Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Wild Wild West Ghost Town Explorer Tour from Las...

1-Day Wild Wild West Ghost Town Explorer Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 328-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
16 reviews
Available:
Sat
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Photo stop at the Hoover Dam; Visit Chloride Arizona old mining town and Ghost Town; Visit Oatman Arizona Ghost Town; WILD WILD WEST Cowboy shoot out show; Visit a Western Saloon bar; Included deli style lunch, snacks and water; Scenic drive through the mighty Mojave Desert. Inclusions: Hotel pick up and drop off

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Hotel Pick-up Info:
4 Lunch:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Ok let me start by saying I am not easily impressed. My wife and I booked this tour with Bindlestiff Tours as part of our visit to America. From the start of the trip Michael our guide put us at ease... More>>
Would highly recommend. Our tour guide Joel was very knowledgeable and made our trip interesting and informative and even dressed up as a cowboy for us. Fascinating insight into the Wild West as it wa... More>>
A long day of travelling but made very enjoyable by our driver/tour guide Khriss. He is extremely knowledgable and told us some great historical facts as well as some fun stories. Our first stop was a... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 16 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Wild Wild West Ghost Town Explorer Tour from Las Vegas

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-11-26
    • Name: Simon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Ok let me start by saying I am not easily impressed. My wife and I booked this tour with Bindlestiff Tours as part of our visit to America. From the start of the trip Michael our guide put us at ease it was like we had been friends for years, nothing was to much trouble the information was delivered with good humour. Some tour guides you just hope will shut up they just bore you to tears, no problems here the day was totally amazing, I can honestly say that this trip made our holiday, I would highly recommend this company and especially Michael. If we return to America we will defiantly try and hire them to guide for us. Content 10 out of 10, Value for money 10 out of 10, service 10 out of 10, guide 10 out of 10, professionalism 10 out of 10. A very big thank you, Highly recommended
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-03
    • Name: Tracy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Would highly recommend. Our tour guide Joel was very knowledgeable and made our trip interesting and informative and even dressed up as a cowboy for us. Fascinating insight into the Wild West as it was and is now. The 3 places we visited each had their own individuality and different areas of interest to explore. I was also able to take some amazing photos of the area. It's only a shame that we couldn't spend a little longer at each place so that I could chat with the locals. I can't wait to go back again some day. Tours were very organized and kept me informed of picks up and timings, unlike other tour operators I have used in the past.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-26
    • Name: Juliet
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A long day of travelling but made very enjoyable by our driver/tour guide Khriss. He is extremely knowledgable and told us some great historical facts as well as some fun stories. Our first stop was at Chloride. With a population of only just over 300, this was a quiet place. Make sure you visit with 'Diggger Dave' he is quite a character. Next we went to Oatman, on Route 66, this town only has the one street but is very lively by comparison. We arrived in the middle of a gunfight which was fun to watch. There are lots of burros donkeys walking about and they even wandered through the gunfight. Our last stop was at El Dorado. There are lots rusty of old cars, trucks and even a school bus lying around and a visit to the 'museum' is a must. There is a strange collection of items including mounted animal heads around the walls and an even weirder collection in the 'Area 52' room. A great day out and even though the travelling between towns takes a long time, if you get Khriss as your guide you are in for a treat. Thanks Khriss!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-25
    • Name: Juliet
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was an amazing day out. Picked up on time, our driver/tour guide Khriss was great fun to be with. He has an amazing knowledge and gave us a wonderful day of historical and fun details. The three towns we visited were very different, Chloride with a population of just over 300 was quaint and quiet, we arrived in the middle of a gunfight at Oatman which was fun, especially as the local burros (donkeys) happily wandered through the middle of it and the museum at El Dorado was fascinating. It was a long day with a lot of driving between each town but hardly noticeable with Khriss keeping us amused with his stories and anecdotes- can't thank him enough for making it such a fab day. Wood recommend this tour to everyone- Ten out of ten !!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-02
    • Name: Gavin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Lucky enough to get a personal tour with Khriss which covered a stop at Hoover Damn, 3 Ghost Towns and an old western gun fight. Khriss has a ridiculous amount on knowledge on Vegas and surrounding areas which made this a really interesting as well as fun trip. Packed lunch was excellent and would recommend this trip as great day out to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Vegas strip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-28
    • Name: Leah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My fiance and I took a tour that made stops at the Hoover Dam and went into small towns in Arizona. Justin was our guide and was very knowledgeable, kind and answered any questions. Would definitely recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-24
    • Name: Michaela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing and very interesting tour. Our tour guide Khriss did a great job! Gave us a lot of information about this tour. From Hoover Dam up to Chloride, Oatman and El Dorado. Best part of it was the St Patrick's day parade in Chloride.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-02-13
    • Name: Alan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    What a great day we had. There were only 4 of us on this trip, so we had almost one on one attention from Michael our driver and guide. First stop Chloride and a meeting with 'Digger Dave'. This has to be one of the most bizarre and fascinating places I have ever visited. Not for what this town offers just how the people live and function on a day by day basis. Next stop Oatman. Another great experience and given it was on Route 66 just added to the fascination of this town. Seeing Donkeys Burro's simply wandering around this one street town was an experience on its own. Oatman calls itself the 'town which refuses to die' - and I certainly hope they are right because I would love to visit it again. Last stop El Dorado. Now this really is a ghost town, albeit during the time of our visit, a photographic shoot complete with scantilly clad ladies descended on the town. Very enjoyable !! Michael our bus driver and guide was superb and would thoroughly recommend this tour. Excellent value for money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-10
    • Name: Elaine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was by far the best trip we have had so far. The mini bus was very comfortable and pick up was on time. The guide, Kriss, was outstanding and kept us entertained the whole day with his stories. The scenery is outstanding and the ghost towns gave us plenty to think about. If you only have time for 1 trip, then this is it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-10
    • Name: Lyndal
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour guide who knew so much about the places visited (thanks Mike!). It was so good to see the wonderful areas surrounding Las Vegas along with some incredible scenery. Well worth doing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-08
    • Name: Adam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We were picked up on time by Peter (our guide), who was excellent. We visited 3 Wild West ghost towns, Route 66, and the Hoover Dam. The tour exceeded my expectations, and we got some great photos. No other tour operators offer this tour, so well done to this tour company, if you're interested in the old west then do this tour, you even get to see a cowboy shoot out.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-08
    • Name: Sheila
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great Tour and a lot of fun well worth doing, the day went very quickly and our tour guide was informative and made things interesting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-07
    • Name: Lysa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A well paced day trip, starting with a half hour stop to view The Hoover Dam and continuing on to three very different cowboy ghost towns - Chloride in the old silver mining region, Oatman, a real feel of the old West, and Eldorado, tiny but compelling. The guide, Chris, was extremely informative with a relaxed sense of humour, always approachable and tolerant of numerous requests for photo stops.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-12-20
    • Name: Kathleen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide was informative, polite, and knowledgeable. Pick up and drop off went very smooth. Van was brand new and very nice. Box lunches were good as well! Would recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-12-19
    • Name: Alice
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic trip! Our guide was very informative and seemed to know a lot about the history of Vegas and the towns that we visited. Oatmen was really enjoyable, I can't believe people love out there! It was fully air-conditioned and the other guests on the tour were good company! The lunches were great, more than I thought we were going to get. Would definitely recommend to get away from the hustle of Vegas for the day!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement