Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia

Tour Code: 955-766   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star58%
  • 4 star31%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
366 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Korean War Veterans Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, National Air and Space Museum, Potomac River Cruise, Vietnam Veterans Memorial), Philadelphia, Princeton.

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ
 12:00pm 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Comfort Inn Downtown Historic Philadelphia)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

My boyfriend and I live in Brooklyn but wanted to get away for Labor Day Weekend. We left from Brooklyn although there was a shuttle bus that took us to Chinatown - next time we will just meet in Chi... More>>
Very friendly and provide great information about destinations. Tour guide: Jason siu good job the best!
Tour was a great experience. Tour guide, jaison siu was very friendly and helpful. Tour guide and driver made the trip really enjoyable.....thank you. Will consider next trip soon...

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 366 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-09-06
    • Name: Lauren
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My boyfriend and I live in Brooklyn but wanted to get away for Labor Day Weekend. We left from Brooklyn although there was a shuttle bus that took us to Chinatown - next time we will just meet in Chinatown and take the bus from there. Our tour guide was Jin Lu, he did a great job controlling the group and making his expectations very clear. He told us the 2 very most important things - be on time and do not leave anything behind. He reiterated it and for the most part everyone followed his requests. He gave the tour in both Chinese and English. Take Tours is very organized - they assigned everyone seats which I thought was a great idea so that people were not trampling others on and off the bus for seats, great job! My personal opinion was that we could've done without visiting Princeton University but I guess that's because we are done with school and we didn't really care to hear about the University. We loved going to the Liberty Bell, the Amish farm and house, Amish dinner, hotel, Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, Korean War Memorial, White House and Air and Space Museum. The reason why I'm giving the itinerary a 4 was because we felt like it was slightly rushed. We only spent a total of 30 minutes at the Air and Space Museum and it is huge!! We'll have to return another time. We did not go to Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum either, again a personal preference since we have one in NYC but some other who went felt like it was a little rushed as well. I'm giving transportation a 4 because I felt like the bus was not the cleanest - my seat was sticky and my pants were sticking to the seat which was a cloth material. Overall, it was a great experience, we would recommend it to anyone and we plan on going to Niagara Falls through Take Tours. Thank you, Jin and thank you take tours for a wonderful trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-27
    • Name: Jenny
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very friendly and provide great information about destinations. Tour guide: Jason siu good job the best!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-27
    • Name: KHAMARJAN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was a great experience. Tour guide, jaison siu was very friendly and helpful. Tour guide and driver made the trip really enjoyable.....thank you. Will consider next trip soon...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-25
    • Name: Paras Patel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Best value for money, amish farm tour was really good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-21
    • Name: Lynn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I just came home from the 2 day Philadelphia and DC trip. Our tour guide Sabrina was excellent, she was very sweet, kept us informed of everything and taught me a lot about our country that I was not aware of!!Our driver, Mario did an excellent job also. I with we had more time in Philadelphia (I would have liked to go inside to see the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall), but with so much crammed into such a short time, I can understand. I will definitely use your company again. I hope people reading this gets Sabrina as a tour guide..thank you Take tours and thank you Sabrina
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-07
    • Name: Harish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour if your planning to take your parents. Very friendly driver stopping very close to the attractions so that we don't have to walk a lot. Our tourist guide was Jason Sui he was very knowledgeable and Kind. He never rushed us for any attractions.He patiently explained each every attractions and there importance.My mom and dad completely loved this tour and tour guide. I highly recommend this tour for elderly people with such good guidance they will love this tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-03
    • Name: Virendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is the first time I go to a tour with eWorld, and I really enjoyed the trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. He introduced the attractions very well which is good for my kids,for us.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-02
    • Name: Mahmoud
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice touri recommended it for everyone wanna see the historical cities of USA ( Pennsylvania and Washington DC) . We were so lucky to have Mr/ Jason as our tour guide , he is well organized and well educated about all USA history and all trivia and funny facts about the places we visited. Plus the driver Mr/ jimmy , he was very safe and nice helpful courteous driver. We will definitely will travel again with them .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-14
    • Name: Arun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very good service in such a good price. My family had a good time during this trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-14
    • Name: Shay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is the first time I go to a tour with eWorld, and I really enjoyed the trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. She introduced the attractions very well which is good for my kids, and she was nice to everyone. I will join the other tours again next time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-13
    • Name: Armine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful tour. Our guide, Jack, was very knowledgeable and made the trip memorable. There were a few people that complained for no apparent reason and made it difficult for the rest of us, but Jack was a professional and handled matters well. Kudos to him!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-13
    • Name: Jigarkumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent coverage for 2 days time. Nothing can compare to this tour, for this price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-11
    • Name: Anthony
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 2 day tour to Philadelphia was very well organised and interesting.It included lots of activities for the price paid. The tour leader Henry was helpful, transport was comfortable and the hotel was clean and comfortable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: xiao
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice trip with the tour guide Rachel. She was nice and helpful. I had a great time during this trip. Thanks a lot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: Kellie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour. Jason was very knowledgeable & caring. He made sure everyone was happy. Hotel was great & bus driver excellent. A bit disappointed about not getting to any war memorials in DC as tour stated. But we did so much, I understand it is hard to fit it all in. I would highly recommend this 2 day/1 night tour to any one. Prices are excellent & all extras are given on website so you can plan ahead. Very happy. Thanks Jason
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement