Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 128-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
34 reviews
Available:
Fri, Sun
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Stop at Bad Water-the lowest point in the Western Hemisphere; Photo stop at Zabriskie Point; Scenic drive through Artists Pallet; Furnace Creek visitor center and Borax Museum; Stop in Parump desert town; Fabulous views of the Black Mountain Range and 20 Mule Team Canyon; Amazing and unique California desert scenery! Inclusions: Hotel pick up and drop off, park entry.

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Lunch:
4 Hotel Pick-up Info:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Death Valley is a great place to see and tour around if you have the time. Jennie was a great guide and very knowledgeable about the area.
Death Valley is a national park must have the one really visited. Our guide Jennie was very knowledgeable and told many interesting things about Vegas in general and Death Valley in particular - among... More>>
Scheduling and confirmation were smooth. Personalized pick up service at our hotel. Sara was a great guide, extremely knowledgeable interesting and informative. Roomy and comfy well air conditioned va... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 34 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-09-11
    • Name: Lisa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley is a great place to see and tour around if you have the time. Jennie was a great guide and very knowledgeable about the area.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-11
    • Name: Susan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley is a national park must have the one really visited. Our guide Jennie was very knowledgeable and told many interesting things about Vegas in general and Death Valley in particular - among others as Death Valley got its name. Even if informed in advance about this place so the reality is then still more impressive and spectacular than we imagined it. Zabriskie Point and Devil's Golf Course are good places for stunning photos. Pick up from hotel has also worked wonderfully. If someone wants to experience how it fills beyond the 40 degree mark, should a tour from June - Book August. :-) I can present this tour to anyone warmly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-24
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Scheduling and confirmation were smooth. Personalized pick up service at our hotel. Sara was a great guide, extremely knowledgeable interesting and informative. Roomy and comfy well air conditioned van. Small group tour size if about 8, was just right. Unlimited free water, a necessity at death valley in July! A very nice pre-ordered boxed lunch. Sara pushed water on us all! Loved the history and facts on the region. Death Valley was surreal, other -worldly and an amazing adventure. Not to be missed! Highly recommend the professionalism and service!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-16
    • Name: Euson
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very happy with our 1-day tour to Death Valley. We visited the most important spots and got a lot of interesting details and explanations from our guide. The food was reasonable and there was plenty of cold water, which is essential at Death Valley. Even umbrellas were available!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-15
    • Name: Kate
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My boyfriend and I took the Death Valley national park tour as well as the 3 day national parks tour. Both were incredible. Friendly knowledgeable tour guides provided a wealth of knowledge throughout both tours. Pre tour communication was excellent and speedy. I can't recommend this company highly enough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-15
    • Name: Guest
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very well organized and respected schedules available and effective guide. Thank you
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-02
    • Name: C
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We came to Vegas as a stopover on the way to Hawaii and had missed Death Valley last time we did a USA road trip so we really wanted a great experience as this was the main reason we'd stopped in Vegas. This was an absolutely brilliant tour. From the communication and confirmations days before, to the ease of being picked up in our hotel (The Mirage), this was a truly excellently organised trip. Our guide Sarah was so lovely and informative and a great person to feel reassured by as this trip is quite extreme in terms of risk of dehydration! The van was great - air conditioned and brand new; lunch was provided (and vegetarian friendly!); the stops were breathtaking and like nowhere else on earth and the whole trip was just a fantastic break from the craziness of Vegas. Well worth doing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-02
    • Name: Robert
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide, highly recomended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-20
    • Name: Death Valley
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    was going to drive to Death Valley (Death Valley), but decided to participate in this trip, glad to make this choice. 4 people plus a guideline drive a comfortable car , hotel shuttle quickly. Jenny knowledgeable guides , encyclopedic knowledge . Death Valley flowers , as far as I know this scene only once in 10 years . Mountains and plains of wild flowers cover the mountains like a blanket . Unlimited bottled water supplied by Jenny, Lunch is also very good . have a good time,...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-13
    • Name: Donna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved it ! Great tour guide .. Highly recommended
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-05
    • Name: Thomas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing tour. Jennie our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative during our drive to Death Valley. We stopped as all the major points of interest and had plenty times for photos and were not rushed throughout the day. A fresh packed lunch was provided and any amount of water
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-31
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    fantastic day and beautiful scenery! Firstly, our tour guide Khriss Urban was great. He made the day trip to Death Valley a very informative and interesting day. His knowledge of Vegas,Pahrump and Death Valley was awesome. He made the trip so interesting and was always making sure we were all well hydrated due to the extreme heat we encountered. At every stop we made on the tour we always had time to take plenty of photos and Khriss was there if we ever had any questions,and he always knew the answers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-09
    • Name: Andrew
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This excursion was incredible and I would enthusiastically recommend it. The tour guide Justin was a geologist and very knowledgeable about the area and its natural history. The desert and the park itself were magnificent. It was the highlight of my recent trip to Vegas. It's a day trip that lasts roughly 8 A.M.-6 P.M.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-09
    • Name: Donna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was going to drive to Death Valley while visiting Las Vegas but decided to take this day tour instead. I was very pleased with my choice. We had a small group of 4 plus the guide and rode in a very comfortable van. The hotel pick up and drop off times were prompt. The guide, Jenny, was very informative. She was a huge wealth of information. Death Valley was in the middle of a super bloom which I understand only happens every 10 years or so. We got to see the blanket of wildflowers as a result. Jenny provided unlimited bottled water and the lunch provided was very good. I was very pleased with this tour and highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-09
    • Name: Fumiako
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I booked the Death Valley One Day Tour for my cousin (once removed) visiting from Japan. Although it took a while to get connected on the phone to confirm the availability (I got voice message many times), once I'm connected on the phone it was nice and easy to book. Most importantly, my cousin was impressed with their tour and said that was the best day of his stay in the U.S. He said tour was great due to the amazing tour guide and his/her navigation skill. He also said it was way better than Grand Canyon Tour he took with another company and even recommended me to take the tour with this company. was happy to know that the company took great care of my relative who was coming far away. I will look forward for more business in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement