Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 4-Day Grand Canyon South Rim Tour from Los Angeles - 3...

4-Day Grand Canyon South Rim Tour from Los Angeles - 3 nights in Las Vegas

Tour Code: 373-1117   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $133     $139 Save 5%

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star20%
  • 4 star60%
  • 3 star10%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star10%
10 reviews
Depart from:
Los Angeles, CA; Las Vegas, NV
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Las Vegas, Grand Canyon South Rim, Hoover Dam, Premium Shopping Outlets. Optional: Las Vegas Show, Las Vegas Night Tour, and Grand Canyon IMAX. Inclusions: 3-night hotel in Las Vegas and one free day in Las Vegas.

This tour includes a special gift package worth up to $100 value!
  • Discount coupons for restaurants and shops (restrictions apply)
  • Stay in standard Circus Circus hotel: receive 2 free rides at Adventuredome Theme Park, entrance to the show at the Circus Circus tower and $15 match play + Bonus Casino Chips at the Circus Circus casino

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Activity Option:
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 600 N Broadway - Los Angeles, CA
 7:00am Days Inn Fountain Valley - Fountain Valley
 7:15am 17900 Jamboree Rd - Irvine, CA
 7:15am Hilton Hotel - Hotel Guest Only - San Gabriel, CA
 7:15am Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 7:15am Holidays Inn La Mirada - Hotel Guest Only - La Mirada, CA
 7:15am Golden West Ave - Arcadia, CA
 7:30am Pioneer Blvd - Artesia, CA
 7:30am 3633 Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 7:45am The Hotel Fullerton - Hotel Guest Only - Fullerton, CA
 8:00am 222 W Houston Ave - Fullerton, CA
 8:00am 9488 Valley Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 8:15am Holiday Inn - Hotel Guest Only - Diamond Bar
 8:20am Best Western - Hotel Guest Only - Covina
 8:30am Park Inn By Radisson - Hotel Guest Only- Covina, CA
 8:30am Pacific Palm Resort - Hotel Guest Only - La Puente, CA
 8:45am 18880 E.Gale Ave - Rowland Heights, CA
 9:00am La Quinta Inn & Suite - Hotel Guest Only - Pomona
 3:30pm Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.
  • Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour can only drop off at the places listed on the tour itinerary page. Please note hotels under "view more" option don't apply this policy. You need make your own transportation to hotel after tour ends.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create You Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Fakhru
Anyone to share this tour
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

They gave one hr in south rim after 5 hours of drive, we was not worth the drive time. 2 hours should be good
I recommend this tour. I have just finished this tour for today. My wife forgot her nice jacket in cabin above her seat on yesterday. Today we had to switch bus to another one. I made a call to tour g... More>>
Great value & trip. I would do it again!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    Thank You Close

    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 10 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 4-Day Grand Canyon South Rim Tour from Los Angeles - 3 nights in Las Vegas

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2016-04-18
    • Name: krithiga
    • Star ratings:
    They gave one hr in south rim after 5 hours of drive, we was not worth the drive time. 2 hours should be good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-09
    • Name: Nattawut
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. I have just finished this tour for today. My wife forgot her nice jacket in cabin above her seat on yesterday. Today we had to switch bus to another one. I made a call to tour guide (Danny Ding) who has a great support mind. He found the jacket and dropped at hotel reception. Finally my wife got it back. Many thanks to him again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-08
    • Name: Ken
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great value & trip. I would do it again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-23
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Given we paid for a South Rim tour, we were asked to pay a fuel surcharge to go to the South Rim. We knew the tour was run by Chinese for Chinese, and that wasn't an issue. However, more information needs to be given in English. We saw what we wanted and the price was very competitive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-06
    • Name: Ashutosh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I have taken this tour at the year end so that we can celebrate the new year at Las Vegas Strip. Overall, it's a good package. We had one free day in Las Vegas. However, the last day that is travelling back to Los Angeles is frustrating. As you leave at 8:45am from Las Vegas, and you reach in Los Angeles at around 6:00pm. That's not more than 4-5 hours drive in actual.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-11-03
    • Name: Gaurav
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall it was good experience...in case you want to have relaxed trip without the driving hassle, then it is good choice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-21
    • Name: Vijayta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was an excellent tour! We are from India and we did this on April 24, 2014. We chose to be picked up from Days Inn and Suites at Huntington Beach, which is actually in Fountain Valley, at 6:50. Special mention for our tour guide, Jack Lu, who is a superb person. He was very cooperative and friendly to everyone. We were picked up in time from our hotel only. He took care of us through the whole trip. The bus was super comfortable and was a brand new bus. We were transparently informed about optional tours (through a printed sheet that was distributed with a list of all the extra prices). Guide tips of $18 and driver tips of $3 each per day was not included. This was much better than the tour we did in New York where the guide, Cane, was not transparent to share the cost of optional tours with anyone and almost forced everyone to buy all the optional tours!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-11
    • Name: Vinay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very good. I suggest tour company should give more attention to non-Chinese guests, especially in treating guest and food. The restaurants they stopped during Los Angeles to Las Vegas and Las Vegas to Los Angeles should be more continental or American than Chinese only.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-09
    • Name: Ryan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    What you get for the price is fantastic. The tour guides were very friendly and organized. There are multiple transfers you might make depending on which attractions you want to see but they handled it flawlessly. You always have a tour guide's phone number to call for help. They give a good history of each site you visit. The bus is clean and odorless although I can't say the same for the customers. The ride all the way to the South Rim is paved road so it's very comfortable. Could have stayed in the South Rim longer in the summer since daylight is longer, but other than that the itinerary is as good as it gets. Circus Circus is a good hotel and great for families. Highly recommend the tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-03-15
    • Name: Eric
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    In this review I will try give as much information as possible to describe my experience on this tour to show everybody exactly what you get. Firstly, I'd like to say that overall it was an excellent tour for $159 and is why I give it all 5 stars because you can't ask for much more at such a cheap price. I will describe everything from start to finish as of my experiences. In my group was myself and my girlfriend who are both 19 years old from Australia. We thought this was a great way to see the Grand Canyon without having to do a complete trip to Vegas because we aren't the legal drinking and gambling age. Anyway, we chose to be picked up from Days Inn and Suites at Huntington Beach which is actually in Fountain Valley at 6:50. Our tour guide 'Mark' was there nice and early to pick us up in his car to take us to the main departure spot. He was so nice and we got to know him really well and he took care of us the whole trip. We left the main spot at about 8pm to drive to Las Vegas. The bus was very comfortable and had lots of room and was apparently a brand new bus. The bus stopped once after about an hour for snacks and a break. After about 2 more hours the bus stopped off in a tiny town before Vegas at a huge shopping outlet for everybody to get out and shop and get lunch for 2 hours. After this, Mark brought around a piece of paper with a list of all the extra prices not mentioned before the tour. So firstly what you don't know is that you must pay $18 for the tour guide and driver as $3 each per day. But you pay it all in one go. Then you have some extra options. The same night is a little Vegas tour worth $25 per person which drives you around on the bus and stops off to see the big casinos like the Bellagio, Venetian etc. we chose to do this, it was worth it because we had never been here before but unfortunately due to bad wind none of the water fountain shows were operating but we chose to come back another night to watch them. Also, you are then told you must pay for your Grand Canyon Tour. To see the West Rim it is $80 for admission, lunch and a certificate which apparently says you graduated from the Grand Canyon, and also the fee to drive you there and back. On top of that, if you choose to do the skywalk it is $34 per person and you cannot take your own photos, it costs money for them to take each photo. If you choose to take a helicopter to the bottom it is an extra $180 approx. per person. The highlight of the West Rim is that it takes 2 hours to drive, you spend 3-4 hours there and 2 hours back. Next is the West Rim Frontier which is a new park that has opened. It is $15 to get there. And you get the same time as West Rim and is an additional $160 approx. per person to take a helicopter to fly around the area. Lastly, is the South Rim which is just $10. Although it takes 5 hours to drive there, you spend 1 hour there and 5 hours drive back. We chose to do the South Rim not only because its cheap, but because we wanted to see the real iconic views of the Grand Canyon like you see on the Internet, post cards or on TV etc. and Had our mind send on this before we came. All tours include a visit to the Hoover Dam on the way there. Also, you could choose to see a show the next evening which were approx. $80 per person but we weren't interested in these after a 12 hour day to the South Rim. After this. You arrive at the hotel 'Circus Circus' to be checked in as a group at around 3:30pm. We were all staying in the sky tower which were apparently all 4 star rooms. We found the beds pretty comfortable and were happy overall with the hotel. At about 5:30 was the Vegas night tour which I already explained about before. The next morning was everybody's Grand Canyon Tour. We had to be up by 4:30am and leaving by 5am at the latest to at least make it back by 5pm. Again we were on a comfortable bus. I personally liked the drive from Vegas to the South Rim even though its mostly desert, but it was different and closer to the canyon we saw snow. We got extremely lucky with the weather and didn't have a cloud in the sky. When we arrived after the long drive and many stops. You choose to see an IMax movie about the canyon for $34 or just choose to have lunch. We didn't see the movie, although it did sound pretty cool! Then we drove into the canyon. It was absolutely breath taking. We couldn't believe our eyes and it was so peaceful. We wished we got a little longer than an hour but we couldn't complain with the amount of money we spent to get there. We honestly could have sat there all day, but that's just me. The next day you get a free day to yourself! This was nice, we slept in and spent the whole day walking the entire Vegas strip. The last day, you must wake up at 7:30am for the 8:20am departure. As you leave, you make your way to the Ethel M. Chocolate Factory to have a look through for about 30 mins and buy anything you like. Afterwards the bus takes you to an Asian Buffet for $11 per person. Apparently it's supposed to be pretty good, but we didn't feel like that food for breakfast so we walked around and got something else. After the hour there, the bus heads back to LA. Again, stopping at another shopping outlet at about 1pm for lunch and stops for 2 hours. After that, the bus takes everybody back to LA where the main stop is. When we arrived. Mark drove us to Chinatown in Downtown LA where we chose to be dropped. We arrived there at 6pm. We couldn't fault one thing about the tour. Another thing to mention is that Sea Gull (the tour company) is a Chinese tour company, so 90% of the tour guide speaking on the microphone on the bus is spoken in Chinese and a few words are made out in English for just the 2 of us who spoke in English, as the other 98% of the tour were Chinese. To us, it seemed like Mark was the most helpful tour guide and was trying to hardest to do the best he could for us. I hope this helps out all of those curious about this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement