Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope C...

3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

Tour Code: 128-2218
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
132 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Enjoy our included Navajo guided jeep tour in iconic Monument Valley, experience the real Wild Wild West, immerse yourselves in the amazing Utah landscapes of Zion National Park, take in a birds eye view of the Grand Canyon on an optional helicopter ride before headed back to the bright lights! Inclusions: Camping (all camping equipment with camping option) or Lodging (Best Western 3-star or similar), park entries and more.

  • Top Rated and Best selling !!!
  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:15am S Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Had the most amazing three days! Got to see Zion, Bryce Canyon, Antelope Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon in 3 days. Although we covered a large distance, it did not feel rushed, and we had pl... More>>
Short version: loved the trip, tour guide Joe was awesome, camping accommodations were great, food was good, would 100% recommend this trip. Long version: I will admit, I was very nervous to book thi... More>>
Well what a three days we had!!! all aboard with Jon our Expert Guide at 7.15am on day one of to Zion National park what a beauty she was we had sufficient time to catch the shuttle and hike or just m... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 132 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-06-09
    • Name: Helene
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had the most amazing three days! Got to see Zion, Bryce Canyon, Antelope Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon in 3 days. Although we covered a large distance, it did not feel rushed, and we had plenty of time to explore each location. Our tour guide Jon was great, so knowledgable and fun and friendly, as well as well organised. The highlight for me was camping in Monument Valley and waking up to the sun rising behind the monuments. Definitely memories for life!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-29
    • Name: Hillary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Short version: loved the trip, tour guide Joe was awesome, camping accommodations were great, food was good, would 100% recommend this trip. Long version: I will admit, I was very nervous to book this trip for several reasons, one being that we were using camping equipment provided by the company and also not knowing all the details of the trip. My husband and I took this trip together and had plans to stay in Vegas for 3 nights following the tour, so we had 1 large carry-on bag with our "vegas" things and each of us had a backpack with all of our camping/hiking gear. I was worried we would have too much baggage but it was the perfect amount. The van/bus had a trailer with all the camping supplies and enough for room for storage of the extra luggage. Getting started from the stratosphere was easy. From there, we headed to Zion. The entire tour consists of driving 1-2 hours at a time from place to place. There are plenty of chances for bathroom breaks and time to stretch out. During the drive Joe gave tons of information about the areas we were headed and some fun facts about Vegas, never a dull moment. Once at Zion, we were given a map and a few ideas of short hikes that we could choose from. I will admit we were only allowed a couple hours to hike which was somewhat disappointing but given the short time frame of the trip I completely understand the schedule. After Zion, we headed to Bryce to hike for a couple more hours and then camped about 30 min away from there at a KOA. The camp ground was very nice with good facilities. The camping gear supplied by the tour was clean and easy to use. Dinner the first night was an optional BBQ for $10-12 per person that was very tasty. The next morning we ate a quick breakfast provided by the guide: cereal, muffins, fruit. The next stop was antelope canyon (my personal favorite). It was an extra $30 per person and worth every penny. After that we drove through the Navajo land and took a 4x4 trip through monument valley guided by a Navajo. It was very informational and one of the most memorable parts of the trip. We set up camp at this same location overlooking the valley and the "mittens". After that we spent another $10-12 per person to eat "Navajo tacos" at a local's home. Amazing!The next day we were off to the south rim of the Grand Canyon which involved a 3 hr ride there and from Grand Canyon back to Vegas another 5 hrs. We had about 3-4 hours to walk around the rim of the canyon, not much hiking inside the canyon. This trip is one I will never forget. I really have no complaints! If you are wanting to see everything in a short amount of time, it's the one for you. If you want more time to hike check out their 7 day tour. Thanks to tour operator and Joe! We loved every minute :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-26
    • Name: Ronnie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well what a three days we had!!! all aboard with Jon our Expert Guide at 7.15am on day one of to Zion National park what a beauty she was we had sufficient time to catch the shuttle and hike or just meander around taking in the scenery and snapping some memories. Then of to take a look at lake Powell and to finish the night at Bryce Canyon and camping. The camp grounds were very tidy and clean and the equipment supplied was clean and well maintained with a sleeping bag insert for each user. Day 2 breakfast pack up camp for Antelope Canyon ( worth every cent paid and more) we had a brilliant young Navajo guide who happened to be studding photography. What a bonus!!! And to finish the day at Monument valley after a Navajo guided jeep tour a camp on the valley's edge an amateur photographer's dream. Day 3 big day of driving of to Grand Canyon we did the extra of a 50 min Helicopter ride a once in a lifetime breath taking event. A stop for an early dinner at old burger joint in the old parts of Route 66 Arizona. We all had a blast. Jon was a brilliant guide with amazing knowledge of the area travelled both past and present. I could not recommend Jon and the tour highly enough once in a lifetime dream. Just Brilliant!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-23
    • Name: Angelica
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We made the three-day trip at the end of April and loved it! The tour was really awesome: Zion and Bryce Canyon on the first day, Antelope Canyon and Monument Valley on the second day and on the way back, the last day, the Grand Canyon and Route 66. The endless expanses and the many natural vistas are just a must if you are in Vegas or surroundings. These Tours are a very good way to see all this in this short time. During the tour you want to have more time at the individual stations, but in the end it is completely ok, otherwise it would not be possible in the three days to make this tour. Our guide John was really cool, he gave us a lot of additional information and much of the nature, the people and the animals told us and as well as possible answers every question and fulfilled every wish. The provided equipment (tent, sleeping bags, etc.) was perfect. We had our own sleeping bags, but there were additional sleeping bags from the guide if needed. Breakfast was cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee and orange juice, lunch was sandwiches/plate deli style and in the evening we took the BBQ and the Navajo dinner. The food at the Navajos is really very good and recommended! The camping-variant is absolutely recommendable, as you have in the Monument Valley in particular a beautiful view from the camp on the sunrise. There is also on each campsite clean toilet facilities and showers and hot water. Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-22
    • Name: Monica
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was a solo traveler on the three day tour and i chose to camp instead of lodge. Excellent leadership with Jenny, appropriate time between rest stops. Comfortable van, new tents with air mattress. Provided extra water, the level of outdoor activities were not strenuous for a reasonable fit person. The tour and dinner with the Navaho family was delightful. The beauty and awe inspiring nature of the scenery goes without saying! Take the helicopter ride! I would do it again, with Jenny. In short i had a blast!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-17
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great and so was Mike our guide. The landscape was amazing and Mike was constantly giving us great info about all the landmarks we passed. The only negatives I am able to come with were that the tents were a bit dusty which aggravated my allergies and the dinner was not included in the price. For the price however, it was a great tour which packed a lot into 3 days.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-16
    • Name: Sarah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great and Mike was a fantastic tour guide! Bryce Canyon and Antelope Canyon are the most beautiful landscapes I have ever seen. I am not huge on camping but the campgrounds were very clean and despite a little rain, camping was a pleasant experience (especially the sunrise over Monument Valley). Mike was very knowledgeable, helpful and extremely well organized. He made the trip a lot of fun for everyone. This tour works well for solo travelers too: tents are for two and there were plenty of solo travelers to share a tent with. Plus, This is one of the few companies that don't penalize / charge extra for solo travelers. Overall, it was a fantastic trip. Definitely recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-11
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    What a great experience! Mike Brown guided and drove our group with expertise around some of the best scenery in the South West.The hotel accomodation was great and timetable, while busy, was managed very well. the whole tour went off without a hassle. Very pleased with the time spent with this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-09
    • Name: Sean
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Corey made this tour! We easily got settled in helping get the tents, dinner and lunch up. There were loads of little unexpected thoughtful extras for example dinner cooked by native americans and stopping off at a quirky place on route 66, and Corey worked her bum off to make it perfect. There was enough time to do everything and never a dull moment. Corey knew her stuff and made us laugh. All the stops were better than expected. Especially monument valley where we camped looking straight at the sun set like we had hired the whole park!! Well worth the money can't think of any complaints. They asked for $55-$60 tip per person so maybe bear that in mind. Great value for money and would never be as well organised if done yourself! Get it booked!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-08
    • Name: Kay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Medium paced, well balanced hiking tour for Zion, Bryce Canyon, Antelope, Monument Park, South Rim Grand Canyon and historic route 66. Recommendable for avid hikers and non sporty type as well. Mike Brown first of all made this trip very much enjoyable and memorable. He is very friendly, informative, approachable, laid back kind of guy who narrated stories rather some legends (lol) making the long scenic extra fun. Pack lunches were self serving. Lodges were perfect as it is spacious and cozy. National parks are clean, comfort stops are available (toilet and drinking water). Always follow Mike's advice for the trail hikes. Expect for stunning and breathtaking views. Navajo guide for Monument Park - that guy is amazing. Very helpful and informative. Definitely getting another tour once I go back to US. Awesome guys keep up your remarkable company and good work.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-08
    • Name: B.
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour of National parks in Utah. It is very hard to pick the favorite site since all were terrific. If pressed I would say my favorite stop was Monument Valley. Room view the best, great food at the View hotel. Nothing better than looking out on the Muffins, all arranged by Rachel. Her knowledge of the history, geology and general historical background was A++.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-08
    • Name: Rebecca
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Rachel, our tour guide was absolutely fantastic! her efficiency, energy, knowledge of the parks and the "out of the way " places we visited was wonderful. Her sense of humor was just an added bonus! She was engaging and kept us interested at every turn. I can not imagine a better trip from Las Vegas through Sion, Bryce, Capital Reefs, The Arches, Canyonlands, Antelope Canyon, Monuments, Painted Desert, Grand Canyon within seven days...additionally touching on so many hidden spots along the way. Our accomodations were perfect . You also will feel completely at ease with her driving skills and the comfort of the small bus. In short, the perfect tour of the National Parks in Utah and Arizona.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-08
    • Name: BB
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A comprehensive tour which included hiking, educational comments by our guide Rachel,small side trips and excellent lodging. EVERYTHING was taken care of.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-08
    • Name: Ron
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The sights were magnificent and certainly enhanced by the very well-executed itinerary! A plus all around! I look forward to other opportunities to travel.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-08
    • Name: Kathy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is amazing!!! We saw the most beautiful scenery that I ever imagined. Antelope Canyon is a must! My husband and I are both in our 60's and were a little apprehensive about the camping on the ground...however, NOT A PROBLEM. Our guide, Joe, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful on the tour. We highly recommend this tour!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement