Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 3-Day San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Yosemite Tour from...

3-Day San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Yosemite Tour from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 589-2344   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $143     $150 Save 5%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star66%
  • 4 star27%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star1%
  • 1 star0%
77 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
Los Angeles, CA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit San Francisco (Extensive San Francisco Tour, Fisherman's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge, Palace of Fine Art, San Francisco Bay Cruise, Twin Peaks), Yosemite National Park (El Capitan, Half Dome, Tunnel View, Yosemite Falls), Stanford (Stanford University).

  • This tour will show customers not only the splendid natures of California but also its brilliant cultures as well.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites - hotel guest only
 6:30am 16555 Von Karman Ave. - Irvine, CA
 6:45am The Fullerton Hotel - hotel guest only
 6:45am 800 N Alameda St - Los Angeles, CA
 6:50am 9125 Recreation Circle - Fountain Valley, CA
 7:00am 15000 Hawthorne Blvd - Lawndale, CA
 7:00am 400 S Baldwin Ave - Arcadia, CA
 7:00am Countyard Marriott Baldwin Park - hotel guest only
 7:00am 7828 Orangethorpe Ave - Buena Park, CA
 7:00am 18880 E Gale Ave - Rowland Heights, CA
 7:15am Buena Park Hotel and Suites - hotel guest only
 7:15am Hilton Hotel San Gabriel - hotel guest only
 7:15am 1 Industry Hills Pkwy - City of Industry, CA
 7:15am 17713 Pioneer Blvd - Artesia, CA
 7:15am 123 S Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 7:30am 3633 N Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 7:30am Quality Inn Rosemead - Hotel Guests Only
 7:30am Markland Hotel Monterey Park - hotel guest only
 7:45am 7709 Telegraph Rd - Montebello, CA
 8:00am 7272 E Gage Ave - Commerce, CA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you are arriving early, for your convenience we have offered the hotels as discounted rates to book from TakeTours. Please make your own arrangements to come to the pickup location on the day of the tour.

    Post-tour: If you would like to stay an extra night (s) after the tour, for your convenience we have offered the hotels as discounted rates to book from TakeTours. The tour will drop you off at the drop- off locations mentioned. You will have to make your own arrangements from thereon.

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Carly
3-Day San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Yosemite Tour from Los Angeles
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This 3 day tour of Monterey, SF, and Yosemite is total value for money. Enjoyed the trip. Bay cruise at the Fisherman's Wharf was the best part for us, also the SF tour. Tour guide Jackie was good... More>>
This was a wonderful 3 day and 2 nights experience. Price was right. I recommend to everyone.
had a wonderful experience overall

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 77 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Yosemite Tour from Los Angeles

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: Deepa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 3 day tour of Monterey, SF, and Yosemite is total value for money. Enjoyed the trip. Bay cruise at the Fisherman's Wharf was the best part for us, also the SF tour. Tour guide Jackie was good too. Only con is that we don't get to sleep much for 3 days, as each day bus starts quite early around 5-6 am! Still, would totally recommend this tour to friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-30
    • Name: Angela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a wonderful 3 day and 2 nights experience. Price was right. I recommend to everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-04
    • Name: chellie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    had a wonderful experience overall
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-02
    • Name: Aliasgar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The service was great and the tour guide was very helpful. Left early so we avoided traffic and the hotels were great. Overall it was hectic but worth it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-02
    • Name: NILOOFAR
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thanks a lot for all you do .Very organized tour .This tour is worth it for the price you pay
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-20
    • Name: norma
    • Star ratings:
    my tour guide was Larry awesome guy! The hotels were ok and comfortable. I don't see why people complain about them when we don't spend that much time in them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-18
    • Name: Samuel
    • Star ratings:
    First and foremost, this is a tour designed for Chinese folks, particularly for those from China by a Chinese company (West Coast Holidays, Monterey Park, CA). The tour guide did his best to be bilingual (& I appreciate it), but he clearly had difficulty communicating with non-Chinese speaking folks. Second, the hotel accommodations were downright horrible (and horrifying). We stayed in Clarion in Modesto, CA for the second night, and it was simply a dumpster - black mold in the bathroom, broken drainage, broken shower curtain, cigarette ashes in the tray to name a few. Worse yet, when I called these guys at West Coast Holidays, all I got was finger pointing (directed at Clarion). My issue with this tour company is why they're continuing to do business with this hotel in Modesto, CA, knowing fully well the condition of the hotel (when I complained to the tour guide, he said I should feel lucky because things were much worse before, and he asked me to file complaints to the tour company. Well, that didn't do me or anyone any good - all I got was just the runaround). Third, the actual cost of the trip is NOT what they advertise -- instead, be ready to add at least $35 per person (for SF Tour, for example) -- their itinerary says it's optional but it really isn't. You're basically stuck in the bus with the rest of the folks for the tour. It's not necessarily a bad thing, but they should be more honest and up front about the true cost -- be ready to spend $65-70 in addition (you will be pressured to spend the extra dollars for those optional tours). Overall, this tour can be summed up as "You get what you pay for", except the hotel accommodations are simply criminal, and I place a big part of the blame squarely on this tour company. Shame on them for continuing to do business with those shady hotels, and they wash their hands when they receive complaints, saying it's not their problem -- it IS your problem, and you guys are willing acomplices. Check out the websites like Yelp, TripAdvisor, Expedia, and best of all, on THEIR OWN FACEBOOK page, and you will find a plenty of complaints and disgusting pictures (search for Clarion Inn Conference Center in Modesto, CA).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-11
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour, we had an incredible time on this trip, met the wonders of San Francisco and more. Our guide was very friendly and attentive all the time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-29
    • Name: Neelu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a trip that was awesome in the sense that it made us cover a lot of places in just three days. The hotel where we stayed were super clean and awesome. If you hate the bus trips, it's not for you as it involves 3 days of continuous bus rides. The trip involves stopping at places where there are good restaurants and shopping centres. The driver was extremely friendly and nice. I believe if the conductor spoke a little less than he does it would be really nice. Overall, the trip is worth it. Remember that you will have to shell out at least 70 more dollars on tickets and tips.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-06
    • Name: Leo
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoy the tour so much. It was only 3 days/ 2 nights but very memorable. The tour guide, Marcia, was very good. Always giving good information on all places we visited. Accommodations thumbs up
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-25
    • Name: Sreenivasulu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good one for the low price or within budget or for visitors up to 3 persons.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-22
    • Name: Fay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We thoroughly enjoyed the tour - there was an interesting mix of people on the bus and our tour guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. The three days were packed full of wonderful sights along the coast, in San Francisco and Yosemite, where it would have been nice to stay a bit longer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-24
    • Name: Wasif
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a great tour at a reasonable price. My only complaint was about the hotel where we stayed on the second night (Clarion Inn)... it was shabby and a bit run-down (our room air conditioning didn't work). Overall, I loved the tour and would recommend it to anyone looking to cover SF in a short time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-02-13
    • Name: Jennifer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this tour for first time with this company. Very organized and they offered tour for reasonable price. When you arrive to the hotel, you don't have to do registration, they do everything for you. The guides were very nice. They offer you more options during the tour for more money, but it's your option if you take them. I recommend this tour and this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-02-04
    • Name: Sharmishta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Was a lot of fun! And thanks to the tour guide travis for being bilingual! He was very knowledgeable.Waking up super early was worth it! And also to travel alone was still enjoyable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement