Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 1-Day Washington DC Cherry Blossom Tour from New York

1-Day Washington DC Cherry Blossom Tour from New York

Tour Code: 655-2319   
From USD  $48   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star84%
  • 4 star7%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
13 reviews
Available:
Daily (Mar. 18 - Apr. 23)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, National Cherry Blossom Festival, Potomac River Cruise, Washington Monument).

  • Cherry Blossom tour along Potomac River and Tidal Basin

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:45am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I was very disappointed as our tour guide didn't take us to all the places listed. The only place we visited was the Jefferson Memorial and all the other landmarks he showed us from a far distanc... More>>
Our trip to Washington for the Cherry blossom festival was wonderful the tour guide Jason Siu and Vincent are very friendly and customer oriented I commend them for their execellent service.
Great trip but we went early did not see much blossom this year

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 13 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Washington DC Cherry Blossom Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2017-04-17
    • Name: Rekha
    • Star ratings:
    I was very disappointed as our tour guide didn't take us to all the places listed. The only place we visited was the Jefferson Memorial and all the other landmarks he showed us from a far distance. I couldn't even see the White House. The boat tour was good but he didn't take us to see Cherry Blossom.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-03
    • Name: Josephine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our trip to Washington for the Cherry blossom festival was wonderful the tour guide Jason Siu and Vincent are very friendly and customer oriented I commend them for their execellent service.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-23
    • Name: hanan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great trip but we went early did not see much blossom this year
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-18
    • Name: Ederlinda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a wonderful time at the Cherry Blossom trip, though most of the blossoms were gone. Aaron, the tour guide was so helpful, and the the driver was very careful. I couldn't ask for more. The customer service was very accommodating. I had to make several changes and add ons, and they were very willing to help. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-12
    • Name: Bran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Cherry Blossoms were beautiful, but wish we could stay longer than just an hour and a half. Washington DC is too big for just an hour and a half. The travel was over 10 hours so It makes more sense to stay in Washington overnight and make it a 2 day tour. For $22, you get what you pay for, so if you don't mind spending over 10 hours in a bus just to see a small piece of Washington for a few minutes of time, then maybe it's not so bad. The driver was a safe driver, but I think too slow going both ways and they make us change buses without really warning us about that because no one was prepared to remove all of their belongings when we made our last stop for dinner. I think this tour will be much improved if it was planned more professionally (organized) and if it was for 2 days and not just 1. I would pay more money for it to be 2 days. I think the tour guides are pretty good too, but I think the company does not help with the way they manage this particular tour. It would still help if the tour guides prepared the tourists to take all the belongings with them for switching buses.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-27
    • Name: Mrunmayee
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The one day tour to Washington DC was fun. Unfortunately, we missed the cherry blossoms as they were over a week ago. But all other important tourist spots were covered well!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-21
    • Name: Vas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The one-day tour to DC was wonderful. Daniel Lei was our tour guide and he was very courteous and friendly. He was translating all the instructions and information to Chinese as well. I took the tour around April end and it was a little late and the flowers started to wither. I would recommend taking this tour from March to early April. The tour might be a little tiring as the itinerary is squeezed to fit in a day. However, it's a good value for money($22) even if we could not get inside the White House or the Capitol Building. Definitely recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-20
    • Name: Aniruddha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good one day trip which covers most of the important destinations. The cruise too is quite a long one and can be done away with spending more time at the Lincoln, Jefferson memorials. Tour guides Jason and Kris were quite courteous but their English communication was just about ok.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-14
    • Name: tshering
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Totally worth the money, we got to see the beautiful cherry blossoms. Our tour guide, Kevin was very nice and kept us well informed about where we were going. Most of all, we were lucky enough to have all the other passengers who always arrived on time at the given time. The only downside was the heavy traffic in D.C. It's a tightly packed itinerary, so we arrived to Flushing around 12:30 am. You will be exhausted by the end of this trip, but I would recommend to anyone. Have fun!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-13
    • Name: JEIN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great. It was high time to see cherry blossom, and this tour was well focused on it. Also, our guide was a very nice guy. The only issue was heavy traffic. The traffic jam made it impossible to go every stop scheduled. However, it is understandable because it is the peak of cherry blossom. Anyway this tour was a great value for the money!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-13
    • Name: Ayesha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I loved this tour. Johnny, our guide was awsome. Although it was a lengthy tour, it was very well guided and fun filled. Within a day, we saw all the major attractions. I had a great time! I highly recommend this tour to all people out there who haven't been to D.C.!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-11
    • Name: Nita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The one-day cherry blossom tour was fun! In addition to the flowers, the tour also took us to attractions like the White House and Lincoln Memorial. The guide was helpful. The only thing missing on such long bus rides is WiFi on the bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-11
    • Name: Diana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I always enjoy my trips with this company! The staff is so courteous and friendly. Washington is beautiful this time of year!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement