Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Finger Lake and Grand Canyon of the East Tour f...

2-Day Finger Lake and Grand Canyon of the East Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 055-2377   
From USD  $128  $160 Save $32
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star60%
  • 4 star30%
  • 3 star10%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
10 reviews
Available:
Sat
Depart from:
New York, NY; Parsippany, NJ; Jersey City, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit: Finger Lakes, Secret Cavern, Watkins’ Glen, Grand Canyon of the East ( Letchworth State Park), Corning Glass Museum and more. Inclusions:One night hotel and transportation.
Optional: White Water Rapid ( seasonal), Lake Cruise(Finger Lake area), Grand Canyon of the East, Corning Glass Museumand more...

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 75 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 828 Us-46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

What I liked about this trip was that my tour guide was very on time. Also, all of the attraction were so amazing (Finger Lakes, Secret Cavern, Watkins Glen, Grand Canyon of the East (Letchworth State... More>>
This trip was very fun and productive! I really enjoyed this trip. I was pleased by how the guide told us where we were going to go next, how much time we were going to take to get there, and what we ... More>>
This is one of the best tour packages we have ever had. The whole route is very scenic. The Secret Caverns is very thrilling and amazing. The walking trail in Watkins Glenn is very scenic and beautifu... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 10 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Finger Lake and Grand Canyon of the East Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2015-09-07
    • Name: Rattanaporn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    What I liked about this trip was that my tour guide was very on time. Also, all of the attraction were so amazing (Finger Lakes, Secret Cavern, Watkins Glen, Grand Canyon of the East (Letchworth State Park), Corning Glass Museum). You can't miss them with this price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-09
    • Name: Elizabeth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was very fun and productive! I really enjoyed this trip. I was pleased by how the guide told us where we were going to go next, how much time we were going to take to get there, and what we would actually do once we got there. The hotel was amazingly awesome. As soon as I got on the bed, I was dead asleep. I would go back with the way these people treated us, and the quality of this trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-07
    • Name: Viki
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is one of the best tour packages we have ever had. The whole route is very scenic. The Secret Caverns is very thrilling and amazing. The walking trail in Watkins Glenn is very scenic and beautiful. The rafting experience in Genessee River (the Grand Canyon of East), is the highlight in this tour. It is safe and thrilling. I could buy some beautiful stuff in the Corning gift shop, which was on sale. I totally enjoyed this tour very much. For people who prefer not to do trail walking or do rafting, there is option to enjoy the nature in these places. We couldn't have seen so many places in detail, if we had gone on our own. The tour guide, Mr.Lawrence, is a very nice, informative and pleasant person. Thanks to the driver and our guide, we had such a nice weekend. I recommend this tour to all adventure seekers and nature lovers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-06
    • Name: Bella
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was amazing! The places that we went to were stunning. The only bad part was the traffic on the way back, but that was because it was the 4th of July weekend. The tour guide was a very nice and helpful person. You should definitely go on this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-01
    • Name: FNU
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We missed Finger Lake Cruise in this trip. As a whole, the places covered in this tour were too good. Tour guide [Jimmy] was very humble and approachable. Heavy workouts will be in this tour. Be prepared to walk in trails [Watkins Glen, Howe Cavern, and Latchworth State Park] and try to drink less water, since there are very few stops for rest rooms in the journey. Yes I recommend this trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-26
    • Name: Subramanium
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall Great Experience. The guide 'Jimmy' was very accommodating, people friendly, had good knowledge, much better English accent. Less tourists on all these sites, so the visit was very pleasurable. Recommend all to visit Watkins Glen.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-26
    • Name: Santoshkumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very good location. Good to see green and lot of physical activities. if you have a small baby and elder people then it is difficult to do some activities. Travelled more than 1000 miles on this 2 days tour 1) Secret Cavern - Good experience. I never seen anything like this before 2) Watkin Glen - Close to 1 mile trail from top to bottom of a hill. Nice to see the small waterfalls and natural scenery and burn some calories. Finger Lakes - I won't say it was great. We were not offered with a cruise as described in the itinerary. The tour guide, Jimmy, is so nice. He never showed any attitude any time! He is so quiet and humble (I request the tour team make him as trainer for new guides). One thing I didn't like is they dropped us off at the hotel at 11 pm and the next day they asked to start at 6:30 am..... Otherwise this trip is a good trip for nature lovers and active travellers!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-17
    • Name: BENSON
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was very good,the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful,the itinerary is always busy its worth every penny and the accommodation is always decent. The bus is made to stop several times a day for a snack or bathroom break. Watkin Glen was beautiful and the cruise on the finger lake very interesting with its rich history. Remember to wear sneakers on this trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-02
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The places we visited were beautiful and very interesting. We had the chance to enjoy the nature, to do some physical activity, to receive very important information about geology and history of the places and to make new friends. Our guide, Jimmy, was a gentleman. He made our trip comfortable, he was very respectful and always concerned on our safety and comfort. The bus was clean, comfortable, in excellent condition. However, the driver, showed bad attitude all the time and made us feel unsafe and uncomfortable. Perhaps he would be helped with a workshop on customer service skills and empathy. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-02
    • Name: Amit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour locations were very beautiful and we got lot of rest area halts which was good :). I think the itinerary should be such that we return back home at around 7-8pm on the 2nd day so that people reach home early and enough time to rest.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement