Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Niagara Falls, Finger Lake Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Niagara Falls, Finger Lake Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 355-68   
From USD  $135  
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star36%
  • 4 star52%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star2%
  • 1 star0%
36 reviews
Available:
Fri, Sat (05/20/2017-10/31/2017)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Parsippany, NJ; Jersey City, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Jet Boat Ride, Niagara Falls In-Depth Tour, Thundering Water Cultural Show), Corning (Corning Museum of Glass), Finger Lakes, Watkins Glen (Watkins Glen State Park).

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 4/1/2017~10/31/2017
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 75 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 828 Us-46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I highly recommend this tour to those who cannot travel by car. The tour bus is very comfortable and stops regularly for restroom breaks. Our tour guide was Justin Chang. He was very helpful and provi... More>>
Overall the trip was good. The bus was clean and the seats were comfortable. Our tour guide, Jennifer, was very friendly and the trip was very well organized. I would recommend this trip for people wh... More>>
The actual itinerary followed was different from what is mentioned here. The trip was okay overall, however it was covered in a big hurry. It shall ideally start earlier in the morning by a couple of ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 36 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Niagara Falls, Finger Lake Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-07-26
    • Name: Radha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour to those who cannot travel by car. The tour bus is very comfortable and stops regularly for restroom breaks. Our tour guide was Justin Chang. He was very helpful and provided all the information required. The only downside is the time to visit the attractions. We need to be a tad fast but it is manageable. Overall, it was a good experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-13
    • Name: Dilani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall the trip was good. The bus was clean and the seats were comfortable. Our tour guide, Jennifer, was very friendly and the trip was very well organized. I would recommend this trip for people who do not like to drive long distances, because you can relax and also will get to see a few other attractions such as Watkins Glen and Corning Glass Museum during this 2 day trip. One negative point is that I feel the service fee is a bit high and not fair to charge even from the little kids.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-07
    • Name: Rahul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The actual itinerary followed was different from what is mentioned here. The trip was okay overall, however it was covered in a big hurry. It shall ideally start earlier in the morning by a couple of hours and end later by another couple of hours. We did not get good amount of time especially at Corning to complete the entire museum even though we did it in a hurry. The Thundering Water Cultural Show is pathetic... do not opt for it. Also, we could not see lights at Niagara in the night as we had to hurry back to the hotel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-18
    • Name: Madhura
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall the tour was good for the kind of money we paid. It started on time from Chinatown. Bus was clean and comfortable. Visit to Corning Museum was good, but too short. We took dinner break from 5:30pm to 7:30pm! (which was little too early and too long) and then proceeded to Niagara. I took this particular tour since I was interested in viewing both day and night views of Niagara. But unfortunately, by the time we reached Niagara (around 8:30 pm), it wasn't even dark. We were not allowed to wait to see the night view and were dropped at the hotel (don't know what was the rush). The hotel room was neat, clean and spacious (Comfort Inn). Have some cash in hand so that you can pay for the tickets, and also service fees of the guide and driver ($8 per head).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-07-07
    • Name: Debangshu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very good. Niagara Falls and Watkins Glen State Park were amazing. Evan,the tour guide and Van, the driver both did an excellent job. I would surely recommend this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-02
    • Name: Marvin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour over all was great. Mr Leon our tour guide was great too. However, i feel that if the hotel had been closer we would have had more time at the various tour sites, especially at Niagara Falls and Hiking. But, over all I would do it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-28
    • Name: Richa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a wonderful tour and we especially enjoyed the visit to Corning glass factory and the show there during return from the magnificent Niagara falls. Stay was pretty good too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-18
    • Name: Amit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 2 day schedule was a bit tight, nevertheless overall it is fantastic. We definitely spent a lot of time in the finger lake area, that reduced the time in Niagara. In the second day we lost a lot of time in the fort as well as the gorge, instead if it included cave of the winds, I would've been more happier. The hotel too was far and 3 hrs are lost in commuting which I didn't like but hotel was comfortable. Overall I liked the trip, thanks very much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-13
    • Name: Richa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is good worth for the money spent,and is especially a good choice if you do not wish to drive yourself. Hotel stay was good and clean. We enjoyed the glass museum and the show there on the way back from Niagara, good time was spent there. wish there was more time to see more finger lakes. We saw one of them. Overall satisfied.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-05
    • Name: Raul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thanks to KEN the guide and to GEORGE the driver
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-05
    • Name: Raul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour, all very beautiful and the guide and the driver very excellent. Thanks to KEN the guide and to GEORGE the driver.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-18
    • Name: Marella
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a wonderful experience, Niagara Falls are amazing and our tour guide Tom explained very well all trip from NYC to Niagara Falls. I really recommend this tour to everybody that want have more information and make an interesting experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-01
    • Name: Diana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had so much fun on this trip!They pack alot of activities into your schedule, great fun!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-06-12
    • Name: Tim Kit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was great. As expected and you got what you paid for. However, the coach driver was ridiculous. He added fuel midway to the attraction which made us fallen behind schedule! One of the attraction has been canceled. In addition to that, he even smoked when adding fuel! Totally unacceptable. But I believe this has nothing to deal with the tour company. He has been substituted by another coach driver the other day. Overall the tour was fun and absolutely worth going! Besides the coach driver, I was satisfied.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-06-02
    • Name: Kunal
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It has been a excellent experience. My entire family enjoyed it. Juni our tour guide was able to guide our tour very well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement