Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 3-Day San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Solvang and Monter...

3-Day San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Solvang and Monterey Tour from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 473-178   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star56%
  • 4 star36%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
170 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
Los Angeles, CA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit San Francisco (Fisherman's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge, Lombard Street, Palace of Fine Art, San Francisco Bay Cruise), Monterey (17-Mile Drive, Monterey Bay, Monterey Bay Aquarium), Santa Barbara, Solvang (Denmark Village), Santa Cruz (Roaring Camp Steam Train), Berkeley (UC Berkeley). Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am La Quinta Inn & Suite - Hotel Guest Only - Pomona
 7:00am Park Inn By Radisson - Hotel Guest Only- Covina, CA
 7:00am 18880 E.Gale Ave - Rowland Heights, CA
 7:00am Days Inn Fountain Valley - Fountain Valley
 7:15am La Quinta Inn & Suite - Hotel Guest Only - Pomona
 7:15am Pacific Palm Resort - Hotel Guest Only - La Puente, CA
 7:15am 17900 Jamboree Rd - Irvine, CA
 7:15am Hilton Hotel - Hotel Guest Only - San Gabriel, CA
 7:15am Best Western - Hotel Guest Only - Covina
 7:15am Holidays Inn La Mirada - Hotel Guest Only - La Mirada, CA
 7:15am Golden West Ave - Arcadia, CA
 7:30am Pioneer Blvd - Artesia, CA
 7:30am 3633 Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 7:45am Holiday Inn - Hotel Guest Only - Diamond Bar
 7:45am The Hotel Fullerton - Hotel Guest Only - Fullerton, CA
 8:00am 222 W Houston Ave - Fullerton, CA
 8:00am 9488 Valley Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 8:45am 600 N Broadway - Los Angeles, CA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.
  • Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour can only drop off at the places listed on the tour itinerary page. Please note hotels under "view more" option don't apply this policy. You need make your own transportation to hotel after tour ends.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I want say special thanks to wonderful tour guide (kevin) about making amazing travel to san francisco.
Everything was good. I enjoyed the trip really well. My only concern is you should be organized in seating arrangements in the bus. Make it so your tour guide can tell the guests to sit in the same sp... More>>
My friends and I had this tour last November 13, 2015 to November 15, 2015. We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide and bus driver are nice. Everything was explained/translated in English. The hotel we st... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 170 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Solvang and Monterey Tour from Los Angeles

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-02-17
    • Name: rouzbeh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I want say special thanks to wonderful tour guide (kevin) about making amazing travel to san francisco.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-19
    • Name: Cora
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything was good. I enjoyed the trip really well. My only concern is you should be organized in seating arrangements in the bus. Make it so your tour guide can tell the guests to sit in the same spot from the start til the end of the trip. Two people were fighting over the seat that made our group not comfortable at the end of the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-02
    • Name: Karen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My friends and I had this tour last November 13, 2015 to November 15, 2015. We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide and bus driver are nice. Everything was explained/translated in English. The hotel we stayed in San Jose was nice and clean. Although it was hectic, this tour is a good deal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-30
    • Name: Madhu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Highly recommended.. Tour guide was STANLEY.. wonderful tour guide. He is so helpful, caring for his co passengers and has loads of patience. not even once he was angry / rude to the passengers. i would like to take a tour with this tour guide again. We went to so many places around as per the list of places mentioned. I feel we had less time in Santa Barbara. There are many places to show around in Santa Barbara, might have taken us to few places in and around Santa Barbara instead of only one place for just half and hour.. we couldn't walk around too. In San Francisco, no complaints, we have seen more places in just one day..WOW.. you should go around see the places. so beautiful
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: Eliseo
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed our San Francisco tour. It was a great experience. The tour bus driver and tour guide are good. We didn't experience any problems. I will recommend this to my friends. Thank you TakeTours. I will book my next tour soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-14
    • Name: Sabrina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this tour, and it was very awesome. My tour guide was Nik, I hope I spelled his name correctly- he was the best. The tour was very good and reasonable, but NIk knows is job inside out. He is very caring, and very concerned about anyone's needs during the trip. I like him because he is very educated about all the sights, and can relay all the information you need to know about all the sights. Oh yes, he has a good humor. But if you take this tour you would never forget it and will have very good memories. Go taKe the tour, my name is Sabrina.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-16
    • Name: Chai
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our family enjoyed the trip very much. We had a fantastic guide, Chester, who was very bubbly and easy going. We visited many sites in that short period and it was awesome. We had a great hotel in San Ramon. Highly recommended. This is our second tour from Take Tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-03
    • Name: cornelia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The price is unbelievable for the excellent destinations. The bus was clean. The hotel was excellent. The tour guides are hard working and friendly. Overall, really nice travel experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-25
    • Name: Salma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything was great- clean hotel, bus, and very timely. I would've preferred more time in Fisherman's Wharf and at least 3-4 hours in Monterey bay since we did pay for entrance. I wish they could've added one whole day for this place.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-19
    • Name: Simhadri
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was an excellent tour. We enjoyed it a lot. Tour guide, Lee, was very good. He was kind and patient enough to show us all the places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-02-17
    • Name: Polina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I live in Los Angeles and have been to San Francisco numerous times. In the past I have done both: driving to SF from LA and taking a plane there. Both times it was pretty expensive. During this long Valentine's weekend I thought I would try this tour as it appeared like a very cheap option. I agree with most of the reviews that this tour is geared towards Chinese travelers. The guide speaks a lot in Chinese and a few words in English. It didn't bother me at all since I know that information already, but it may be a problem from English speaking travelers who are visiting California for the first time. A heads up to all: no coffee or any drinks in the cups allowed on the bus! We started from Fullerton Howard Johnson. If you are local, you are allowed to park your car there, just tell the front desk. The seats on the bus are rotated every day: from front to middle to the back. We stayed at Garden hotel San Jose airport. Since you have a transportation, it is not a problem. One thing that was super annoying (and I knew it would happen), some people are always late to return to the bus. Driving for so long is very exhausting. Also be prepared to wake up early every morning. No time to eat breakfast, so have something with you. There is time for lunch and dinner. They take you to Chinese places, but you can find other places nearby to eat. No use of restrooms on the bus, but plenty of stops. Ladies, have some paper napkins with you as many restrooms don't have any, only the hand driers, which have been proven to blow the germs all over you (as per Dr. Oz, lol). Optional tours are okay for first time travelers as it is a great way to see the city. But you will not have a chance to ride a cable car, which is a must in my opinion for first time travelers :) Also we didn't visit Chinatown, but since I have been there before, it was not a problem for me. If you opt out of the tours, the guide keeps in contact with you and you will be picked up at a specified location. Overall, it is a great trip on a budget. So have realistic expectations, as it will not be a "Champagne trip", but it is a great way to explore many tourist places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-12-11
    • Name: rupesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had very nice experience (LA-SFO) tour. I will recommend this tour. All stuff was fine, including hotels, place they covered, and time they were giving.... all were good. Hotel: Crown Plaza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-17
    • Name: Judith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour, it covers most of the beautiful tourist spots in San Francisco. My guests enjoyed it a lot and the package tour is inexpensive. Tour guide is very nice and a skilled driver. I recommend this tour company to all my friends and relatives.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-17
    • Name: SANJEEV
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour is a good deal and you get your money's worth. Though a bit hectic, it covers all the places- Solvang, Santa Barbara, San Francisco, and Yosemite. Cruise is also good. Accommodation is okay.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-05
    • Name: Manohar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour! Our tour guide and driver were the best. I will surely recommend this tour to friends and family. I would request the tour operators to take care of vegetarian tourist.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement