some stones for insects to eat and I got some pictures of it as well. We visited all the other main tourist sites like Zabriskie's Point, Badwater Basin, and Artist's drive. In the middle we had a brief rain storm (Who says it doesn't rain in the desert??) and lunch at the Furnace Creek resort area. The box lunch is hearty...a large sandwich, chips, fruit, cookie, etc. And on the way out of the park we saw several coyotes near enough to the road to get some good pictures of them. All in all, it was a great day, full of geological facts and wonderful scenery. I would very much like to go again. I highly recommend this tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-26
    • Name: Teresita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Lovely. Jen (guide) was very motivated and knowledgeable. She was on time, never made us felt rushed to see the sights and was great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-14
    • Name: Gary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Landscape are beautifuk . ThƩ guide was good , Funny and take care of us
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-14
    • Name: Gilbert
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great experience : - booked the trip the day before and everything works well - guide on time for pickup, "timing under control" - guide very motivated, funny and knowledgeable (btw there are 58 national parks in the US according to google; this was a discussion topic during the trip and one client was very "firm" claiming that there are 48 national parks ;-) - nice places to visit - impressive landscape and geology In summary, a great experience I highly recommend it
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-24
    • Name: Jeremy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a fantastic day - our tour guide, Justin, was just superb. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-11
    • Name: Lisa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley is a great place to see and tour around if you have the time. Jennie was a great guide and very knowledgeable about the area.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-11
    • Name: Susan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley is a national park must have the one really visited. Our guide Jennie was very knowledgeable and told many interesting things about Vegas in general and Death Valley in particular - among others as Death Valley got its name. Even if informed in advance about this place so the reality is then still more impressive and spectacular than we imagined it. Zabriskie Point and Devil's Golf Course are good places for stunning photos. Pick up from hotel has also worked wonderfully. If someone wants to experience how it fills beyond the 40 degree mark, should a tour from June - Book August. :-) I can present this tour to anyone warmly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-24
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Scheduling and confirmation were smooth. Personalized pick up service at our hotel. Sara was a great guide, extremely knowledgeable interesting and informative. Roomy and comfy well air conditioned van. Small group tour size if about 8, was just right. Unlimited free water, a necessity at death valley in July! A very nice pre-ordered boxed lunch. Sara pushed water on us all! Loved the history and facts on the region. Death Valley was surreal, other -worldly and an amazing adventure. Not to be missed! Highly recommend the professionalism and service!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-16
    • Name: Euson
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very happy with our 1-day tour to Death Valley. We visited the most important spots and got a lot of interesting details and explanations from our guide. The food was reasonable and there was plenty of cold water, which is essential at Death Valley. Even umbrellas were available!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-15
    • Name: Kate
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My boyfriend and I took the Death Valley national park tour as well as the 3 day national parks tour. Both were incredible. Friendly knowledgeable tour guides provided a wealth of knowledge throughout both tours. Pre tour communication was excellent and speedy. I can't recommend this company highly enough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-15
    • Name: Guest
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very well organized and respected schedules available and effective guide. Thank you
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-02
    • Name: C
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We came to Vegas as a stopover on the way to Hawaii and had missed Death Valley last time we did a USA road trip so we really wanted a great experience as this was the main reason we'd stopped in Vegas. This was an absolutely brilliant tour. From the communication and confirmations days before, to the ease of being picked up in our hotel (The Mirage), this was a truly excellently organised trip. Our guide Sarah was so lovely and informative and a great person to feel reassured by as this trip is quite extreme in terms of risk of dehydration! The van was great - air conditioned and brand new; lunch was provided (and vegetarian friendly!); the stops were breathtaking and like nowhere else on earth and the whole trip was just a fantastic break from the craziness of Vegas. Well worth doing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement