Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour ...

2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour from New York

Tour Code: 255-572   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star54%
  • 4 star43%
  • 3 star2%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
37 reviews
Available:
Sat (06/24/2017-09/23/2017); 05/27, 05/28, 09/03
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Lake George, Ausable Chasm, High Falls George, and Lake Placid. 1 night hotel accommodation. Round-trip transporation and tour guide.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 5/25/2017 - 9/3/2017
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 87 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

It was a good trip. Absolutely agree with previous comments about six flags, totally waste of time and money. Better spend this time on park or lake.
I still remember tour guide's name was Jim and he was such a nice person to be with. He made the tour wonderful and we had tons of fun. We will be back soon in summer. Taketours.com rocks. Bravo!!
Just want to say thank you TakeTours, you guys are awesome. We had a limited pocket expenses but we enjoyed to full extent. Keep going.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 37 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-07-18
    • Name: Alena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a good trip. Absolutely agree with previous comments about six flags, totally waste of time and money. Better spend this time on park or lake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-05
    • Name: Sanat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I still remember tour guide's name was Jim and he was such a nice person to be with. He made the tour wonderful and we had tons of fun. We will be back soon in summer. Taketours.com rocks. Bravo!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-07
    • Name: Sanat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just want to say thank you TakeTours, you guys are awesome. We had a limited pocket expenses but we enjoyed to full extent. Keep going.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-05
    • Name: Tarun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's a decent tour. The schedule was very packed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-05
    • Name: Anna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was wonderful, we got a lot done and I would definitely recommend such a trip if you dislike driving long distances and can't afford Amtrak. The bus was more comfortable than being on a flight and any complaints I might have about the trip have nothing to do with the tour company itself. Have fun!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-08
    • Name: Lydia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great experience on all the activities..... We did not go on the Great Escape Adventure, but we used our time relaxing on the park....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-09
    • Name: Tsering
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was my second tour with the tour company, all I can say is they are all well organised, on time, and helpful with your needs and desire. Our guide on my second trip ANTHONY!!!!!!!!!!!! was great and the driver Fidel was amazing person. Thank you!.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: heramb
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good. Itinerary of Tour was Day 1 - 1) Six Flags 2) Lake George Paddle wheel boat Day 2- 1) Ausable Chasm walk + rafting 2) Whiteface Mountain 3) High Falls George. Lake Placid can be seen as top view from Whiteface Mountain and not separate item as shown in itinerary. Basically it is impossible to cover Lake Placid on second day with time constraint. Negative part of tour was hotel for night stay was at Albany which is south of Lake George, so the next day we wasted 2 hours in travel.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-06
    • Name: Ming
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, it was good as expected; Dinner buffet was worse. The hotel was better. Our tour guide Trista was wonderful and efficient. I opted out from Six Flags. For the folks do not want Six Flags, Lake George trolley runs between Lake George and Glenns Falls during Summer and Fall. There is a trolley stop in front of Six Flags. If you are waiting over four hours outside of Six Flags, you could visit Lake George or other places using trolleys. Google Lake George trolley for more information.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-31
    • Name: Swapna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this tour on August 29th and 30th 2015. Tour Guide was Suki. She was really nice and helpful thoughout the tour. Itinerary is planned very well. Places are beautiful. Guide will take care about stops for using restrooms, lunch, dinner etc. Suki gave us all details in advance. Places visited in this tour were incredible! Must Visit!! Transportation was comfortable. Accommodation was average but clean and adequate. Suggestion:- Tour can be started bit early as we got only 4 hours at Great Escape. Almost 45 minutes are wasted in lunch itself. Place is huge so it takes some time to figure out which rides to visit and actually locate them. Tour company should figure out a way where people can enjoy more at Six Flags (Great Escape).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-24
    • Name: gloria
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall it was a good trip. Six Flags Great Escape is waste of time, not worth the money. Instead since this is primarily a Lake George tour, I feel that we should have spent more time there. I loved Whiteface Mountain. The experience in the gondola ride, the breathtaking view was magnificent. Suki is excellent ...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-18
    • Name: Rudrangshu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    If you love nature this tour is for you. The Lake George sunset cruise and Ausable Chasm are spectacular. I did river rafting for the first time in my life, so naturally was very excited. I didn't like the room we got for night stay, it was kind of cheap. This tour involves quite a bit of walking, so wear comfortable shoes. We skipped the Great Escape adventure park on the first day of the tour, as it was kind of expensive. We walked to Walmart which was about a mile from there and spent time there. From there we went to Lake George for the cruise. Lake George is really serene and picturesque. The next day was full of adventure at Ausable Chasm and the cable car tour of Whiteface Mountain. After this the High Falls Gorge was kind of a letdown, but it was still a nice place on its own. Overall a very good weekend spent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-29
    • Name: Judith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an excellent experience with my son and I. We loved everything from the bus to the tour guide. Suki was a very nice and helpful tour guide that explained things thoroughly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-29
    • Name: Devdatta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Review for Lake George/ Lake Placid 2-day tour. This was an excellent tour with scenic beauty. The Scenic beauty at cable cars from Whiteface Mountain was wonderful. The Lake George cruise was very nice. Ausable Chasm and High Falls George is a must see. However due to rain we missed River Rafting. Special thanks to Suki and bus Driver Jeff. Suki was very enthusiastic, and planned the trip very nicely. Very helpful and managed everything very well. Special thanks to her for arranging a shuttle from Jersey City to East Brunswick drop off. Driver Jeff was always smiling and in spite of heavy rains and fog, his driving was very safe and on time. Overall wonderful experience. Six flags could have been avoided or those who do not want Six Flags could be dropped off at Lake George. The 5 hours time was boring and there was nothing to do. One more observation- although many travelers have given suggestions to avoid unwanted places and concentrate only on the main venues by giving more time and also lunch/ dinner stops at places where there are options other than Chinese food, TakeTours has not implemented the suggestions. Dev - June 27th to June 28th, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-28
    • Name: Valerie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The long ride home was difficult with noisy violent martial arts movies. Could you please play some Bollywood or Disney musicals? Thank you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement