Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 8-Day Yellowstone National Park Overnight, Mt. Rushmo...

8-Day Yellowstone National Park Overnight, Mt. Rushmore, Arches National Park, Grand Canyon West Tour Package from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 673-1616   
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star87%
  • 4 star12%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
8 reviews
Available:
Daily (2016/4/27 - 2016/10/8)
Depart from:
Los Angeles, CA; Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
8 Days 7 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: 7-night accommodation (1 night in Yellowstone) and ground transportation are included. Visit Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Salt Lake City, Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Arches National Park, Grand Canyon West, Las Vegas and more.

  • Exclusive one night stay in Yellowstone Park (only for tours departing on Mon).
  • This tour includes a special gift package worth up to $100 value!
    • Coupons for discounts at restaurants and shops (restriction applies)
    • Stay in standard Circus Circus hotel: receive 2 attractions at Adventuredome Theme Park, entrance to the show at the Circus Circus tower and $15 match play + Bonus Casino Chips at the Circus Circus casino

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 600 N Broadway - Los Angeles, CA
 7:00am Days Inn Fountain Valley - Fountain Valley
 7:15am 17900 Jamboree Rd - Irvine, CA
 7:15am Hilton Hotel - Hotel Guest Only - San Gabriel, CA
 7:15am Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 7:15am Holidays Inn La Mirada - Hotel Guest Only - La Mirada, CA
 7:15am Golden West Ave - Arcadia, CA
 7:30am Pioneer Blvd - Artesia, CA
 7:30am 3633 Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 7:45am The Hotel Fullerton - Hotel Guest Only - Fullerton, CA
 8:00am 222 W Houston Ave - Fullerton, CA
 8:00am 9488 Valley Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 8:15am Holiday Inn - Hotel Guest Only - Diamond Bar
 8:20am Best Western - Hotel Guest Only - Covina
 8:30am Park Inn By Radisson - Hotel Guest Only- Covina, CA
 8:30am Pacific Palm Resort - Hotel Guest Only - La Puente, CA
 8:45am 18880 E.Gale Ave - Rowland Heights, CA
 9:00am La Quinta Inn & Suite - Hotel Guest Only - Pomona
 1:30pm Las Vegas Airport T3 - Las Vegas, NV
 1:30pm Las Vegas Airport T1 - Las Vegas, NV
 3:00pm Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create You Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Great tour had good times
Overall I will rate it an 8.5 out of 10. This tour has quite long hours (6-7 hr) of travelling on the bus each day. You have to wake up at 5:00AM every morning to catch the bus by 6:30AM and reach the... More>>
Wonderful, better than expected.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 8 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 8-Day Yellowstone National Park Overnight, Mt. Rushmore, Arches National Park, Grand Canyon West Tour Package from Los Angeles

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2016-06-21
    • Name: Mayank
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour had good times
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-16
    • Name: Rupam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall I will rate it an 8.5 out of 10. This tour has quite long hours (6-7 hr) of travelling on the bus each day. You have to wake up at 5:00AM every morning to catch the bus by 6:30AM and reach the hotel at 7:00PM. Tour guide tend to stop some places where you can get food by your choices. I would prefer to take some foods by your choices because every hotel has fridge and microwave. Tour was carried out in both Chinese and English. For us, the tour guide was Seven, a nice guy! He speaks decent English and we did not feel left out. He maintained time very efficiently, which was necessary for the trip to run smoothly. There was enough time for each of the sites. The bus stopped at travel centers every 2 hours for a restroom break and we could buy refreshments. Most of the hotels were very good, which was a relief after a whole day of travel. The optional night tour at $35 in Vegas is not worth it and I haven’t taken it also. All you need to pay was $8 for the public deuce transport and you can go exactly to where this tour brings. In fact, all those places like Luxor, Venetian, Bellagio, Fremont Street Experience and New York New York, they jus point out to you when they drive past in the bus. Please be aware of this that you do not get-to-get down to take photos. Grand canyon Skywalk I didn't do it because you will get whatever you want from outside. Wanted to do it but it's pointless since I can't take a picture while on the bridge. Some places like the Salt Lake City Capitol were useless, but since we had to drive over that city, they gave us the chance to see it. You can enjoy the ride crossing deserts and the Rocky Mountains without the hassles and fears for finding gas stations and food if you drive yourselves. You can see the magnificent arts of Mount Rushmore. You can enjoy the beautiful nature of the Yellowstone Park and the Arches National Park. Yellowstone was really amazing but little more time would be better to see all the places more closely. Take some winter clothes if you are planning to travel in between March and May. There is a toilet in the bus but it is always locked and was told that not to use it. If everyone uses it bad smell might come in the Bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-17
    • Name: mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful, better than expected.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-04
    • Name: Brian
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just spent 6.5 days and 7 nights out of the 8 day tour. Gary was the tour guide for the 1st 6 days. He was very nice, knowledgeable, and experienced. He told stories and instructions both in Mandarin and English, clear and understandable. He managed time very precisely and accurately. Unfortunately, bad luck occurred when the bus could not move after we left Yellowstone Park on the morning of day 5 at Grand Teton. Gary used his accord to settle the whole crude at Jackson Hole where we could have lunch and places to hide from the burning heat. We spent 7 hours at Jackson Hole waiting for our alternate bus. Our bus finally arrived at 6:00PM, which was the time we were suppose to be at Salt Lake City. Surely that made some elderly people more than angry at Gary. However, Gary managed very well and made everybody happy all the way back to Las Vegas. Overall, this tour is worth it. You can travel almost a quarter of the United States territory in just 6 days in the northwestern region. You can enjoy the ride crossing deserts and the Rocky Mountains without the hassles and fears for finding gas stations and food if you drive yourselves. You can see the magnificent arts of Mount Rushmore. You can enjoy the beautiful nature of the Yellowstone Park and the Arches National Park. You will have a breathtaking feeling when you ride the helicopter down and up the Grand Canyon. One thing I am not happy about is that I joined the tour at Las Vegas and ended my tour at Las Vegas. I spent just 6.5 days and 7 nights but I still have to pay 8 days, no partial credit, plus there is no shuttle service to Las Vegas airport at the end of my tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-23
    • Name: Sonia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was amazing; being a foreign tourist it would have been impossible for me to see so many places in such a short time at such low costs. Although majority of the passengers, including the tour guide and driver, are Chinese, we didn't have any problem as the guide (Chris) was friendly and tried to explain everything in English, although he wasn't fluent. They maintained time very efficiently, which was necessary for the trip to run smoothly. There was enough time for each of the sites. The bus stopped at travel centers every 2 hours for restroom break and we could buy refreshments. All the hotels were very good, which was a relief after a whole day of travel. Few things to consider before you book and during the trip: 1. The trip can be physically hectic with up to 8 hours of driving each day. You have to wake up at 5:00AM every morning and reach the hotel at 8:00PM. 2. They tend to stop at Chinese buffets for lunch or dinner. But every place there are other options. Don't buy the Las Vegas buffet ticket, it's horrible; you'll have other options there. 3. I wish the Crazy Horse Memorial, which cost an additional $60, was excluded as it was not worth it. 4. Don't take the options helicopter ride at Grand Canyon. It's too short and not at all worth the money. You can also avoid the Skywalk as you'll see better views just outside it. 5. When in Las Vegas, instead of taking the optional $25 city tour, just take a $8 day pass for the local Deuce bus, and you can travel along the Vegas Strip on your own. 6. Some places like the Salt Lake City Capitol were useless, but since we had to drive over that city, they gave us the chance to see it. 7. We also got a chance to shop branded items from outlet shops at Tanger Outlets in the way back. Overall, I recommend this trip for anyone who doesn't want to drive on his own. When you are with the tour, you don't have to worry about the routes, accommodation or food, and can enjoy and relax. In order to lower costs, avoid the above mentioned items.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-09
    • Name: Joy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very long hours on the bus but this tour covered a lot of places you will never be able to do if you used your own vehicle. Also included were 2 free lunch buffets in Las Vegas, 2 free breakfast bags, and 1 free breakfast at the Inn. You get your money's worth and more! I highly recommend this tour. You will not regret it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-09
    • Name: Sophie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    More than expectatation. Enjoyed it very much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-08
    • Name: Dilys
    • Star ratings:
    Just completed the 8 days tour. Tourguide is Harry Sun. Tour operator is Sea Gull. Overall i will rate it an 8 out of 10. Do note that for all who wishes to join this tour, there is quite long hours of travelling on the bus each day. You may want to take note of these. And i meant about at least 4 to 6 hours to get to another destinations. Tour guide is good. Very knowlegeable. Tour was carried out in both Mandarin and English. I would say 80% of the tour mates were Chinese and hence usually it would be explained in Mandarin first then English. Kinda of weird since im travelling in America and i would think that it would be am English speaking tour. Not really an issue to me since im billingual. The optional night tour at USD$25 in vegas is not worth it. I shld have just stick to my own plans and go to those places myself. All i need to pay was USD$7 for the public transport and i can go exactly to where this tour brings. In fact, all those places like Luxor and New York New York, they jus point out to you when they drive past in the bus. Please be aware of this that u do not get to get down to take pics. The only places where u really get to go off and take pics is at Mirage,Venetian, Bellagio and Fremont Experience. The optional helicopter and boat ride tour in West Grand Canyon is really good. Though its a little expensive close to USD200 per person but i will give it 2 thumbs up. Breathtaking. Skywalk i didnt do it. Wanted to do it but its pointless since i cant take picture while on the bridge. Yellowstone was amazing. I wished that we were given more time at each geysers though.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement