Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 155-767   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star61%
  • 4 star32%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
529 reviews
Available:
Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat
Depart from:
New York, NY; Parsippany, NJ; Jersey City, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist), Watkins Glen (Watkins Glen State Park), Corning (Corning Museum of Glass).

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 4/1/2017~10/31/2017
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 75 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 828 Us-46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)

Post-tour: After the tour, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the return locations suggested (Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: varsha
Niagara Falls
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I am so glad and lucky to find a tour to Niagara Falls during Thanksgiving holidays. My son came along with us for the first time and he did enjoy the tour, especially the Jet boat Adventure. The tou... More>>
Two days trip to Niagara, Wonderful experience and well organized with enough stops. To spend enough time at main attraction which is Niagara falls (both night and day view), thundering water cultural... More>>
I am looking forward to travel to Niagara

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 529 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-11-28
    • Name: Margareth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I am so glad and lucky to find a tour to Niagara Falls during Thanksgiving holidays. My son came along with us for the first time and he did enjoy the tour, especially the Jet boat Adventure. The tour guide was very nice and informative about the places we visited. She was kind, patient, and knowledgeable. The hotel was located right at the Niagara Falls Observation Deck and we did not have to worry about the time to get back to the bus. One thing I would recommended is to add or book a good restaurant around the town. I missed the real food and fast food is good for a while. The whole experience was great and i am planning another tour in a different place during the winter holidays!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-14
    • Name: sundar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Two days trip to Niagara, Wonderful experience and well organized with enough stops. To spend enough time at main attraction which is Niagara falls (both night and day view), thundering water cultural show and imax movie is not recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-05
    • Name: Suraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I am looking forward to travel to Niagara
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-31
    • Name: Nikhil
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I Booked this tour Online and was afraid since i was alone that how will it go But right from the point i took the bus and return back to dropping point I did not felt my feeling earlier was incorrect.My Tour Guide Damon Tong was an great person,a friendly person and also helped to cover all the places on the right time. Bus condition good,Driving skills was awsome and the hotel stay was great more than expected.Just one addition in this iternary would be suggested is to add cave of the winds which was not there.all in all Will never forget this tour. Thanks a lot for all the Support And Yes Thanks Damon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-30
    • Name: Leni
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I booked the 2-day tour to Watkins Glen and the Niagara Falls as an ad on to a week in New York and I traveled with my granddaughter. It was very well organized. The bus journey was a long 8 hours but with ample shorter stops on the way. Watkins Glen was stunning in its autumn colors and a fabulous bonus on the trip. We had wonderful weather even in mid-October and the Falls showed themselves in all their magnificence. The guide Caroline was a very informed guide who communicated well with the group, so we all knew what was happening at what times I can absolutely recommend this trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-23
    • Name: Julia Marie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My friend and I went on this trip a few weeks ago and we think it was a perfect trip! We are currently au pairs in the U.S. and are trying to travel as cheap as possible. TakeTours offers this cheap tour which is actually really great and way better than we thought since it is so cheap. Our tour-guide KK was a really nice guy and attempted to make as many jokes as possible. He answered our questions and helped us to have the perfect trip. We have met him in Chinatown from where we took the bus. The bus did not drive straight but stopped couple times for a break. It was awesome because that way you were able to go to the restrooms, get some fresh air or sometimes even food. Also, you can buy for 10$ a hike through the Watkins Glen State Park on your way to the Niagara Falls. We thought 10$ is too much because there is no fee for anything, but nevertheless, I really recommend to do it. It was so great! I have seen many parks in my life yet, but this one is definitely one of my favorites! After that break, we drove to the Niagara Falls. We arrived at a welcome center where you can have some dinner. It is expensive but fine. My friend and I went to the Niagara Falls, had some dinner and watched the show called Thundering Water Cultural Show later that day. It was about different dances and did not worth the money. It was a fun experience, but in our opinion really not as good to pay 25$ for. After that, we drove to a motel which was really awesome. We had a great night in Buffalo, but you need to know you have to get up early again the second day. We took the in-depth-tour for 25$ and saw the Old Fort Niagara and the Niagara Falls Whirlpool which were both really impressive. That's why I highly recommend it to you. Later that day, we took the famous boat called 'Maid of the Mist' and had a great view of the Niagara Falls, which I will never forget. This 18,50$ tour is definitely a must-have attraction of the tour!!! After that, we had some more time to eat lunch. Therefore we went to the Hard Rock Café where we had some really good lunch. To put it in a nutshell, a very exhausting, but really fun and awesome trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-17
    • Name: Andrey
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well-organized. The bus was rather comfortable and there were enough stops. The tour was as described and very interesting! Two-day trip is pretty enough to visit the Niagara falls.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-10
    • Name: Tapan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We booked TakeTours for the 2-day Niagra falls tour on the 8th and 9th of October 2016. Basically, we started a bit late from our source as there was a change in the departure location which was not notified to us earlier and also there was the Bus battery problem which took some time to resolve. But it was OK. Our tour guide was friendly and accommodating. We stopped at Watkins Glen State Park and it was magnificent! The hotel was very nice and the ride to and from was decent. The itinerary was a bit hectic with time slots for each attraction could be increased more. Overall, I would recommend TakeTours to anyone planning to visit the Niagara Falls.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-03
    • Name: Sridher
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We booked TakeTours for the 2-day Niagra falls tour on the 1st and 2nd of October 2016. Our tour guide was very entertaining, friendly and accommodating. We stopped at Watkins Glen State Park and it was magnificent! Then we visited Old Fort Niagara in the morning on the second day, and the Falls. It was perfect and beautiful. The hotel was very nice and the ride to and from was decent. The itinerary was bit hectic with time slots for each attraction could be increased more. Overall, I would highly recommend TakeTours to anyone planning to visit the Niagara Falls.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-29
    • Name: Macario
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Niagara tour was a fun experience for me and my two friends which was their first time. The side tours like the Watkins Glen State Park and the Old Fort Niagara were really interesting. Our tour guide, Jayant, did an amazing job. We learned some history from him.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-19
    • Name: Subhasis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide was Kitty Liu. She is the kindest hearted and friendly person. The whole tour was well planned and executed. Starting from buying the tickets to booking hotels were all done very nicely and timely. All we had to do was reach there on time. As it is a group tour so timing is important. My parents are above sixty and on few occasions we were late, but our tour guide was very compassionate. We have thoroughly enjoyed the trip especially the “Maid of the Mist”. I highly recommend the Take Tours for Niagara Falls. PS: The bus condition can be improved.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-18
    • Name: Shyam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had taken this tour on 13 September 2016. Our tour guide was Allen and he did a great job as a tour guide. It was a bilingual tour, but he cared the English guys as like the Chinese ones.As it takes 8 hours to reach either side, there was stop after 2 hours for restroom and drinks. The attractions are completely optional and can pay for the attractions you choose. First, we visited Watkins Glenn state park and it is not recommended for those who have knee and leg problems. But for those who choose to take up the attraction, get ready to walk 700 steps but the attraction was so good. it is recommended. the thundering water cultural show is not so recommended , so is the imax movie. We get to see the night view and day view as well. The hotel for stay was Holiday Inn and the stay was good. Second-day attractions are all recommended and must see. Allen had a great itinerary and our team was all punctual. The stops for food were good, as we had options for Chinese, American and Indian as well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-15
    • Name: Kanteera
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My tour guide was Dimon and he was good. He tried to continue our tour as possible as he could because it was raining at that time. The accommodation was better than I expected so I really appreciated that. The overall of the tour went well so I think I will travel with TakeTour again. :D
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-13
    • Name: Tathagata
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A well paced,entertaining & well hosted tour. Kudos to Ms Caroline Zheng for her professionalism
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-08
    • Name: Yolanda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide Christine was very helpful. As a driver myself it hard to feel safe with anyone, but I felt safe with him. I enjoyed myself and so did my sister and friend. The only thing was that everything was done in a rush. It would have been nice to spend some quality time near the falls at night. Overall it was a great trip and the motel was clean and comfortable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No