Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 3-Day Sequoia, Reno, Lake Tahoe Tour from Los Angeles

3-Day Sequoia, Reno, Lake Tahoe Tour from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 673-325   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star78%
  • 4 star21%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
23 reviews
Available:
5/28, 7/02, 9/03, 11/24, 12/25
Depart from:
Los Angeles, CA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Lake Tahoe, Inyo National Forest, Red Rock Canyon State Park, Sacramento, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park. Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am Holiday Inn - Hotel Guest Only - Diamond Bar
 6:45am La Quinta Inn & Suite - Hotel Guest Only - Pomona
 7:00am Park Inn By Radisson - Hotel Guest Only- Covina, CA
 7:00am 18880 E.Gale Ave - Rowland Heights, CA
 7:00am Days Inn Fountain Valley - Fountain Valley
 7:15am La Quinta Inn & Suite - Hotel Guest Only - Pomona
 7:15am Pacific Palm Resort - Hotel Guest Only - La Puente, CA
 7:15am 17900 Jamboree Rd - Irvine, CA
 7:15am Hilton Hotel - Hotel Guest Only - San Gabriel, CA
 7:15am Best Western - Hotel Guest Only - Covina
 7:15am Holidays Inn La Mirada - Hotel Guest Only - La Mirada, CA
 7:15am Golden West Ave - Arcadia, CA
 7:30am Pioneer Blvd - Artesia, CA
 7:30am 3633 Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 7:45am Holiday Inn - Hotel Guest Only - Diamond Bar
 7:45am The Hotel Fullerton - Hotel Guest Only - Fullerton, CA
 8:00am 222 W Houston Ave - Fullerton, CA
 8:00am 9488 Valley Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 8:45am 600 N Broadway - Los Angeles, CA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.
  • Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour can only drop off at the places listed on the tour itinerary page. Please note hotels under "view more" option don't apply this policy. You need make your own transportation to hotel after tour ends.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and 3% fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Great and cheap
The trip was great, worth the money we paid.
I love the tour overall. We got to see all the places that were on the itinerary. It was planned and done on timely manner. Kudos to the driver, George, who drove us to the places safely, and tour gui... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 23 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Sequoia, Reno, Lake Tahoe Tour from Los Angeles

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: SRIDHAR
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great and cheap
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-06
    • Name: gemma flor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was great, worth the money we paid.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: AIDA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I love the tour overall. We got to see all the places that were on the itinerary. It was planned and done on timely manner. Kudos to the driver, George, who drove us to the places safely, and tour guide, Stanley, for a good job arranging our trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-08
    • Name: Tuyet
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I like the tour that got me to see the beautiful Sequoia Park, Lake Tahoe,and Mono Lake. This time, I stayed in Comfort Inn, very clean, new and nice. I wished that we could have stayed 2 hours at Sequoia park to see more big trees, and 1.5 hours to see Mono Lake. The tour guide, Ton Cruise, is very nice and cheerful. I also could have taken a tour in the beautiful State House in Sacramento.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-27
    • Name: r
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was very pleasant. Stanley, the tour guide, was informative, polite and everything was under the schedule. I recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-26
    • Name: Ramon Chito
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My wife and I enjoyed the trip overall. *Sequoia National Park is amazing! Those large trees are really captivating. *Visiting Sacramento State Capitol Museum is also good. But we love nature more. *We also enjoyed Lake Tahoe. *Mono Lake is also amazing. *Red Rock Canyon State Park is also good. But we only saw it from the visitor center. It would be more enjoyable if we were able to go near the rocks. - The bus we rode was okay. I had enough leg room and the seats are comfortable. - Stanley, the tour guide, was awesome! Cool guy and approachable. Has very good English and doesn't speak Chinese all the time. You can sense that he really cared for us tourists. If the company can clone tour guides, they can make him as a prototype :) - The driver (forgot his name) was good. Safe driver. -First night we stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Westley, CA and we loved it. -Second night, we stayed in Sands Regency in Reno, NV. The place is just okay. A little bit outdated, but the important thing is we were able to sleep. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-25
    • Name: Abdul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was awesome. Our guide, Stanley, was so informative and planned the trip enjoyable. We visited Lake Tahoe and took the cruise, Sequoia, Reno. Accommodation was good and the hotels was nice.. we went with family and kids and they enjoyed it well.. Stanley did have more consideration since we had kids and he made sure everything went perfect... even though it was a long trip it it was good...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-12-28
    • Name: Abhishek
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was very good. All the days we saw places and none of the days got wasted in travel. Places were beautiful and full covered with snow.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-09
    • Name: Susan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The places visited in this tour were great, Sequoia National Park, Lake Tahoe, Mono Lake, a fish hatchery, and Reno. Mark and Giovanni were good guide and driver. The Holiday Inn Express where we stayed for the night was nice too, although the Reno Sands hotel was outdated and smelly. Good tour for a holiday weekend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-07-11
    • Name: Subhajit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well organized and stuck to the schedule that I see from the website. The guide and the driver were very professional and friendly. The hotels were nice and comfortable. I have taken a couple of East Coast packages in the past, and we thoroughly enjoyed every trip. Is a real value for your money. Lake Tahoe is located along the border between California and Nevada nestled among mountain peaks, almost 6000 feet above the sea level. The 72 mile drive to climb up the loopy mountain was breathtaking. It has rich natural surroundings, pleasant ambiance, and the pristine mountains. Azure sky kissing the pristine greenish-bluish water and the mountains peaks covered with white snowflakes witnessing the sight. It was wonderful refreshing outing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-12-28
    • Name: danielle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I liked this tour a lot! The only thing I didn't like was the bus- it didn't have leg room and the curtains on the windows were blocking everyone's view. Other than that, I liked the tour- it was a good one. I liked walking around and going on the cruise, and seeing snow on the mountains. I hope to take a tour of Yellowstone some day. I love the tours. I also forgot to add that the seating arrangements should be done every three days. Would be less confusion and quicker.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-08
    • Name: Swati
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice tour with friendly guide and driver. Reasonable price and lots of places to view with enough time to spend on the visiting places . Accommodation also good , in total it is excellent trip . highly recommended. thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-11-25
    • Name: Desiree
    • Star ratings:
    We had a great time. We enjoyed the Sequoia trip, it was so much fun looking around and walking around. The whole trip was fun, although it was a long trip. We will be doing another trip in April and June.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-11
    • Name: Josephine
    • Star ratings:
    My family and I enjoyed this trip. The best part wass the River Cruise. Sequoia was awesome and we took great pictures. I would love to do this trip again. Worth the money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-07
    • Name: rosemarie
    • Star ratings:
    It's a very nice experience visiting those phenomenal places on earth. nice views , nice hotel, nice people in the bus. thanks a lot to zac the tour guide and bus driver george for a job well done.This is the largest group i've arranged so far tour . god bless our trip....again , again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement