Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 155-767   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $103     $108 Save 5%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star61%
  • 4 star31%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
563 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Parsippany, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Niagara Falls Illumination), Watkins Glen (Watkins Glen State Park), Corning (Corning Museum of Glass).

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 4/1/2017~10/31/2017
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 75 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 828 Us-46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)

    Post-tour: After the tour, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the return locations suggested (Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

By: Meeta
2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey - 155-767
By: Adrian
Looking for a mate
By: Swarnima
Trip to Niagara
By: Karan
2 days nigara tour from New York or New Jersey
By: Jitendra
to Niagra - need one more to join
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This tour was awesome. Our guide Emily Huang was very patient and informative. I don't want to write a long review but just know that Watkins GLEN AWESOME!! the FALLS AT NIGHT AWESOME!!! Maid of... More>>
We four friend with families and our children have been to Niagara tour with Take Tours on 07/22/2017 to 07/23/2014. Started the journey in the morning from Flushing. From home we booked a cab and g... More>>
tour waS GREAT!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 563 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-08-07
    • Name: Tee
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was awesome. Our guide Emily Huang was very patient and informative. I don't want to write a long review but just know that Watkins GLEN AWESOME!! the FALLS AT NIGHT AWESOME!!! Maid of the MIST AWESOME. THe FORT awesome!!!! The only down fall was TRAFFIC on a raining Friday (August 4,2017) and a few people that were a bit inconsiderate with our time on the tour. You have to remember this is a GROUP tour and its TIMED. This is not at your LEISURE so be mindful of the other people on this tour as well. I have no complaints about this at all. OHHH Be mindful of buying food at the Welcome center. THEY DOUBLE CHARGE taxes. the normal 8% nystax and another 8% for the building. NO GOOD. There are outside restaurants you can go to. Bring your own snacks. coming back we did not stop for a meal, just rest rooms. So the last meal you eat is at lunch time. So bring snacks or extra food if you can.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-24
    • Name: Tapana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We four friend with families and our children have been to Niagara tour with Take Tours on 07/22/2017 to 07/23/2014. Started the journey in the morning from Flushing. From home we booked a cab and got down at the spot mentioned at the itinerary. We have already got a message from the tour guide that I will be your guide for two days. When we called after reaching at bus spot, the guide came and guided to the bus. That's the start of our fun and enjoyment of our whole journey. We all have been there with lots of enthusiasm to see the new spots. At every point guide have been very much helpful to us. We reached at Watkins Glen, the place filled with all natural beauty. The path was cutting side of the hill and filled with natural scenery of water and trees. Amazing site. At around evening we reached at Niagara. Immediately we rushed towards the night view. What a beautiful Night View scene. Completed and checked in at Hotel. The Hotel was very nice and very luxurious filled with all amenities. Next Day we say a Fort named Old Fort. It was very amazing to see the Soldiers presentation. On the way we say one river view and went to the most attractive place Maid of the Mist. We felt really amazing. What a wonderful sight. Life becomes incomplete if we do not come to Niagara once staying in US perhaps. The ship was very close to the fall and water was sprinkling over the head. Excellent memory. A MUST GO & Amazing experience. One of the rare experience is that I met one of my friend from India, there on the Ship. Just felt like the world is very small place. Me, my little girl and my wife all enjoyed it. My friends and their family also enjoyed very much. After we returned to see the movie Niagara Falls Adventure Movie show some history and important theme about the Niagara Falls. I must say you go once to Niagara Trip. The tour services are the Best one I think. Made our journey very comfortable. We express our sincere thanks to Take Tours for making an awesome trip. Our sincere thanks the drivers too for his patience. Lastly the Guide Rachel Xi became one our very good friend. She is just awesome and very active always. Indeed very helpful at each and every point. The way she explains, takes care and keeping control of the tour is really praise worthy. Hats off to your efforts, sincerity, enthusiasm, true spirit and the best services Rachel. You made the trip more memorable. Praying for Almightys blessings to give the correct reward for your sincerity. You are the Best.. Without any doubt Rachel is the Best. XieXie Rachel The only Chinese word I know. Thanks a lot Rachel Xi for all your much needed help and support throughout our tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-24
    • Name: Israel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    tour waS GREAT!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-10
    • Name: Shaffic
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an amazing time spent on two days. We as 11 people enjoyed alot. Looking forward for next DC trip soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-27
    • Name: Abhishek
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    For the price, I would definitely recommend this tour. Do not be fooled to assume that the amount covers the fees for the attractions. They do take you to the Corning museum but the amount of time available is way too less to have your lunch, attend the 20 minute and for visiting the exhibits. I would have liked spending more time there. The Niagara itinerary included a traditional dance show which we decided to skip and since they do not include Cave of the Winds (still wondering why), we went on our own in the time everyone else attended the dance performance. Maid of the mist was another wonderful experience but I would have liked spending some more time at Niagara though. I regret taking up the in depth tour (you pay extra for this too). It was informative but I probably would not have visited the places if I went on my own; I would have preferred chilling at the Niagara than rushing and visiting places I did not care about. This is a personal opinion of course; a lot of people on the bus did enjoy the in depth tour. For the money and duration you shell out, it a really good tour. I would definitely recommend this for families.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-22
    • Name: Dian
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Me and two friends took this tour and we surprisingly like the tour very much. We initially thought because of the affordable price and many of the participants (including us) were Asian tourists, the tour will focus more on shopping and not on excursion. We were proven wrong and we are happy about it! Our guide, Ivy was patient and tried her best to ensure all participants experienced the most of the tour. We stayed at Quality Inn near Buffalo International Airport and it was nice and clean. My one complain is the bus. The seat was not comfortable, the leg room was painfully tight and the bus was dirty. I know other bus was better because in the end of the tour we were moved to another bus because our stop was in Manhattan and the rest of our original group went to Flushing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-19
    • Name: Pratip
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was really nice. Tour guide Vivian was friendly and did a pretty good job. We had a comfortable stay at the Best Western Inn and also had a complementary breakfast. However,about 30 more minutes should have been allowed for the illumination show.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-18
    • Name: Ava
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just amazing tour guide Amy was great. Whole experience was great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-12
    • Name: Sujit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour. I'd highly recommend this tour. Our guide Justin Chen was great and helpful too. Ample time provided at all attractions, excellent hotel provided for stay.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-06
    • Name: SIDHARTH
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very nice. The bus ride was smooth and the hotel was very comfortable. Both our tour guides Shentong and Jeff were really great. They took extra efforts on their end to make sure that everyone of the participants felt at home. They very sincerely managed everything so that we did not have to put any mental effort. They created a very fun filled and engaging atmosphere on the bus ride. They were extremely generous and shared their umbrella during the rain with the visitors and once when one of their umbrella bent due to the wind, they understood and did not ask anything from me (I was using one of the umbrellas of theirs). Overall I would remember both Shentong and Jeff for their calm demeanor and warm heartedness.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-04
    • Name: Merlin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour. The journey, itinerary, accommodation were fantastic. The tour guides Ivy and Kitty were very informative, courteous, The bus driver was very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-02
    • Name: Shoundell
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    BEST TRIP - from start to finish Jeff our tour guide was the BEST, please take this trip you will love it. Thank you Jeff from group 1 (5/27-28/2017) we love you!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-30
    • Name: nbxnaf
    • Star ratings:
    this tour is so much fun, strongly recommended
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-25
    • Name: krishnakumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    our tour guides sheng tong and jeff were very friendly, helpful and lively. itinerary - is good overall - maid of the mist is very nice. need more time in the evening to watch the night view. also in morning, if some more time is available, then we can do attractions like cave of winds, jet ride etc. accommodation was comfortable. transportation was comfortable - a movie during travel would make it more entertaining
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-24
    • Name: Joshy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Me and my family took this tour and found to be very enjoyable. The facilities provided as offered. The tour guides Jeff and Chen though chinese origin, were very friendly and helpful and was speaking English and Chinese. I would recommend this tour to all. The catches are tickets worth 83 usd to ne purchased (optional) separately. The food will be bit expensive as the stops are in attractions. For me it was approximately 270 usd per head with food and all four events. Best of luck
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No