Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 1-Day Trip to Bear Mountain State Park from New York

1-Day Trip to Bear Mountain State Park from New York

Tour Code: 374-322   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star84%
  • 4 star10%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
38 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Spend a beautiful day taking a self-guided tour Bear Mountain State Park, just one hour from New York City. Round trip ground transportation included.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 8:45am Port Authority - New York, NY
 11:15am Port Authority - New York, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I recommend this tour as its a very pleasant place.
It was an awesome trip. Will certainly do it again.
It's such a beautiful place and so much to explore, one day is not enough. I will go again when its summer. I went last year Fall 2015, and that's the best time to go because of the changes in... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 38 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Trip to Bear Mountain State Park from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-09-05
    • Name: Mustafa Jibran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour as its a very pleasant place.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-31
    • Name: Mahbub
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an awesome trip. Will certainly do it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-03-04
    • Name: Khosnoor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's such a beautiful place and so much to explore, one day is not enough. I will go again when its summer. I went last year Fall 2015, and that's the best time to go because of the changes in leaf colors, Looked so beautiful
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-23
    • Name: SOUNDARYA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Self guided tour. Trip was fun.... We visited in May and it was still very cold weather... We spent full day here.....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-18
    • Name: Vikas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Bus was on time, clean and comfortable. This is not a guided tour, just the bus ride. You need to redeem the tickets at the ticket counter in Port Authority Bus Terminus. The bus will drop you in front of the Bear Mountain Inn. Grab a trail map from the Inn reception, and start hiking. We hiked up the Appalachian Trail to the Perkins Tower (which is also the highest point, nice views) and came back down the Major Welch trail. Trails are well marked, but certain sections (especially on MW trail) can be tough for novices. Better check with the nice people at the Inn or fellow hikers for suggestions. The Inn has a basic cafe and a restaurant. We may stay there a night next time. Overall good trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-12
    • Name: Rahul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome trip! Beautiful fall view, comfortable bus..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-12
    • Name: junmin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great!! I went with my girl. We all enjoyed it, the place is beautiful..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-09
    • Name: Khosnoor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was awesome. The place is so beautiful. I went up the mountain, and because I get tired easily, it took me 1.5 hours to get up, but for a fast pace walker or climber it will take like 45 minutes. We didn't get enough time to finish seeing the whole place but was worth it. I couldn't see because I got so tired from walking up the mountain.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-30
    • Name: Sneha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The bus was comfortable and the overall experience was nice. It was an amazing trip and we saw plenty of fall colors
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-18
    • Name: Prasanth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very beautiful site to see during fall. We had the Appalachian trail and also walked along the lake side. Last year, we also we went during the same time in October, but it was more beautiful colors. The tour is really worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-28
    • Name: Oanh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a wonderful day. The bus was on time and the place was very nice and beautiful. Quite a number of choices of hiking routes, from easy to difficult. I also enjoyed the walk around the lake. Would recommend this trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-13
    • Name: Kalina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic trip in the amazing place. Bear Mountain is gorgeous in autumn! Bus was on the time and we had wonderful day. Thank you TakeTours!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-23
    • Name: M.
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Beautiful park! We walked around the lake, had a picnic, then hiked the Appalachian trail that was a great workout with amazing views. Definitely going back more often in the Fall.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-03-08
    • Name: THAIS
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Bear Mountain State Park was awesome... Some friends and I decided to go in winter for the very first time... and of course we're planning to in summer too - even with the cold - the place is amazing... it was worth every view!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-11
    • Name: marilyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's a nice day getaway, there is so much to do, so an independent tour like this is the best way to go. I love that in such a short ride away, you're in nature with trails, and you could hike or swim in the pool, or paddle boat, or just relax and do nothing, it's all up to you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement