Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Grand Canyon South Rim, Grand Canyon Railway Tou...

1-Day Grand Canyon South Rim, Grand Canyon Railway Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 342-2740   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star68%
  • 4 star28%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
64 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
1 Day

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Grand Canyon (Bright Angel Lodge, Grand Canyon Railway, Grand Canyon South Rim, Mather Point, Yavapai Point). Hotel pick up included.

  • Enjoy a morning snack & FREE buffet lunch (all you can eat and drink)
  • Spend approx. 3 hours in the Grand Canyon with the best views

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Hotel Pick-up Info:
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

It was memorable experience, right from Hotel pickup to drop off everything was clock work. I booked this tour just a day before and was worried if I my tour would be confirmed. But when I called cust... More>>
Absolutely LOVED our driver. She claimed to have been a week new but her personality and sense of humor really made up for it. She was very kind and it helped make a loooooong ride to and from the tou... More>>
I got my moneys worth.The driver/tour guide is very clear in explaining the itinerary and timeline of the tour. This makes the tour organized and timely.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 64 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Grand Canyon South Rim, Grand Canyon Railway Tour from Las Vegas

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-09-29
    • Name: Lingesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was memorable experience, right from Hotel pickup to drop off everything was clock work. I booked this tour just a day before and was worried if I my tour would be confirmed. But when I called customer care they made sure everything was taken care of. thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-22
    • Name: Jenny
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Absolutely LOVED our driver. She claimed to have been a week new but her personality and sense of humor really made up for it. She was very kind and it helped make a loooooong ride to and from the tour site a pleasurable experience. As for the tour itself, I should have checked how long the drive was as compared to the length of time we were allowed to walk around and snap pictures versus time spent in the tour bus had us wishing it was the reverse. Next time we will plan to stay in a nearby cabin/hotel for a night to really be able to take our time. Would have loved to see the sunrise! There's always next time though. The tour bus itself was quite comfortable and thank goodness we were able to watch some good movies. :) They had free wifi too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-25
    • Name: gloria
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I got my moneys worth.The driver/tour guide is very clear in explaining the itinerary and timeline of the tour. This makes the tour organized and timely.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-10
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Frostie was our driver, and he was amazing. He is a highly skilled driver, able to anticipate other drivers on the road, and very courteous. He also knows the route and would switch lanes occasionally to keep the ride smooth. For pickup, we were 'off strip' and 'not downtown' so we drove to the departure site for 7am. This was arranged by me by putting my Hotel in the additional info or some such box on the reservation. The confirmation email had the suggested meeting location (and given my location - they did not force me to Planet Hollywood), and there's a phone number you can call. They send separate small shuttles to hotels which save a lot of early morning pickup time, and then the small shuttles drop off at this departure lot. We were warned upon boarding, that we would be 'last off' upon return since we were going back to the lot; I considered it a free tour of the strip and downtown, but I did appreciate the heads up. I also was amazed after our lunch stops, when Frosty asked if anyone had forgotten a phone charger, and would like to borrow one. (bus has plugs at each seat). He had a charger for EVERYONE who came up -- and I think it was close to 15 people! The trip is a long drive, but there are family friendly movies tied to the area, sufficient comfort stops, and a restroom on board. The bus was very clean (bravo to the cleaning staff!). Frostie would stop the movies briefly to point out items of interest, so you didn't miss anything if watching the movie. The all you can eat buffet was nice, ours included fried chicken, burgers and pulled pork sandwiches, and they had impressive seating times for large groups. Bus seats are a tad small for 2 plus size bottoms; so if that applies to you and you want extra comfort you may want to book two seats. I loved the Grand Canyon, and the 2-3 hour time at the Canyon was enough for us; but next time, I want to book an overnight, as I suspect the sunset is spectacular. On this tour, You stay up at the top of the rim. This tour included two Canyon rim stops and does not visit the Sky Walk (West rim). I had planned to drive us out from Las Vegas. I am SO glad I opted for the tour, as I learned a lot of info my self-drive would not have given. I also was able to enjoy the time with my family, not worrying about roads or directions. And PLEASE consider that the driver is a service provider - read this as YOU NEED TO TIP! Plan to tip, $12 to $15 per person for the driver's 15 to 18 hour service day. More if you appreciate his service as much as we did.(nope, I'm not a relative; I just appreciate good service, and some folks need to know to plan for that expense). Also, plan to pay for your own fast food dinner on the return trip, and water/snacks/souvenirs along the way. Highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-26
    • Name: Nangela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fue espectacular el recorrido, los datos que nos daba el conductor, fueron muy utiles, el almuerzo muy bueno. Solo que no fuimos a la reserva india. muy recomendado el tour. Excelente - The tour was spectacular. The information provided by the driver was very useful, very good lunch. The only we thing we did not go to was the Indian reservation. Highly recommended tour. Excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-29
    • Name: Li-Ann
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Proud to say I've completed another 'natural wonders of the world'. An amazing time soaking in the heat with a stunning postcard backdrop. My itinerary had a Hoover Dam suggestion, but my driver informed that he wouldn't stop due to traffic restrictions. Lunch at Williams was good with a wide spread of choices. I only wished we had more time at the canyons. Too short. Will highly recommend this day tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-26
    • Name: Kyra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide, Mark, was very funny and informative. The overall ride was comfortable. The stops in-between and the movies made it go by fast. Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam were amazing! Highly reccomend
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-03
    • Name: Lynda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had Mark as our guide. He was awesome, fun, friendly, organized, and just fantastic. We had a great time, and the tour was a great value for your money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-30
    • Name: JAYA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's a wonderful trip. I loved the movies in the bus. They are super. Guide is the most awesome I should say. All in all, a good one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-14
    • Name: Kinnari
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really enjoyed the trip. I liked the movies shown on the bus about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. The bus driver had a lot of information, not only about the Grand Canyon, but also about Las Vegas, the Hoover Dam, and other areas that we passed, which was interesting. The sights at the Grand Canyon are superb!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-08
    • Name: Kit Wa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Undoubtedly, the view of Grand Canyon is spectacular. Even though the driving was very long, it was definitely worth it. However, we were regretting not taking a 2 day-tour instead.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-21
    • Name: Mai
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Even though the driving was long, we still enjoyed our trip because the service of the driver was great and the overall customer service of the tour company was really good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-11
    • Name: Heidi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had Janet and she was amazing. I recently did the 2 day Niagara Falls trip, and in comparison, this was outstanding! Yes, the pick up was crazy early (5:45AM) and you get taken to the Planet Hollywood hotel before arriving on your actual coach bus for check in. That was a bit crazy, but everything else was so good. The breakfast and coffee was so nice. Janet played movies the whole trip, which made the journey so much fun. My Niagara Falls trip was 12 hours with no entertainment on the coach. The bus had plug sockets and some buses have wifi. We weren't supposed to stop at Hoover Dam, but Janet took us :) I would advise people to take a lot of water- the altitude is very high at the Canyon, and you walk down to the rim, which takes about 2 hours. Overall, very good and hope to do it again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-04
    • Name: Hemant
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The driver (Tommy) was awesome. South Rim does not have a skywalk. For Indian people or those with vegetarian food habit who do not prefer eating egg, it's best to carry food/snacks from home.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-11
    • Name: Cheryl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Grand Canyon tour was awesome!! The driver was great and the food was good. Drawbacks: Bus did not meet us at appointed place/time and it took a long time on hold to contact the tour company and we eventually had to take a taxi to meet them. Also the Hoover Dam was omitted due to some passengers having luggage on board.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement