Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 3-Day San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Yosemite Tour from...

3-Day San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Yosemite Tour from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 589-2344   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $133     $140 Save 5%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star68%
  • 4 star25%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
66 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
Los Angeles, CA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit San Francisco (Extensive San Francisco Tour, Fisherman's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge, Palace of Fine Art, San Francisco Bay Cruise, Twin Peaks), Yosemite National Park (El Capitan, Half Dome, Tunnel View, Yosemite Falls), Stanford (Stanford University).

  • This tour will show customers not only the splendid natures of California but also its brilliant cultures as well.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites - hotel guest only
 6:30am 16555 Von Karman Ave. - Irvine, CA
 6:45am The Fullerton Hotel - hotel guest only
 6:45am 800 N Alameda St - Los Angeles, CA
 6:50am 9125 Recreation Circle - Fountain Valley, CA
 7:00am 15000 Hawthorne Blvd - Lawndale, CA
 7:00am 400 S Baldwin Ave - Arcadia, CA
 7:00am Countyard Marriott Baldwin Park - hotel guest only
 7:00am 18880 E Gale Ave - Rowland Heights, CA
 7:00am 7828 Orangethorpe Ave - Buena Park, CA
 7:15am Buena Park Hotel and Suites - hotel guest only
 7:15am Hilton Hotel San Gabriel - hotel guest only
 7:15am 1 Industry Hills Pkwy - City of Industry, CA
 7:15am 17713 Pioneer Blvd - Artesia, CA
 7:15am 123 S Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 7:15am Holiday Inn Buena Park - hotel guest only
 7:30am 3633 N Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 7:30am Quality Inn Rosemead
 7:30am Markland Hotel Monterey Park - hotel guest only
 7:45am 7709 Telegraph Rd - Montebello, CA
 8:00am 7272 E Gage Ave - Commerce, CA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you are arriving early, for your convenience we have offered the hotels as discounted rates to book from TakeTours. Please make your own arrangements to come to the pickup location on the day of the tour.

Post-tour: If you would like to stay an extra night (s) after the tour, for your convenience we have offered the hotels as discounted rates to book from TakeTours. The tour will drop you off at the drop- off locations mentioned. You will have to make your own arrangements from thereon.

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create You Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Good one for the low price or within budget or for visitors up to 3 persons.
This is a great tour at a reasonable price. My only complaint was about the hotel where we stayed on the second night (Clarion Inn)... it was shabby and a bit run-down (our room air conditioning didn&... More>>
I took this tour for first time with this company. Very organized and they offered tour for reasonable price. When you arrive to the hotel, you don't have to do registration, they do everything fo... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 66 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Yosemite Tour from Los Angeles

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-08-25
    • Name: Sreenivasulu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good one for the low price or within budget or for visitors up to 3 persons.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-24
    • Name: Wasif
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a great tour at a reasonable price. My only complaint was about the hotel where we stayed on the second night (Clarion Inn)... it was shabby and a bit run-down (our room air conditioning didn't work). Overall, I loved the tour and would recommend it to anyone looking to cover SF in a short time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-02-13
    • Name: Jennifer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this tour for first time with this company. Very organized and they offered tour for reasonable price. When you arrive to the hotel, you don't have to do registration, they do everything for you. The guides were very nice. They offer you more options during the tour for more money, but it's your option if you take them. I recommend this tour and this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-02-04
    • Name: Sharmishta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Was a lot of fun! And thanks to the tour guide travis for being bilingual! He was very knowledgeable.Waking up super early was worth it! And also to travel alone was still enjoyable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-06
    • Name: Mitu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    West Coast without visiting the world famous Golden Gate and Yosemite National Park is just incomplete. And if you have Santa Barbara - the scenic beach, Silicon Valley - the land of the software masterminds, Stanford University, Bay Cruise below the Golden Gate Bridge, Palace of Fine Arts, City Hall - all added to it - then the trip is just more than any one can imagine. Right? That too in 3 days. So, pack your bags, get ready and have this tour. And yes - do not forget to watch your time - because they start on time and leave on time. You might miss the bus - at any point if you are not on time. They will take you to innumerable options of food outlets to choose from. And do not forget to do your own research on the weather conditions, clothings needed , cash needed, etc - because after all you cannot blame the tour guide for snowing!!! Happy Journey.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-06
    • Name: Tek Foh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I have taken this tour and recommended to my friends a few times. This is an extensive tour in a short period of time. The frequent stops (every 2 hours or less) makes it less tiring and helps with fatigue. I would recommend this tour to my friends again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-12-07
    • Name: SRINIVASA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good! Tour guides are very helpful. Properly planned. The price is convenient. In general, it was a good experience. The target is mainly Chinese people, and the guide speaks 60% Chinese and 40% English. I personally recommend this trip to all the tourists and especially Indians to travel with TakeTours.com. It is very safe and secured to book the tour, and TakeTours' vendor adhered to the conditions given in the itinerary. It's really worth it and very budgeted as compared to other travel companies in India especially for the United States. Clear instructions were given by email and support is very good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-28
    • Name: Syreeta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I just returned from the 2 night, 3 day tour of Solvang, Santa Barbara, San Francisco, and Yosemite. It was a great tour, my 9 year old daughter and I had so much fun. The majority of the tour travelers were Asian, so the tour guide and the driver assured that our lunch and dinner locations were highly accommodating to the majority, which was one downside of the trip. I would have liked for that portion of the trip to be more accommodating to everyone. Overall, the trip was excellent, and I would highly recommend it. Our tour guide was Chinese but translated everything in English to the non-Chinese speaking travelers. The hotel accommodations were excellent, our first room at the San Mateo Inn was nice- it had a microwave and fridge, and we were able to buy food for in the morning and prepare it in our rooms. Everything was extremely nice especially for the amount. Please take this tour, you would be very pleased.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-26
    • Name: Grace
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great time on this tour. Our tour guide, Peter, was very accommodating and patient with all of us. The hotel we stayed in was great. The itinerary we had was to our satisfaction, and the price is reasonable. The only unsatisfactory thing was the seats of the bus need re-upholstering. It is very uncomfortable, and within a 30 minute ride my back was hurting. I would highly recommend the tour and I am looking forward to our next road trip. The only other comments I have is that we were to be joined with another group but it did not happen due to miscommunication. We were given a different bus instead of being in 1 bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-22
    • Name: Gaps
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour. All places of interest were covered. Many visits were too short though, giving just enough time to take few photographs and nothing more. Great way to see San Francisco in a short time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-15
    • Name: LUZ
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very good tour if you want to know new places, the same they promise you. Very good organization, you dont have to do anything, your room is ready in the hotel, they buy the tickets you need with no lines.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-29
    • Name: Elizabeth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    In general the trip was fun, and awesome. The fair was really a good deal. The driver was good and really tried her best to be on time always but there are some problems that were not on her hand. Otherwise good. Our guide, Eva, was informative and fun. Overall the trip was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-26
    • Name: Amy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is definitely value for your money. We had been well informed about additional charges and were very happy to pay these. The itinerary was well planned and we kept to schedule. The bus could have been more comfortable (the seats were very close with limited leg room) and the guide, more informative. However, overall it was a most enjoyable 3-day tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: Kapil Dev
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is very good if you are going to San Francisco and Yosemite and want to cover everything in 1 day. My only grudge is that they should include everything in the final price and not ask to separate charges in cash on bus. Also they can save time and take us directly to San Francisco instead of giving more time in between places. The bus was okay though there were no charging plugs. The tour guide was okay, time given at Yosemite was very less, they need to add more points to Yosemite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-12
    • Name: Dongling
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The whole tour was pretty awesome. I experienced and learned a lot, and I would like to stay there a little bit longer because it was not enough time to see those interesting places. The tour guide was all right. He looked very young, and he was responsible. However, he spoke lousy English and Chinese, and sometimes he made a lot of dramatic pauses without any reason. Also, I wished he could explain more about every tourist attraction that we visited. Overall, I enjoyed the tour though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement