Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Rhode Island, Martha's Vineyard Tour from New Yo...

2-Day Rhode Island, Martha's Vineyard Tour from New York

Tour Code: 372-849   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star41%
  • 4 star52%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
17 reviews | 18 photos
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat (5/27-9/30) & HOLIDAYS
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Marthas Vineyard (Aquinnah, Martha's Vineyard Bus Tour, Martha's Vineyard Ferry), Essex (Essex Steam Train and Riverboat), Plymouth (Plimoth Plantation). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 118 Greenwood Ave - Edison, NJ - May 25th to Sep 3rd, 2017
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 165 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

2-Day Essex, Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard Tour from New York is one of the best experiences ever. I and my wife enjoyed in a limited budget and the point system provided by taketours.com is praisew... More>>
Great place to visit and the package was simply the best. I will definitely recommend this tour. Your hard earned money will not be wasted. Very fruitful.
Overall it was an excellent trip .. Itineraries are all good only thing could have much time in Cape cod to time to see the beach at least .. Martha's Vineyard has a fascinating view. We did enjoy i... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 17 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Rhode Island, Martha's Vineyard Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-03-05
    • Name: Sanat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    2-Day Essex, Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard Tour from New York is one of the best experiences ever. I and my wife enjoyed in a limited budget and the point system provided by taketours.com is praiseworthy. In 2 days we lived the happiness, we enjoyed life and we sang songs of love. Incredible journey. Love you all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-07
    • Name: Sanat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great place to visit and the package was simply the best. I will definitely recommend this tour. Your hard earned money will not be wasted. Very fruitful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: gloria
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall it was an excellent trip .. Itineraries are all good only thing could have much time in Cape cod to time to see the beach at least .. Martha's Vineyard has a fascinating view. We did enjoy it. Tour guide Harris very nice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-02
    • Name: mike
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great getaway tour with enough time to relax and enjoy all the sights. Highly recommend this trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-16
    • Name: Joseph
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great time. Tour guide Alex was just great. I wish we had more time to see more of Cape Cod.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-09
    • Name: Ambriesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very relaxing. The Connecticut train ride was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-15
    • Name: kamran
    • Star ratings:
    The tour overall was good. Martha's Vineyard was a nice place.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-07
    • Name: Bijith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, the trip was good. Martha's Vineyard was nice. The train ride was interesting. The hotel was just average and could have been better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-18
    • Name: Gilda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a good time!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-04
    • Name: shaohua
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, this tour was pleasant and relaxing. It was sold out. One lady and two small girls could not be seated. They seemed to be free riders who were related to the company. They were nice and sensible enough not to join the tour; otherwise we would have had to switch bus. We left Chinatown late on a rainy Saturday morning. The guide was professional and helpful. We stopped at a Connecticut service area for about 20 minutes, and then proceeded to Essex. The train ride was interesting. The locomotive was powered by a steam engine; workers dressed as they did almost a century ago; there was newspaper extras¯; all commercials harked back to the roaring 20s. The best part of the tour was a cruise on the ship Becky Thatcher. The Connecticut River is beautiful and charming under the overcast sky, and the valley is lush. According to the informative narrator, a round-trip from Hartford and New York, all expenses included, was said to cost only $5. Few cargo ships have plied on the longest river in New England, since the mouth is shallow. The minuscule airport, the castle, the Opera House, which featured a large banner "Fiddler on the Roof",¯ and the swing bridge--all wove interesting history into the natural beauty. The tour lasted about 85 minutes. We then proceeded to Hyannis, and our stop at the Cape Cod Canal was a pleasant surprise. The canal shortened the distance by about 150 miles. The current flowed rather fast, and was later found to change direction every six hours. Some were flying fishing there. When we reached the JFK memorial, it was almost dusk. The beach has white sand, but the lawn was strewn with poops of wide geese. My son and I dined at Fresh Ketch on Main Street. The restaurant is well-decorated with ocean-related paintings or objects. The humor and originality of the owner manifested themselves in a big cup of beach sand besides salt and pepper. The cod and the scallop we ordered were fresh and delicious. The waiters were nice and provided breads twice. It cost $50, including tips. Falmouth Inn looked old-styled. No breakfast was offered, although there was a mall nearby. There is an indoor swimming pool and a small arcade game room. AC worked fine, and in fact, too fine that we turned it off. The second day, we got up around 7:50am and took the 9:00am ship "Island Queen"¯ from Falmouth to Oak Bluff on Martha's Vineyard. The trip lasted about 40 minutes. I got a cup of our coffee and my son got a New England Chowder for $6. A bus showed us around the island for almost 2 hours. We stopped at Aquinnah. The guide knows geography and history well. The island contained more than enough Kennedy stories. Jackie bought a piece of property there; JFK Jr. crashed his airplane into the ocean several miles away from the island airport; Uncle Ted lost his hope for presidency after he left his female secretary drowned in his car in a off-shore island. Our stop at the Gay Head Cliff was memorable. The lighthouse will be moved inland, given the shore erosion. The view was beautiful. We had about two hours for lunch at Oak Bluff. Our guide recommended Island Bar and Grille. The lobster roll with French fries and a platter with fish, shrimp, scallop, calamari with French fries were nothing special. The service was slow. What I did not like was that they included 20% gratuity. What was even more annoying was that on the merchant receipt, there was another line for tips. A careless or unsuspecting customer might be forced to give gratuity and then offer tips again. At Ben and Bill's Chocolate Emporium, we bought two small lobster ice cream cones, which cost $10.50. The size was so big that my son almost wanted to complain. We took the 2:15pm boat back. It was drizzling, and the water was choppy. Several old ladies were in good spirit, singing songs, including "My Favorite Things"¯ and "Over the Rainbow." My son smiled knowingly. The tour was punctual. We immediately boarded our bus, and the return trip to Queens lasted from 3:00-8:15 with a short break in Connecticut, where we bought a foot-long sandwich at Subway.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-28
    • Name: Maria
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had a great experience at this trip. The bus was super comfortable, with WI-FI and charging outlets, clean and nice. I wish I would have spent more time in Martha's Vineyard, but I will definitely recommend this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-06
    • Name: Balaji
    • Star ratings:
    Both Essex steam train & Martha's vineyard was good. Did not spent much time in Cape cod, we only went for the dinner. It was a leisure trip no hurry burry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-04
    • Name: Prity
    • Star ratings:
    The place is nice..Cape cod is good place for kids to hang out... Martha's Vineyard was a nice place...wished to have more time to spend at town. The only place that was not good was the hotel, where our accommodation was made. The hotel room was too small as compared to other hotels we have stayed with the smae tour. The hotel had no microwave, no coffee maker. Those were the basic things that a tourist would need when they have leave early in the morning. Although they had a common coffee / tea maker at reception. At the end, the trip was fine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-06-04
    • Name: elsy
    • Star ratings:
    I enjoy the tour, everyting was a wonderful experience. The weather regarless of the wind we took pictures and have a good time. The home made ice cream at Martha's was delicious. It is a time to remember. I love the boat ride, the train and all the sightseeing. I recommend it
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-10-19
    • Name: Gaurav
    • Star ratings:
    cape cod was awesome, its a nice place to visit..second day was ok. overall trip was gud
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement