Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope C...

3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

Tour Code: 128-2218
From USD  $630  
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
111 reviews
Available:
Mon (Apr-Oct), Mon, Thu (Jun-Sep)
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Enjoy our included Navajo guided jeep tour in iconic Monument Valley, experience the real Wild Wild West, immerse yourselves in the amazing Utah landscapes of Zion National Park, take in a birds eye view of the Grand Canyon on an optional helicopter ride before headed back to the bright lights! Inclusions: Camping (all camping equipment with camping option) or Lodging (Best Western 3-star or similar), park entries and more.

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:15am S Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Where shall I start! We chose to do the 3-day lodging tour, over camping as the weather was starting to turn a little chilly in the evenings, being Mid-late October. We arrived early on the first da... More>>
I chose the 3-day camping tour to see Bryce and Zion NP, Antelope Canyon, Monument Valley, and Grand Canyon and I wasn't disappointed. Our tour leader, Justin, was professional, very knowledgeable... More>>
We had a fabulous time. The canyons topped our expectations. The organization, logistics, timing and guide's knowledge and enthusiasm were superb. Thank you!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 111 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-11-10
    • Name: Oliver
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Where shall I start! We chose to do the 3-day lodging tour, over camping as the weather was starting to turn a little chilly in the evenings, being Mid-late October. We arrived early on the first day and immediately set off for Zion National Park, which was amazing. We then headed off to Bryce Canyon to watch the sunset that evening, which was the highlight of my trip! The following day, after breakfast, we set off to Antelope Canyon, which was incredible. I took some of the best pictures of my life there! Antelope Canyon was followed by Monument Valley, where we spent the evening on a jeep tour of the valley, followed by dinner of traditional Navajo Taco whilst watching the sun set over the valley. The next morning we were up before dark as we didn't want to miss the sunrise over the valley, a truly spectacular site, and one I won't be forgetting in a hurry! After breakfast and loading up the van, we then headed off to the Grand Canyon, where we walked a section of the south rim, followed by a helicopter tour, which should be on everybody's bucket list, highly recommended! Our tour guide Justin was a top guy, really knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating and an asset to the company. His dialogue along the way was very informative and helped pass the time. Big thanks to the Tour team for a holiday of a lifetime!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-03
    • Name: Midnight
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I chose the 3-day camping tour to see Bryce and Zion NP, Antelope Canyon, Monument Valley, and Grand Canyon and I wasn't disappointed. Our tour leader, Justin, was professional, very knowledgeable, passionate with what he does, funny, and accommodating with everyone's questions and different needs. Having these qualities as a tour leader is important for it can make or break a tour participant's individual experience. The National Parks are all great, not enough time to do a bit more hikes due to time constraints but was understandable because lots of interesting places were packed in 3days. Each place we visited were all amazing but the Monument Valley experience was the highlight for me. Waking up and seeing the break of dawn with silhouettes of the buttes was just amazing and breathtaking. I definitely recommend(ed) this tour to my friends and to everyone here.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-24
    • Name: Ed
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a fabulous time. The canyons topped our expectations. The organization, logistics, timing and guide's knowledge and enthusiasm were superb. Thank you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-21
    • Name: Yoo
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Best tour in my lifetime. Thank you! (especially guide Justin)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-12
    • Name: J M
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Mike was very good, with knowledge of the areas, sites to see, and information on every canyon. I will be recommending this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-10
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We were the three-day National Park Tour. It involved covering a lot of miles on parks and a relatively tight schedule. Mike, our guide, kept everything moving and was so knowledgeable about everything that the long stretches between parks was kept interesting when it could have been nap time. I have already recommended this tour to a number of friends. Loved it. Mike was the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-10
    • Name: Chapel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I went on this trip with my brother and his wife in mid-September. We selected this tour because it visited all the places we wanted to see. We found the experience to be outstanding and we highly recommend. We were on a tour bus with 11 people total, almost all from outside the US, and we quickly made friends. Our tour guide, Justin, was knowledgeable, competent, and attentive, making the experience enjoyable. He kept us on schedule without rushing people and gave us lots of background information on the sites we visited. We went to Zion, Bryce, and Antelope canyons, Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon within a packed three-day trip. We especially want to thank the staff who located one of my relatives lost wallet the morning after the tour, then quickly delivered it to their hotel in Las Vegas. What great service! We highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-03
    • Name: Kay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    What an amazing camping experience! (Even for a novice camper.) The tour is fast paced, fitting a lot of activity in a short amount of time. Our guide, Mandy, was very organized and informative. The beautiful landscape of this open country lends itself to outstanding photography. I loved Antelope Canyon, but my favorite site was Monument Valley on the second night. The open jeep tour really gives you a unique perspective of the open countryside. The traditional Navajo meal that evening was delicious. The best part was waking up that morning on the rim with the sunrise over the open landscape and the buttes in the foreground. The whole experience has a very peaceful, grounded feeling. An added bonus that I wasn't expecting was the interaction with the international group. People from so many countries worked together setting up and breaking down the tents. I would definitely recommend this tour for any age group
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-30
    • Name: Mateus
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took the 3-day tour to Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley, Antelope Canyon and Grand Canyon. Mike, our tour guide, was great. Everything was very well organized and he was helpful with all we needed. All sceneries were breathtaking, especially the sunset in Bryce Canyon and the sunrise in Monument Valley. I highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-28
    • Name: Patrick
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome time with my girlfriend and mother. Jenn is a very experienced and hardworking tour guide. Everything we experienced was amazing. My mother made sure she took a card from Jennie so that she can be sure to book another trip in the near future soon. This was much more than just a sightseeing tour. We learned a lot about history, culture, geology and much more. This tour was educational as well as entertaining. By day two of the trip, we felt like we were on a road trip amongst friends and I think that was the design of the tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-28
    • Name: Christine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    From the moment Mike picked us up (in plenty of time to load up ) from the moment he dropped us off we had the most amazing adventure.This company really knows its stuff.You needn't worry about anything as everything is planned with precision and delivered with expertise.Mike's commentaries were illuminating and delivered in a lovely easy listening style with lots of stories along the way but all pitched perfectly. We had 12 travellers,I think the bus can hold 14 and we were comfy (some people swapped around the front seat to stretch their legs but we were fine at the back) Mike made plenty of comfort stops very welcome to us aged adventurers. On that note (being pensioners)we coped very well with the camping (with some assistance where needed) and the walks that Mike recommended for us were appropriate while the youngsters set off on more challenging tracks.(the lodges we saw also looked very nice but we were pleased we camped) The variety of scenery on this tour is mind boggling.All the Diné guides (they don't like the term Navajo) were beautiful people who shared so much (even an oilskin coat for my knees when we had a downpour returning from Monument Valley) We will never forget this experience. Our helicopter flight in the Grand Canyon was cancelled due to bad weather in the west but a refund appeared promptly and we still had a great day.If you are thinking of taking this trip from Vegas please don't hesitate it will be the trip of a lifetime !!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-25
    • Name: Bruna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The most outstanding sites in 3 days from Las Vegas: Zion, Bryce Canyon, view Lake Powell, Antelope (optional, but well worth to visit), Monument Valley and Grand Canyon (south rim). Excellent organization with well-established journeys of up to 2 hours, alternating with visits/free time on sites with tips to make the most of the walks to do. We opted for the hotel's version: first night in a hotel room with new part comfort 3/4 stars. Second night Goulding's Historic Lodge-room with a private balcony and view of Monument Valley to witness the fabulous sunrise !!! A picture engraved in living memory. A really good choice Do not hesitate to pay the little extra for the two dinners offered (a bbq and a Navajo meal). My English is limited, I have not fully appreciated the comments of our driver / guide, Jake, but this one was very knowledgeable, friendly, and seemed to share with us the pleasure of discovery. Would recommend if you have time. AMAZING!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-15
    • Name: Yua
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "This is without a doubt the best tour I have ever been on. Our guide Joe was great, he was chatty, it wasn't ever awkward and he was really knowledgeable about the places we were visiting. He was able to advise us on any questions we had and was very approachable. This is a jam-packed trip and suitable if you're limited for time. You spend a couple of hours at each national park so look at the 7-day version of this trip they offer if you would rather have longer at all the places. We were only in the states for a week so this was perfect. We started with a pick-up point outside the back of the Stratosphere Hotel - which is good as it means you don't have to spend time picking up every traveller from their individual hotels. There were 12 of us is in our minivan and a nice variety of nationalities. You spend nearly all your time with everyone so the social side is a huge bonus. We set out to Zion National park - which is breathtaking. You can hike to see the Emerald Pools on this trip. It's worth noting you don't have a guide for all the parts of the tour - but you're provided with maps and advice regarding the best routes. This is perfect for us as sometimes we wanted time alone to explore. You can obviously choose these parts to do solo or with the other travellers in your group. We then went to Bryce canon from here which was again stunning. The landscapes just get increasingly more and more beautiful. The highlight for me was camping on the rim in Monument Valley. You are literally facing the beautiful landscape that is nostalgic for Wild West fans. The campsites are really cosy - all essential camping gear is provided, you are helped with setting up the camp and there is access to good quality showers and bathrooms. The main site even has wifi which is a luxury. Obviously, the Grand Canyon is another amazing aspect of this trip. The minivans are air-conditioned and have a couple of USB charge points. There are also lots of souvenir shops along the route. Another highlight was travelling on route 66 and stopping at a local café for shakes. You pay a bit extra for evening meals ($50ish including the trip to Antelope), but they're all tasty and there are loads to go around. All in all, I can't emphasise how great this trip is, especially if you are only in the States for a short amount of time or haven't visited these locations before. I'd have been comfortable on this trip if I was a solo traveller as well (as there were a few in our group) as everyone is friendly and there are plenty of opportunities for social activity, such as smores around the campfire.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-13
    • Name: Andrew
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The three-day Zion/Bryce/Antelope/Grand Canyon tour with an overnight in Monument Valley is not only huge on "wow" but really well organised. Great (and copious) commentary from our driver. So much packed into three days. Was a real highlight of our time in the Southwest and blessed relief from the profligacy of Las Vegas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-09
    • Name: A
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Highly recommended tour. We were hesitant thinking it was more targeted at low budget travellers but we'd been staying in 4-5 star hotels and still found this a comfortable trip. We chose the lodging option. The best parts are - great itinerary seeing the absolute highlights of the area in the three days; good hikes that most people would be able to do; comfortable vehicle and small group; well organised and professional; great tour guide; everything made easy; quite independent if you choose. The 50 minute helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon is an absolute must. The Antelope Canyon option is definitely worth it. Justin was a great tour guide - calm, accountable, professional, deeply knowledgable, caring and accommodating. This tour is incredible value for money. We would not have changed one thing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement