Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Vermont Mount Snow Ski Tour from New York

2-Day Vermont Mount Snow Ski Tour from New York

Tour Code: 472-1058   
From USD  $168  $171.60 Save $3.60
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star78%
  • 4 star21%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
14 reviews
Available:
Saturdays & Dec 28 (Dec 24 - Mar 14, 2017)
Depart from:
New York, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Green Mountain National Forest, Bennington. Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Includes a $99 ski package with ski rentals, a lesson and Lower Mountain lift ticket with access 2 ski runs!
  • Chance to go snow-tubing and take a sleigh ride through a National Forest!

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

i went on this tour with 2 friends and we're all so happy we did it. We went on the last tour for this winter so we didn't do the sleigh ride at the farm but we weren't bothered about that... More>>
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Very nice tour, well organized, Alex the guide, very professional. The resort is wonderful.
This was a well organized tour. We missed the sleigh rides at Adam's Farm because there was less snow, but overall experience in Vermont was very good. Accommodation was super nice and the tour guide ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 14 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Vermont Mount Snow Ski Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2016-03-15
    • Name: Scarlett
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    i went on this tour with 2 friends and we're all so happy we did it. We went on the last tour for this winter so we didn't do the sleigh ride at the farm but we weren't bothered about that. We arrived to the resort on time and got all afternoon to go snow tubing which was great! Our ski instructor was fantastic, he was patient with the people who weren't that good but also made sure that the others were challenged. One of the best weekend trips I've had.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-18
    • Name: MARTHA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Very nice tour, well organized, Alex the guide, very professional. The resort is wonderful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-05
    • Name: Nikita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a well organized tour. We missed the sleigh rides at Adam's Farm because there was less snow, but overall experience in Vermont was very good. Accommodation was super nice and the tour guide was also very good. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in skiing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-30
    • Name: Ramakant
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I must say that this is one of the best tour ever taken.. the tour was organized pretty well and everything was taken care just perfectly.. really good tour.. would love to have again in coming session.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-03-22
    • Name: Jessica
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was one of the best tours I've ever been to. Beautiful destination, and the attractions were very interesting. The tour guide was also very nice and talkative, he made sure we were very comfortable throughout the entire trip. The ski class was a big challenge, I definitely thought it would be a lot easier, but it was fun nonetheless. It is very cold, so be sure to dress warm! We spent the night in a clean hotel, and after a day of activities, it sealed the deal nicely. I would definitely recommend this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-03-16
    • Name: Ramakant
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I must say that this is one of the best tours that I've taken through TakeTours. The whole trip was relaxing at the same time spending quiet some time in all the activities.. Truly enjoyed.. the hotel stay was excellent..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-30
    • Name: E
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a great tour, a good way to see the ski mountains in Vermont. The tour guide was very people friendly and the bus driver was great; we had a very smooth ride, and he got us there on time. The bus was heated all of the time during our cold trip in January. The farm portion could have been better, not worth the money. Mount Snow was a great big mountain with a lot of space for beginners and fast rides up the ski lift. You can choose to ski or snowboard. The Chinese buffet was great. The Best western hotel was excellent too, but was very out of the way from the mountain.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-02-11
    • Name: Samir
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was wonderful tour. Tour guide showed us everything, he was a cool guy. We enjoyed the trip for two days. Hotel was also perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-01-07
    • Name: Victor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip sounds great, I think I'm going with my wife for Valentine's Day!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-01-28
    • Name: Emily
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was absolutely great! Everything was smoothly arranged and it was easy trip without a need to worry about hotel/transportation/itinerary.. Tour guide took great care of everyone. I only wish there would have been a little bit more time for skiing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-01-14
    • Name: Carmen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    You get a lot for your money. The landscape along the way and in Vermont is really something to marvel. Our tour guide was very friendly and communicative as well. I recommend this tour for some winter adventure and fun.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-01-07
    • Name: Ashlee
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, I love this trip and my friends also enjoy it. The tour guide named Felix is really friendly also. We departed from manhattan and the bus arrived in time. We arrived there around 3pm and we went for snow tubing and it costs 20 bucks for each for an hour. After that, the bus took us to Chinese buffet and it costs 15 bucks each. One of the best thing I like is the hotel. We stayed at best western plus and there is a pub at first floor. We had spent our night at bar with jazz music :) the next day, we went to mt snow again for skiing. We took lesson for an hour and start skiing by ourselves. My foot r ache after that but we enjoy that a lot. Don't forget to rent the gear, helmet also and it included in the package. We left the resort at 1pm and went to Adam farm. Some people rode horse sleigh but we didn't. We just look around the farm. Btw u need to give 20$ again to ride that. This is the least favorite part of the tour. The place is kinda stink but we can pet the goat near the farm shop. We were waiting the people who rode horse sleigh for an hour. I wish we could still ski instead of waiting them. overall, it is budget tour, cheap, reasonable price, nice attraction, friendly driver n guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-02-23
    • Name: Aura
    • Star ratings:
    Went on this trip last weekend and I really had a great time. Bus could have been much more spacious and cleaner but the hotel made up for it. Also we had a great tour guide and bus driver. The crowd was a little lame but I am happy I went with a bunch of friends. We did snow tubing instead of the snowmobile because there was too much ice which was still cool. Hotel was very nice and clean. Ski was great, and the station bar was awesome!! I wish we would of had another stop on the way back but we made it back in great time. I would go again. Great time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-01-29
    • Name: Anjenien
    • Star ratings:
    I absolutely loved it. Vermont was so beautiful! I would do it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement