Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope C...

3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

Tour Code: 128-2218
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
96 reviews
Available:
Mon (Apr-Oct), Mon, Thu (Jun-Sep)
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Enjoy our included Navajo guided jeep tour in iconic Monument Valley, experience the real Wild Wild West, immerse yourselves in the amazing Utah landscapes of Zion National Park, take in a birds eye view of the Grand Canyon on an optional helicopter ride before headed back to the bright lights! Inclusions: Camping (all camping equipment with camping option) or Lodging (Best Western 3-star or similar), park entries and more.

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:15am S Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Highly recommended tour. We were hesitant thinking it was more targeted at low budget travellers but we'd been staying in 4-5 star hotels and still found this a comfortable trip. We chose the lodg... More>>
The tour was really well organized. The guide, Mike, was nice, helpful and knowledgeable. It was the good group size, and all the other people make the experience even better. And of course, the lands... More>>
The 3 day tour starts about 7.30 so we were on the road early to begin our adventure. Maximum of 14, so easy comfort. Visited Zion and Brice National Parks on our first day ----great. Set up our Glamp... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 96 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-09-09
    • Name: A
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Highly recommended tour. We were hesitant thinking it was more targeted at low budget travellers but we'd been staying in 4-5 star hotels and still found this a comfortable trip. We chose the lodging option. The best parts are - great itinerary seeing the absolute highlights of the area in the three days; good hikes that most people would be able to do; comfortable vehicle and small group; well organised and professional; great tour guide; everything made easy; quite independent if you choose. The 50 minute helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon is an absolute must. The Antelope Canyon option is definitely worth it. Justin was a great tour guide - calm, accountable, professional, deeply knowledgable, caring and accommodating. This tour is incredible value for money. We would not have changed one thing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-02
    • Name: Audrey
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was really well organized. The guide, Mike, was nice, helpful and knowledgeable. It was the good group size, and all the other people make the experience even better. And of course, the landscapes were unforgettable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-01
    • Name: Cathey
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 3 day tour starts about 7.30 so we were on the road early to begin our adventure. Maximum of 14, so easy comfort. Visited Zion and Brice National Parks on our first day ----great. Set up our Glamping tents for the night, then relaxed and enjoyed a delicious dinner before sitting,or standing around a camp fire. Day 2, after breakfast set off for our trip , which included Antelope Canyon--- unbelievable , you go down the step ladders into this fabulous place.A photographers wish list, after taking so many photos, with the help of the local guide, we walked out of the Canyon to enjoy our lunch. Later, we drove to Monument Valley went on a jeep ride with a local guide , then settled -- after setting up camp to watch the sunset. Watching the sun the next morning was again memorable. We stopped off on our way back to Vegas, via Route 66, enjoyed the stop. Arrived back in Vegas about 8.30 pm, so exhausted but very happy. Our Tour Guide Jennie Dufour was amazing, would go anywhere with her, she is so knowledgeable , and willing to go the extra yard for everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-01
    • Name: Valeria
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I booked this three days tour for my parents and they couldn't be more happy! They enjoyed the hotels, the food, the competence of the guide, the people and the beautiful places included in the tour. They said they can't wait to be back in California to book another tour. Communication between me and the organization was smooth and fast, I really appreciate their help!! Thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-24
    • Name: Birgit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic tour, it started off in beautiful Zion and got better and better with every national park visited! All well organised and our guide Justin was great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-21
    • Name: Tina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We wanted to do as much as possible but we only had 4 days, booking Bindlestiff tours was the smartest thing I could have done. My 15 yr old son and I did the 2 night 3-day tour of Zion, Bryce, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon, we were lucky to have Joe as our guide who was super knowledgeable about the area and attractions and really fun and entertaining. We also ended up with a super fun, energetic group which made it even more of a blast! Camping at Monument valley was a definite highlight, the camp site faces the Buttes, so sunset and sunrise were out of this world. I'm glad we booked the helicopter tour of Grand Canyon, that was our last activity and pretty much the cherry on the sundae. And I'm really glad we chose the camping option, Joe made sure we were well taken care of and sleeping under the stars in the desert is an experience we'll never forget. If we make it back out there I would love to try one of their longer tours, our 3 days just flew by. Would heartily recommend Bindlestiff to anyone considering doing a tour of the National Parks, we had an outstanding time, thanks, ( and Joe )!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-21
    • Name: Vicki
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had such a great time on this tour. It was 3 days, 2 night camping whirlwind tour of Zion, Bryce, antelope canyon, monument valley and Grand Canyon and it was an amazing few days. Although you are only at the parks for a couple of hours you get to see the best parts! I was lucky to have Joe as my tour guide and he is fun, so knowledgable and makes sure everyone is happy! The camping is great, especially camping at monument valley and watching the sunrise over it! Food was great and plenty of it - especially the Navajo tacos! The people I was lucky enough to be grouped with were energetic and so much fun so the whole trip for me was perfect! Would definately recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-15
    • Name: SMP
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "This tour offered amazing views and an unforgettable experience! The tour schedule is just as described and packs a lot in. Be prepared to be on the move constantly. For me, this was great, as I hate sitting around, but if you like a slower pace, follow their advice and take a 7 day tour which gives you more time at each location. Our guide, Justin, was fabulous! He was polite, knowledgeable, and an all around great guy! No tour is perfect, and I would have liked a nicer hotel on day one and a better place to eat lunch on day two, but it's all good. I wouldn't trade the experience for anything! Definitely recommend this company and would travel again with them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-15
    • Name: Barbara
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We are a mature couple & were expecting to be the oldest on this fab trip but we were with a mixed age group. Met up with our very experienced guide,Jenny, and her accomplice, Alex, early on a Monday morning and introduced to the rest of our group. Our mini bus was clean, well maintained & pulled a trailer with all of our needs for the next 3 days(tents, food etc). Our first stop was Zion National Park where we parked and boarded the free shuttle bus. This stops off at numerous places along the road for the starts of walking routes. We did the Riverwalk. The next stop was Bryce Canyon, which technically is not a canyon, but WOW! what greeted us was the Hoodoos, a spectacular area of wind/weather eroded rock formations. Camping on the 1st night was just outside Bryce. 2nd day after breaking camp we travelled to Antelope Canyon via Glenn Valley Dam, which in itself is very interesting. Antelope Canyon is certainly a must see, absolutely wonderful. After picnic lunch we continued onto Monument Valley, our camp for the night overlooked the wonderful outcrops of huge rocks as seen on many a western film!. We toured the Valley with a Navajo guide who was quite entertaining. Stargazing at 3am was a magical experience. After breaking camp on the 3rd day we headed for the Grand Canyon South Rim. This again is a must see. It is beyond description except to say it's Awesome. Jenny was an excellent driver, very knowledgable guide & easy to get along with. Certainly recommend this tour, it's great!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-15
    • Name: Kate
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My girlfriend and I took the Death Valley national park tour as well as the 3 day national parks tour. Both were incredible. Friendly knowledgeable tour guides provided a wealth of knowledge throughout both tours. The organization and planning that goes into the 3 day tour is very impressive. The tour is designed so well that drive times are only 2 hours followed by extensive time in each park for walks and hikes. We arrived at Zion by lunchtime and were given a delicious pre made sandwich lunch with potato chips and fruit and had 3 hours to explore. Zion is beautiful and we got some amazing photos. Next it's a really scenic drive through Zion towards Bryce where again we had 2 hours and plenty of time to do a great walk down into the hoodoos- a highlight of the tour for sure. For people not wishing to walk down into the hoodoos they can stroll along the rim for great views. We opted for the camping version of this tour and our guide Rachel arranged a group BBQ and campfire with toasted marshmallows. The BBQ was delicious, plenty of food, super healthy salad and sides and the campfire was fun especially later on when we could see the Milky Way and so many stars! The next day after a breakfast of fruit, yogurt, muffins, tea, coffee, orange juice we drove an hour and half to Lake Powell where we took the tour of Antelope Canyon- another highlight! Don't miss this part it's really amazing. Our guide was ready and waiting for us when we came up from the canyon with a lunch spread all set up for us. Specialty breads, meats, cheeses, salads and sides with fruit and chocolate brownies. Great lunch. Next we drive 1 hour 45 mins to Monument Valley where we had an included 1.5 hour Navajo guided jeep tour followed by at traditional taco dinner served right on the rim of Monument Valley while we watched an incredible sunset! Wow! Campground was in a great location directly in front of the Monuments and the sunrise is definitely worth waking up for. We got an early start 7.30am on day three to get to the Grand Canyon with plenty of time to explore. We did a 3 miles rim walk and a scenic helicopter flight over the canyon. Well worth it. There are also cafes and rim exhibits if you don't want to walk that far. Our guide set up a table for us to make our own lunches - again lots of variety in the food. We left the Grand Canyon at 2pm and drove 1.5 hours to Route 66 where we were given 30 mins to walk around and get some fun photos of Route 66 memorabilia. There is also a famous diner there called the Snow Cap if you fancy a milk shake it one of their famous burgers. Really fun stop. We arrived back in Vegas around 7.30pm. This is a truly amazing tour run by great guides. Pre tour communication was excellent and speedy. I can't recommend this company highly enough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-15
    • Name: Jeff
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a fun trip they fit in a lot of highlights in a few days. I got to see some of the most majestic parts of the Southwest in a reasonable time frame. I chose to camp instead of the hotel option and my favorite parts were camping in front of the massive Monument Valley buttes. The tents were good quality and easy to setup and take down and as demonstrated by Jennie our guide. The next morning the air was cool as I was waiting to video the sunrise I could feel the crisp breeze blowing across the valley floor that chilled my face and gave me a chilly hug to remind me I was alive and blessed to witness such an amazing sunrise coming up behind the incredible buttes. Other highlights were napping in the grass under a shady cottonwood tree at the foot of Angels Landing while listening to the wind play in the leaves above and the smell of wet pine trees after a brief summer rain storm in Bryce Canyon. We visited Zion Nation Park, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell, Antelope Canyon, Monument Valley the Grand Canyon and drove along the historic Route 66. I didn't go on the helicopter tour over the Grand Canyon but other people in our group said that was the highlight of their trip. I thought the sunrise at Monument Valley, camping in tents and Zion National Park were my favorites.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-03
    • Name: Dina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Justin was the perfect tour guide with his historical and geographical vast knowledge to help our group get a better understanding of the experiences we encountered. Each day was interesting from Zion to Bryce Canyon to Monument Valley, Antelope Canyon, and ending in the Grand Canyon. Each day was a different experience and each place we visited was amazing and memorable. Justin was a great storyteller adding his personal touch. He was punctual, polite, pleasant, accommodating, resourceful, and attentive to all our needs. His enthusiasm was contagious, and we all enjoyed the experiences that will last a lifetime! I look forward to my next trip. They are a professional and reliable company that makes each adventure something you will always remember. Thank you for making our vacation one that we will always treasure!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-02
    • Name: Peg
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I give this trip a big A! My grandson and I had a wonderful time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-02
    • Name: Sally
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was perfect! It is a full 3 days, but you are seeing so much in a short amount of time. We were worried that the trip may be too much time on the bus, but it was NOT. We traveled for short periods of time and then got out and hiked or explored the area. Our guide was Justin, he was excellent!! He was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Our group enjoyed his hospitality. Antelope Canyon and the helicopter tour over the Grand Canyon are well worth the add ons. The only thing we would want to do differently is go back to Zion and hike the "Narrows" trail, which we didn't have enough time to do. Otherwise the time at the parks was perfect and we were able to take in everything we wanted to do. We are not campers, but the camping was just fine. The view camping at Monument Valley was superb. We traveled with our 19 and 16 year old sons and they loved the trip. There was enough activity that they completely enjoyed the experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-02
    • Name: Carolina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It includes great sightseeings and I feel you get a lot visited for only a 3 days tour!... Great energy from the tour guides and soo soo so much information shared about the history of the places!!... I would definitely do another tour with them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement