Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 3-Day Hearst Castle, San Francisco and Yosemite Tour f...

3-Day Hearst Castle, San Francisco and Yosemite Tour from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 178-207   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star51%
  • 4 star38%
  • 3 star9%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
31 reviews | 21 photos
Available:
Thu, Fri, Sun (Mar 31 - Sep 4), Wed, Sat
Depart from:
Los Angeles, CA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit San Francisco, San Simeon, Solvang, Yosemite National Park. Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodation

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 99 Ranch Market - Irvine, CA
 6:40am Quality Inn & Suites - Walnut, CA
 6:45am Holiday Inn - Buena Park, CA
 6:45am 7762 Beach Blvd - Buena Park, CA
 7:00am Holiday Inn - La Mirada, CA
 7:00am South Gage Avenue - Commerce, CA
 7:00am Westminster Blvd - Westminster, CA
 7:00am HK2 Market - Rowland Heights, CA
 7:00am Pioneer Blvd - Cerritos, CA
 7:15am Quality Inn Rosemead - Rosemead, CA
 7:15am Centerpointe DR - La Palma, CA
 7:15am Quality Inn - Montebello, CA
 7:20am 638 N Broadway - Los Angeles, CA
 7:20am 99 Ranch Market - Arcadia, CA
 7:30am DoubleTree Hotel - Rosemead, CA
 7:30am Bokai Garden Hotel - Rosemead, CA
 7:30am Potrero Grande Dr - Monterey Park, CA
 7:35am Town Center Inn - Rosemead, CA
 7:45am West Valley Boulevard - San Gabriel. CA
 7:50am S Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 8:00am E Garvey Ave - Monterey Park, CA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.
  • Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour can only drop off at the places listed on the tour itinerary page.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Great tour..Paul Ho Tour guide the best!
It was the best! The driver "Jose" and the tour guide "Joey" were very funny and punctual with the trip. It was very organized and everyone had fun. We got people from various nationalities, and the t... More>>
The trip was a bit loosely organised. Very few places we covered. Day 2 in San Francisco, we finished our trip & reached the hotel by 5:00PM. In-depth tour could have taken to more places. Bit disapp... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 31 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Hearst Castle, San Francisco and Yosemite Tour from Los Angeles

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-07-25
    • Name: Mr Fortune
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour..Paul Ho Tour guide the best!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: FNU
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was the best! The driver "Jose" and the tour guide "Joey" were very funny and punctual with the trip. It was very organized and everyone had fun. We got people from various nationalities, and the tour went well with exploring the beautiful Bay Area and singing along the way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-26
    • Name: Deepak
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was a bit loosely organised. Very few places we covered. Day 2 in San Francisco, we finished our trip & reached the hotel by 5:00PM. In-depth tour could have taken to more places. Bit disappointed with the places covered in 3 days. Accommodation was very good, we also stopped at various food outlets where we either got Indian food or vegetarian food. Our tour guide Paul Ho was very good & patient. He was very helpful too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-08
    • Name: Roland Joseph
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, the tour is great. I believe it would have been better if there was more time in Yosemite. Also, it was unfortunate that due to the drought, there was no water in Hearst Castle's Neptune pool and no water in the falls in Yosemite
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-07
    • Name: Aungkana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I have used service from TakeTours.com many times, and this time I picked to travel to San Francisco. I am never disappointed. Perfect trip. Driver and guide are professional, hotel is nice and clean. Itinerary covers everything you should have to go to. I recommend this trip and TakeTours company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-07-02
    • Name: AIDA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, the tour was GOOD! The bus was nice but we couldn't use the bathroom because there was no water available to use. The itinerary was well planned and organized. Our bus driver, Arthur, and our tour guide, Jackson, were both efficient with respect to their job and responsibilities. Thank you, Arthur, for bringing us to/from our destination safely. Thank you, Jackson, for the tips on where to go and eat affordable foods, we enjoyed the extended tour of San Francisco which I believed you did a good job! We are looking forward to our next trip on July 6-8!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-28
    • Name: Subhajit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour. Enjoyed the trip. Hotels were very nice and it was nicely organized. Tour guide Linda and driver Morgan made us feel special. I highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-23
    • Name: Pamela
    • Star ratings:
    Overall all the trip was good. I recommend this trip to anyone that likes a marathon weekend. Not only did we stop at hearst castle, san francisco and yosemite but theire were many other stops in between leaving this a non stop very tight schedule. Not much time to eat and most of the stops cater to Asain cuisine leaving you to walk to other places which doesn't leave much time to eat. There's also not a lot of time to rest at the hotel getting back late and then back on the bus for 6 am. It would have been nice to know the full itinerary and times. Also the translation was a bit difficult when mentioning the times to get back to the bus...have the tour guide write it down to be clear. I was disappointed in yosemite. We only stayed for one hour and was told the bus could not go all the way into the park. So I didn't not get to see any sequoias only pines and one waterfall :-( so for the price its an ok trip but be prepared to be on a whirlwind with not much rest. Also be careful when taking first bus to main hub...can be overwhelming and confusing trying to find the right one. They should organize this better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-09
    • Name: Violeta
    • Star ratings:
    My husband and I have a wonderful time with the tour. Hearst Castle is so beautiful and the Yosemite Park is amazing. Man made castle labored with love and dedication and how amazing nature works in Yosemite Park. Both are equally the same. Francisco is indeed the most beautiful city and the weather is great. We met a lot of families from different countries like, China, Indonesia, Taiwan and Philippines. It's nice to meet people and make new friends. We exchange phone numbers and e- mail address to get in touch with them after the tour. We make a lot of friends. Our tour guide, Derek and our driver, Mr. Wong took care of us very well. They always make sure we are happy and safe. Indeed a great job. BRAVO for Take Tours. I will definitely schedule another bus tour very soon. I've told my families and friends how nice our experience was. Keep up the good work and thank you for proving good service.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-01
    • Name: Stephanie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is the best bang for your buck when it comes to tours! The lodging accomodation was excellent. Danny, our guide, was fantastic. Our driver, Charlie, was great. You MUST understand that you will be waking early, in order to see all of the great sites listed!! Dining location stops do cater to the Asian community, but we were able to find other dining options within walking distance.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-06-30
    • Name: Ursula
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide was a success, fun, friendly and always gave all the right information, to even made me laugh. The tour was super full, we made millions of interesting things. The bus always on time and clean. successful driver. Really recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-05-31
    • Name: Emilio
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a great experience and very affordable tour We enjoy so much, for 3 days we saw a lot of beautiful places, we had the cheap and best buffet in town..our tour guide and driver are superb.Thank you so much TAKE TOURS!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-05-28
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great! I had lots of fun and saw a lot in three days. This is the second time I had David as a tour guide as always he did a fantastic job. He was very helpful. The driver did a great job too. I think the tour need to provide more food choices. I love Chinese food but three days of Chinese food is too much. The Sheraton hotel was a great choice. I recommend this tour if you are interested in seeing and learning about California.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-04-11
    • Name: Kaycie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was nice and good deal for 3 days trip, even though it was short, but I had enjoy it so much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-02-21
    • Name: Katrina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was fantastic. I loved Hearst Castle, it was beautiful and the views were incredible. Driving up the coast as the sun set I felt I was really seeing California. To arrive earlier at the accommodation I would happily have skipped Solvang though. The accommodation is actually in San Jose which is 60 minutes from San Francisco. I mention this because on day two you drive to SF and see the Golden Gate Bridge, walk down Lombard Street and visit the warf. We decided against doing the boat tour and instead had a fantastic lunch on the pier. My problem is that if you chose not to do the extended tour option (an extra $25 per person!), you were stuck in SF with no way of getting back to the hotel (unless you waited many, MANY hours and met up at the last stop with no directions how to get there). The train takes over 2 hours and you'd still have to get a cab from there to the hotel. We didn't come back with the tour to LA and had to get from San Jose to San Fran which cost $120 for a private vehicle. When I asked hotel staff the best way I was laughed at and told a taxi. I was happy to stay and not get up super early to get to Yellowstone. The tour guide Cerbrina was lovely. She was engaging and funny and driver Andrew was good to have chats with.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement