Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC and Shenandoah Caverns Tour from N...

2-Day Washington DC and Shenandoah Caverns Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 372-225   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star50%
  • 4 star43%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
44 reviews | 17 photos
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat & Holidays
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Philadelphia, PA
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington (White House, US Capitol, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Potomac River Cruise), Philadelphia (Independence Hall, Liberty Bell), Shenandoah National Park (Shenandoah Caverns). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 1803 Lincoln Highway - Edison, NJ
 10:45am 525 Arch St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

It was amazing tour. Special thanks to Steven, who made our trip remarkable. Thank you Taketours.com
What a trip,I have to say from the place we departed to our way back,it was a very and exciting trip,the places we visited, the hotel,the tour guides,I really recommend this tour company,I WILL BE BAC... More>>
I love the tour and my family too . We are looking to do another one. Places that we went and hotel really good. And the crew really nice . Thanks steven, free, and bus driver. I Enjoyed it!!!!!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 44 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Washington DC and Shenandoah Caverns Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-08-17
    • Name: Keti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was amazing tour. Special thanks to Steven, who made our trip remarkable. Thank you Taketours.com
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-25
    • Name: yolanda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    What a trip,I have to say from the place we departed to our way back,it was a very and exciting trip,the places we visited, the hotel,the tour guides,I really recommend this tour company,I WILL BE BACK SOON!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-17
    • Name: isa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I love the tour and my family too . We are looking to do another one. Places that we went and hotel really good. And the crew really nice . Thanks steven, free, and bus driver. I Enjoyed it!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-19
    • Name: Shashank
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour, Shenandoah Caverns was the highlight of the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-05
    • Name: Brij
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a great trip, very well organized with good site visits and very good accommodation for the price charged.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-03
    • Name: Amit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was our third tour with the group and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Our tour guide, Mike, was very professional and cooperative. The stay was excellent, itinerary was good as well. We look forward for more trips in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-14
    • Name: Debashis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall good trip other than a few mechanical flaws. Food choices could have been better. Lunch and dinner were almost the same type of menu.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-11
    • Name: NEERAJ
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Despite the fact that on the very first day we had to face the bus break down (and it took 2 hours to replace the bus) and faulty AC (due to which buses were replaced several time) I would have to say that the tour was a memorable one. The tour operators are quite professional and tried to resolve the problems in the best way possible. Even compensated by providing free lunch and water bottles. Tour guides were quite polite and well mannered. Tour itinerary was good and Caverns is the highlight of the tour. Just hope that the buses are thoroughly checked before hand to avoid inconvenience due break down or faulty air conditioning. The tour is definitely highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-06
    • Name: Michele
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    These was my first trip with TakeTours... tour was very hectic. But since it wasn't my fist time in Washington DC, it was fine. Loved the caverns! Tour guide, LEE was superb!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-07-05
    • Name: Sanjaykumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Trip was good- we visited almost four states in two days. Accommodations provided were very good except travel bus. Now it's time to buy a brand new transportation bus, although tour guide and driver were excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-10
    • Name: Neela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very compact and good trip. Plan was good covering 4 states in 2 days. Day 1 was very productive with Pennsylvania and Washington DC. Day was good with Virginia and Maryland. The water taxi ride could have been added on for Day 2 as there was time for it. The accommodation was in Holiday Inn and was very good. The Tour guides Ken and Stone were courteous and made sure all travelers were on time. Frequent stops made it easier to travel. Stops for lunch/dinner were Chinese buffets.Though they were good, they were a little costly. Overall, the trip was one of the memorable ones!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-17
    • Name: Sujit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, the tour was good. The Hotel was really good to stay, and the price was good. Bus Quality was good. I m not fond of Museums, hence got bored a bit there. But I liked memorial which was nice place to visit. We couldn't visit Baltimore due to F1 Racing. Shenandoah Caverns visited on 2nd Day was the best place for this tour. At this price, this is really good tour and shall recommend to everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-16
    • Name: Arvind
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a nice time taking this tour. Things that made the experience memorable would be the punctuality of the tour, Suki (our friendly tour co-ordinator and guide), the accomodation (Best Western), the bus (neat and clean). Like some of the friends have indicated in the reviews, the bus stops on specific restaurants for Lunch/Dinner, however one can explore the possible options around the stops to find a restaurant to suit their taste. I would recommend this tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-14
    • Name: Emad
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I want to thx our guid cheri If you going with this tour check for her So nice and informative and helpful lady Nice trip was, hotel very good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-23
    • Name: Haresh
    • Star ratings:
    Tour was good covered all the places, we had 24 people in our group. Bus was very bad, AC was not working in 97 F temp. Driver was not cooperating. Only stops at Chinese restaurant so do not have other food option.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement