Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour ...

2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour from New York

Tour Code: 255-572   
From USD  $100   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star52%
  • 4 star42%
  • 3 star4%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
42 reviews
Available:
Sat (06/24/2017-09/23/2017); 05/27, 05/28, 09/03
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Lake George, Ausable Chasm, High Falls George, and Lake Placid. 1 night hotel accommodation. Round-trip transporation and tour guide.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 87 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Wendy Wen our tourist guide she's awesome very organize and on time, also the driver great we don't have encounter any problem at all. I Highly recommend Wendy Wen very professional. Group 1 A... More>>
I had the best time on this tour, and the places we visited were breathtaking. Transportation , Tour Guide and Accommodation were not the best but would still book again with this Tour Company.
The tour and the deal was worth it. Despite the fact that we didn't go in the six flags to have rides or whatever, it was still fulfilling because the places we've been like Whiteface Mountai... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 42 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-08-23
    • Name: Gerson
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wendy Wen our tourist guide she's awesome very organize and on time, also the driver great we don't have encounter any problem at all. I Highly recommend Wendy Wen very professional. Group 1 August 12.2017 Lake George Tours
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-23
    • Name: Lama
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had the best time on this tour, and the places we visited were breathtaking. Transportation , Tour Guide and Accommodation were not the best but would still book again with this Tour Company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-16
    • Name: Jocelyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour and the deal was worth it. Despite the fact that we didn't go in the six flags to have rides or whatever, it was still fulfilling because the places we've been like Whiteface Mountain & the cable ride, high falls gorge & the walk through, lake Goerge & the boat ride, and most of all in Ausable Chasm & river rafting were fantastic. Our tour guide also, Wendy Wen, was so accommodating and funny. Our group of 12 are looking forward to have another tour soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-12
    • Name: Olga
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really recommend this tour, you get to see a lot, my favorite thing was the Ausamble Chasm tour including the raft boats, super fun, also the gondola ride to White Mountain. The tour is very well scheduled, the guide always tells you ahead what to expect and how much time each site will take. I took all the attractions but Six flax adventure, instead I took a trolly, which stops right in front of the Six flax and takes you for $1,- either to outlets for shopping (1stop) or to lake George to look around (30min), so you can explore the lake area instead of waiting for 4 hours until you meet with the group after the attraction. But I think the trolly works only during summer season. And yes the boat Minehaha was great too. Accommodation was in motel, but very clean and very quiet area. I had a great time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-25
    • Name: Alexandre
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was very good. Due to a road construction we did not go to Six Flags on day1, went directly to Lake Placid and whiteface fall saved a lot of time.Lake George Paddle wheel boat, Ausable Chasm walk + rafting for day2. Negative was a transfer back to East Brunswick NJ, need to wait for a shuttle in chinatown 9pm. we decided to take Uber from Jersey city after first drop off at 7pm.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-18
    • Name: Alena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a good trip. Absolutely agree with previous comments about six flags, totally waste of time and money. Better spend this time on park or lake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-05
    • Name: Sanat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I still remember tour guide's name was Jim and he was such a nice person to be with. He made the tour wonderful and we had tons of fun. We will be back soon in summer. Taketours.com rocks. Bravo!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-07
    • Name: Sanat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just want to say thank you TakeTours, you guys are awesome. We had a limited pocket expenses but we enjoyed to full extent. Keep going.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-05
    • Name: Tarun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's a decent tour. The schedule was very packed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-05
    • Name: Anna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was wonderful, we got a lot done and I would definitely recommend such a trip if you dislike driving long distances and can't afford Amtrak. The bus was more comfortable than being on a flight and any complaints I might have about the trip have nothing to do with the tour company itself. Have fun!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-08
    • Name: Lydia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great experience on all the activities..... We did not go on the Great Escape Adventure, but we used our time relaxing on the park....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-09
    • Name: Tsering
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was my second tour with the tour company, all I can say is they are all well organised, on time, and helpful with your needs and desire. Our guide on my second trip ANTHONY!!!!!!!!!!!! was great and the driver Fidel was amazing person. Thank you!.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: heramb
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good. Itinerary of Tour was Day 1 - 1) Six Flags 2) Lake George Paddle wheel boat Day 2- 1) Ausable Chasm walk + rafting 2) Whiteface Mountain 3) High Falls George. Lake Placid can be seen as top view from Whiteface Mountain and not separate item as shown in itinerary. Basically it is impossible to cover Lake Placid on second day with time constraint. Negative part of tour was hotel for night stay was at Albany which is south of Lake George, so the next day we wasted 2 hours in travel.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-06
    • Name: Ming
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, it was good as expected; Dinner buffet was worse. The hotel was better. Our tour guide Trista was wonderful and efficient. I opted out from Six Flags. For the folks do not want Six Flags, Lake George trolley runs between Lake George and Glenns Falls during Summer and Fall. There is a trolley stop in front of Six Flags. If you are waiting over four hours outside of Six Flags, you could visit Lake George or other places using trolleys. Google Lake George trolley for more information.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-31
    • Name: Swapna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this tour on August 29th and 30th 2015. Tour Guide was Suki. She was really nice and helpful thoughout the tour. Itinerary is planned very well. Places are beautiful. Guide will take care about stops for using restrooms, lunch, dinner etc. Suki gave us all details in advance. Places visited in this tour were incredible! Must Visit!! Transportation was comfortable. Accommodation was average but clean and adequate. Suggestion:- Tour can be started bit early as we got only 4 hours at Great Escape. Almost 45 minutes are wasted in lunch itself. Place is huge so it takes some time to figure out which rides to visit and actually locate them. Tour company should figure out a way where people can enjoy more at Six Flags (Great Escape).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement