Log in or Register Shopping Cart | Help Live Chat Phone +1-888-428-7255  24/7
Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Niagara Falls and 1000 Islands Tour from New Yor...

2-Day Niagara Falls and 1000 Islands Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 855-176   
197 reviews
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat; additional Fri (May-Oct)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Parsippany, NJ; Jersey City, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.
Buy 2 Get 3rd Free on sharing one room. Price already adjusted. 1. Receive 5% off when you purchase 3+ rooms on the same tour (single order only).
2. Receive 3% off when you book 3+ multi-day tours with minimum order total of $500 at once. Not valid in conjunction with any other discounts or pricing offers.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Niagara Falls Adventure Movie), Thousand Islands (Thousand Islands Cruise) or Sercret Caverns (Nov - Apr), Niagara Falls (day view only). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, Transportation via an air-conditioned vehicle

  • $50 Value Gift: Take this tour and visit Niagara Falls between 10/1/14 and 12/31/14 will get two free Niagara falls souvenir pictures (day and night image 6 x 8). See "additional note" for detail information.
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am Flushing Mall
 7:00am Brooklyn, NY: 6102 8th Ave
 7:00am East Brunswick, NJ - 7:00am
 8:00am 75 Chrystie St - Manhattan
 8:15am Jersey City, NJ - White Castle
 8:45am Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The tour guide (Helen) was great, very calm and well organized. This is the third time I have taken a trip, and my complaint is the same- too much rushing and we are not left alone long enough to enj... More>>
Our tour guide Cassie was great!!! I really enjoyed the trip. The Old Fort Niagara was beautiful, the Maid of the Mist was also great. We also slept in the Radisson which was a very pleasant surprise.... More>>
It was a very nice tour from accommodation, transportation, and itenerary. Although I was expecting, we will tour inside the Boldt Castle, and the tour guide Max Liang very nice and very good.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy

    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    • Details

    • Tour Map

    • Policies

    • Q & A

    • Reviews

    • Photos

    Price In USD (Price per person based on double occupancy)
    Sun
    Mon
    Tue
    Wed
    Thu
    Fri
    Sat
    Nov
    2014
    Dec
    2014
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    3
    29
    $112
    30
    1
    2
    3
    $112
    4
    5
    6
    $112
    7
    8
    $112
    9
    10
    $112
    11
    12
    13
    $112
    14
    15
    $112
    16
    17
    $112
    18
    19
    20
    $112
    Single Double(/person) Third Person Fourth Person
    Adult Child
    (Age 0-12)
    Adult Child
    (Age 0-12)
    $162 $112 Free Free $80 $80
    What if my dates are not available or appear as sold out? Notify Me!

    What if my dates are not available?

    We're constantly adding new departures dates and times, as they're made available to TakeTours by our local suppliers.

    In some cases our suppliers have not yet confirmed their future schedules. So bookmark this page and keep checking back with us if you don't see the dates you're looking for.

    We also recommend you sign up for TakeTours's monthly email newsletter, in order to stay on top of the latest deals & travel news.

    Pricing Policy

    • Buy 2 Get 3rd Free: (1) Cancellation of free-fare passenger must be made at least 7 days before departure. (2) No-show or late cancellation incurs a $80 penalty fee for the reserved bus seat.
    • Child rates: Child rates apply to those who are 0-12 yrs old. Customers are welcome to use child safety seats on that have lap and/or shoulder belts/harnesses.
    • To display prices, please mouse over the date on the calendar; the relevant cost-per-person will be displayed.
    Day 1

    New York - Thousand Islands (208 miles)

    Guests will be picked up in New York and New Jersey in the early morning. From there we will travel north into Upstate New York. During the summer, we will drive to the Thousand Islands, where we will take a Boat Tour of the area. When it is too cold for the boat tour to run, we will instead visit the Secrect Caverns.

    • Seasonal
      More» Discovered by a farmer after his cattle wandered into the entrance to cool down, the Secret Caverns are a kitschy and odd alternative to the nearby larger enterprise, Howe Caverns. A 103-step staircase is the only way in or out «Less
      From 2014-11-15 to 2015-04-26
      Admission (Optional): Adult $18; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 62 yrs) $18|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes

    More» Available for departures from Apr thru Nov. The Thousand Islands is an archipelago at the Canada-U.S. border from the northeast corner of Lake Ontario. They stretch for about 50 miles. The U.S. islands are in the state of New York and the Canadian islands are in Ontario. The smaller islands only have single residences. «Less

    • Seasonal
      More» These boat tours of the unique and impressive Thousand Islands region take visitors by some of the most well-known locales, such as Zavikon Island, the mysterious Deer Island, and the famous Boldt Castle mansion on Heart Island. «Less
      From 2014-04-27 to 2014-11-14
      Admission (Optional): Adult $27; Child (3-12 yrs) $15; Senior (Over 62 yrs) $27|Opening Hours: Apr 27 - Nov 14
    Standard Hotel: Sleep Inn, Buffalo / Best Western Plus, Lockport OR Similar
    Day 2

    Thousand Islands - Niagara - New York (663 miles)

    In the morning we will make our way to Niagara, NY, where guests will have the chance to ride the famous Maid of the Mist (Jet Boat replaces Maid of the Mist during Winter) up close to the falls. There is also the option to see the Adventure Movie (winter), Thundering Water Cultural Show (summer), or take an In-Depth Tour of the area. at the Niagara theater. From there, we will return to the New York area. See "Departure and Return Details" for pickup and dropoff information.

    More» Known and loved for both their power and their beauty, the Niagara Falls offer an experience unlike any other. More water tumbles down from the Niagara River every minute than any other place in the world. «Less

    • Always Visit
      More» This famous boat ride gets passengers up close and personal with the Niagara Falls! The Maid rides right into the mists thrown up by the roaring cascade as the Niagara River tumbles over the edge of the falls. «Less
      Admission (Optional): Adult $17; Child (3-12 yrs) $9.90; Senior (Over 62 yrs) $17|Opening Hours: May - Oct 31, Does not operate after Oct 31st|Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes
    • Replace Maid of the Mist during winter
      More» These exciting boat rides take passengers on a thrilling trip down the Niagara River! This 45-minute round-trip ride zooms through the Niagara Gorge, and even takes passengers to the famous Whirlpool rapids, all of a custom-built jet boat. «Less
      Replace Maid of the Mist during winter
      Admission (Optional): Adult $61; Child (4-12 yrs, Children under 4 yrs are not allowed to ride.) $51; Senior (Over 62 yrs) $51|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
    • Winters only.
      More» This movie, which guests will view on an impressive 45-foot-wide screen, tells the history of human interaction with the falls, focusing largely on the "daredevils" who have crossed, boated, and even jumped off them. «Less
      Winters only.
      Admission (Optional): Adult $12; Child (3-12 yrs) $8; Senior (Over 62 yrs) $9|Duration: Approx. 45 Minutes
    • Summers only.
      More» Niagara, like many impressive wonders of nature, is a sacred place for the local Native American people. This show uses dance as a storytelling medium through which to showcase the impact that the falls have had on native culture. «Less
      Summers only.
      Admission (Optional): Adult $20; Child (3-12 yrs) $13; Senior (Over 62 yrs) $20|Duration: Approx. 40 Minutes
    • Always Visit
      More» This interesting and exciting fuller tour of the greater Niagara area takes guests to sights they otherwise may not see, such as the impressive water formation at Whirlpool State Park or the historic Old Fort Niagara. «Less
      Admission (Optional): Adult $25; Child (3-12 yrs) $15; Senior (Over 62 yrs) $22
    Find Closest Pickup
    • Departure & Return

    Location Address Map Departure Return
    Flushing, NY 133-31 39th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354 (In front of the Flushing Mall) map link 7:00am 8:30pm
    Brooklyn, NY 6102 8th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11220 (HSBC Bank) map link 7:00am no stop
    East Brunswick, NJ 275 New Jersey 18, East Brunswick, NJ (7:00am) map link 7:00am no stop
    New York, NY 75 Chrystie St, New York, NY 10002 (Chinatown (Manhattan NYC) - Manhattan) map link 8:00am 8:00pm
    Jersey City, NJ 2995 John F Kennedy Blvd W, Jersey City, NJ 07306 (White Castle - White Castle) map link 8:15am 7:30pm
    Parsippany, NJ 828 Us-46, Parsippany, NJ 07054 (Top Quality Food Market) map link 8:45am 7:00pm

    *Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

    • For Brooklyn and East Brunswick departures, the drop off location will be Jersey City, NJ - White Castle or 75 Chrystie St - Manhattan .
    • Drop off location will be the same as pick up location (some locations may not have drop off service).
    • The timetable above is subject to change. We reserve the right to make changes to the itinerary without prior notice.
    • Price Includes

    • 1 night hotel accommodation
    • Transportation via an air-conditioned vehicle
    • Tour guide (Level 2: semi-guided tour)
    • Taxes
    • Price Excludes

    • Admission Fees:
      Destination Adult Child Senior
      Niagara Falls, NY
      Jet Boat Ride (Optional) $61 $51 (4-12 yrs, Children under 4 yrs are not allowed to ride.) $51 (Over 62 yrs)
      Maid of the Mist (Optional) $17 $9.90 (3-12 yrs) $17 (Over 62 yrs)
      Niagara Falls Adventure Movie (Optional) $12 $8 (3-12 yrs) $9 (Over 62 yrs)
      Niagara Falls In-Depth Tour (Optional) $25 $15 (3-12 yrs) $22 (Over 62 yrs)
      Thundering Water Cultural Show (Optional) $20 $13 (3-12 yrs) $20 (Over 62 yrs)
      Schenectady, NY
      Secret Caverns (Optional) $18 $8 (3-12 yrs) $18 (Over 62 yrs)
      Thousand Islands
      Thousand Islands Cruise (Optional) $27 $15 (3-12 yrs) $27 (Over 62 yrs)
      • Prices are subject to change without prior notice.
      • If you would like to join the optional activities, please pay the fee in cash to the tour guide. You cannot buy / use the tickets on your own or use City Passes. The tour guide will arrange the tickets for the group.
    • All meals and drinks during the trip.
    • Service Fees: Minimum $8 / day / person should be paid in cash to tour guide and the bus driver as a service fee. Any child / Infant reserving a seat will have to pay the service fees as well. Ex: 2 people taking a 2-day tour would pay: $8 x 2 (seats) x 2 (days) = $32.
    • Personal room fees: such as laundry or valet services, telephone calls, or alcoholic beverages/mini bar items, unless they are otherwise specified.
    • Any private expenses
    • Additional Note

    • $50 Value Gift: Only apply to passenger who visit Niagara Falls between 10/1/2014 and 12/31/2014. The two photoes are value of $50, passenger need to pay tip and taxes total $6 to get the photoes.
    • Tour route may be changed and reversed; you may contact the vendor 1-2 days prior departure to confirm final itinerary
    • Customers are held solely responsible for their own travel documents and/or visas if required.
    • Bus Arrangement: Usually only passengers in the same order will be arranged in the same bus. If you book the tour separately with your friends and you want to sit in the same bus, you need to inform us before departure . Or you may be arranged in different buses.
    • Child rates: Child rates apply to those who are 0-12 yrs old. Please bring car seats with you for your infants during the tour.
    • Language: All tours are escorted by professional bi- or multi-lingual tour and/or driver guides (English/Chinese). Depending on the number of passengers booked for a particular departure, tours and/or languages may be combined to operate the tours.
    • Policies

      Confirmation

    • All purchases are subject to re-confirmation within 2-3 business days after booking. Please do not book the airline tickets until you received the confirmation.

      Redemption

    • Complete operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, is included on your e-ticket. You must print the e-tickets and take them along on your trip; they are your proof of purchase.

      Terms & Condition

    PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

    The purchase of any travel services represents your acceptance Terms & Conditions set out herein. Please ensure that you read carefully and understand these Terms & Conditions prior to booking.

    Booking changes
    A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. Please be noted that we do not allow departure change 48 hours before departure.

    Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
    Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. Time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to Taketours by email or through web mail at Contact Us .

    Tour Departure: This tour has 100% guaranteed departure; if the tour is cancelled there will be refund of 120%. Restrictions apply; due to weather conditions, State Emergencies, Airport Closures or anything beyond the control of the tour operator the 120% refund will NOT apply.

    Cancellation penalties per person for 1-4 days tours

    • 15-30 days prior to departure - 10% of total purchase amount.
    • 7-14 days prior to departure - 25% of total purchase amount.
    • 4-6 days prior to departure - 50% of total purchase amount.
    • Within 3 days prior to departure - 100% of total purchase amount.
    • Day of departure or no show - 100% per person.
    • Unused features are non-refundable. No shows forfeit entire payment.
    • Trips require a minimum number of participants to avoid cancellation. We reserve the right to cancel a schedule trip to fully refund affected customers although tour companies will make every efforts to maintain the normal operation.
    • There is 6% handling fee add-on to the above penalties.

    NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of tour.

    Itinerary Variations
    We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.

    Tour Cancellation:
    We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, Taketours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.

    We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.

    Did you take photos during your trip?

    Upload Share them with the rest of the community and you can earn 20 Loyalty points per photo! (*maximum of 100 points per tour). Please check the Loyalty Program FAQ for more information.
    Traveler Photo Sharing!
    Share:
         

    Copyright © 2014 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement, Privacy Policy and User Agreement.