Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 3-Day Tour to Grand Canyon South Rim, Las Vegas from ...

3-Day Tour to Grand Canyon South Rim, Las Vegas from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 078-207   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star56%
  • 4 star34%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
23 reviews
Available:
Mon (Mar 21 - Sep 5), Wed, Sun
Depart from:
Los Angeles, CA; Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Grand Canyon (Grand Canyon IMAX, Grand Canyon South Rim), Las Vegas (Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Cactus Gardens, Las Vegas Night Tour). Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodation

  • 2-nights on the Las Vegas Strip

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 99 Ranch Market - Irvine, CA
 6:45am Holiday Inn - Buena Park, CA
 6:45am 7762 Beach Blvd - Buena Park, CA
 7:00am Pioneer Blvd - Cerritos, CA
 7:00am South Gage Avenue - Commerce, CA
 7:00am Westminster Blvd - Westminster, CA
 7:00am Holiday Inn - La Mirada, CA
 7:15am Quality Inn Rosemead - Rosemead, CA
 7:15am Quality Inn - Montebello, CA
 7:15am Centerpointe DR - La Palma, CA
 7:20am 638 N Broadway - Los Angeles, CA
 7:20am 99 Ranch Market - Arcadia, CA
 7:30am Bokai Garden Hotel - Rosemead, CA
 7:30am DoubleTree Hotel - Rosemead, CA
 7:30am Potrero Grande Dr - Monterey Park, CA
 7:35am Town Center Inn - Rosemead, CA
 7:45am West Valley Boulevard - San Gabriel. CA
 7:50am S Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 8:00am E Garvey Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 8:45am HK2 Market - Rowland Heights, CA
 9:00am Best Western Executive Inn - Rowland Height, CA
 9:15am Quality Inn & Suites - Walnut, CA
 2:00pm Bally's Hotel & Casino - Las Vegas, NV
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.
  • Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour can only drop off at the places listed on the tour itinerary page.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The first day of the tour was HECTIC. We were picked up by a tour guide who didn't inform us at all of what was going on. We were ushered into her personal car instead of a bus -- where she procee... More>>
AMAZING! Just what we needed! Very nice bus driver and tour guide. We quickly booked another tour once we got home. Thank you!
Great tour, itinery planned in very great detail, very helpful tour guides all at a throw away price.Helicopter rides at Grand Canyon West Rim (upgraded by paying $68 + $ 179) followed by Colorado riv... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 23 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Tour to Grand Canyon South Rim, Las Vegas from Los Angeles

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2013-06-24
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The first day of the tour was HECTIC. We were picked up by a tour guide who didn't inform us at all of what was going on. We were ushered into her personal car instead of a bus -- where she proceeded to get lost, talk and text on her phone while driving (which is illegal in the state of California) and not really inform us of what was going on. We were picked up by a bus with a very rude driver who, when asked any questions, would frustratedly yell at patrons telling us he had no idea what was going on. When we departed that bus, (arriving at the bus "terminal") we stood around not really knowing what was going on, and eventually found a nice woman (I didn't catch her name unfortunately) who kindly ushered us to our bus. After this abrupt and disorganized arrival I was nervous as to how the rest of the tour would go -- but Paul (our tour guide) was actually really wonderful. He was informative and witty. However, it is important to realize that the majority of the patrons are of Asian, South Asian, or Pacific Islander decent. I am pretty sure I was the only American on the bus (though that wasn't a problem at all). I wish that we had been able to spend more time at the Grand Canyon (we only spent about an hour), but I am glad we chose the South Rim over the West -- much cheaper and with the same majestic beauty. Overall it was a very good trip, and I would recommend it -- however prepare yourself for a bit of a mass shuffle at the beginning of it all. When you arrive at the bus "terminal/station" (where the company is located) try to find someone who works there to find your particular bus. After all that chaos is over.... Enjoy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-19
    • Name: K
    • Star ratings:
    AMAZING! Just what we needed! Very nice bus driver and tour guide. We quickly booked another tour once we got home. Thank you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-04-01
    • Name: CHUNDURI A. N.
    • Star ratings:
    Great tour, itinery planned in very great detail, very helpful tour guides all at a throw away price.Helicopter rides at Grand Canyon West Rim (upgraded by paying $68 + $ 179) followed by Colorado river cruise were memorable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-09-23
    • Name: mangesh
    • Star ratings:
    This was excellent tour. But I feel few changes are needed... 1. the tour makes 2 stops at tanger Shopping mall which is really not needed. we can get to shop anywhere so nothing not worth it. 2. The Tour guide speaks less in english which makes non chienese passangers a bit curious and less informed. The Best part of the tour - 1. You get to stay on Vegas Strip, you can visit almost all casinos in Vegas. 2. Grand Canynon and Hoovar Dam are awesome. Overall Very nice tour to go for...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-09-06
    • Name: deepshikha
    • Star ratings:
    took this tour after we had a great experience with this group on a tour to Grand canyon from Vegas... I strongly recommend it... thanks TakeTours for such a memrable trip!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-08-03
    • Name: PATRICIA
    • Star ratings:
    We had an awesome guide Jerry, he was knowledgeable, entertaining and caring. He worked hard to make sure everyone was comfortable. The bus was in great condition, the drive went by quickly and the sites were awesome!!! I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see the highlights of Vegas. Great driver by the way- Henry!!!! Good job guys.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-07-17
    • Name: Janina
    • Star ratings:
    The drive goes by quicker then you think (4hours to Vegas / 5 hours to Grand Canyon) and you have enough time in Las Vegas as well at the Grand Canyon (about an hour). The only thing that was a little bit annoying was our guide who talked way too much - in English and Chinese. But all in all it was a great tour for the price! Everybody is very friendly and the hotel was clean and great located!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-07-13
    • Name: aqil
    • Star ratings:
    Good tour guide, David. He was very helpful. Nice hotel, very good location.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-05-14
    • Name: Murli
    • Star ratings:
    I took the 3-day tour of Vegas and Grand Canyon from LA. The bus trip is good for those short on time and want to cover places. Driving can be strenuous and you may not enjoy the landscape while driving your own car. The bus was decent, the stops provided were adequate except on 1 occasion(while returning from canyon to vegas). We also felt the time provided to visit places were just right in most places except the optional Vegas tour in the evening. 98% of the passengers on the tour are Chinese/East Asians and hence the tour guide spoke Chinese 98% duration of the time. The English translation of the tour info was brief, which was a bit frustrating and irritating. The food stops were also at Chinese restaurants. Luckily we found Subways and Mexican restaurants nearby for the veggie food. We were also not happy with the time taken to start our journey. We had a start time of 7.20am from LA downtown. The bus change also took time thus delaying our departure from LA. SO we had to survive on banana for breakfast which we luckily got with us. The $6/day/person tip is also high. You might as well consider this as ticket cost rather than tip. The good part was the location of our hotel in Vegas (Imperial palace) which is on the strip and close to all attractions. If you know what shows to see and their locations in Vegas and don't mind walking a bit, then you can avoid the $25 optional tour, else I suggest you take it. Overall a good trip me and my family enjoyed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-05-11
    • Name: minji
    • Star ratings:
    Wow, it was one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had. Our guide was so nice, and our accommodation was great. I mean, the service of the hotel is good, but location of the hotel is just amazing, it was in the middle of the Las Vegas strip! It was worth every penny and more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-11-06
    • Name: Viola
    • Star ratings:
    The tour was compact and the tour guide was awesome, I was a little bit tired for the long distance bus travel, but we were able to see more sights. I recommend to take the optional LV night tour. Overall, it's cheap and fun, we'll definitely try other tours in future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-11-03
    • Name: MANUJ
    • Star ratings:
    Overall tour was good and hotel stay was very good in Imperial Palace Hotel on the strip. But the tour guide forced us to pay $6 per person per day for tip.
    Hi Manuj,

    As you can see from the tour page, under the "exclusions" section, there is a daily $6 service fee for this tour. This fee covers driver and guide services for the day. We do our best to make sure that our customers are aware of this in advance.

    Thanks, Support Team
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2010-11-03
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-10-30
    • Name: shrikant
    • Star ratings:
    Lot of them had mixed review but i personally like the trip. And we as a family enjoyed a lot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-10-29
    • Name: Andreas
    • Star ratings:
    We got on the tour in Las Vegas and continued to the Grand Canyon the next day. It was a great tour, nice guide and nothing to complain about. The Imperial Palace Hotel in Las Vegas was great too. Very good location and comfortable beds.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-10-26
    • Name: Katharina
    • Star ratings:
    It was a great tour with a great guide Jackson. Everyone did a good job and we could enjoy the tour in a comfortable bus. The timing was ok. I would recommend this tour to everyone and the price is unbeatable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement