Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia from New York/New Je...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 255-2735   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star61%
  • 4 star38%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
13 reviews
Available:
Mon, Wed, Fri, Sat
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial), Philadelphia (Independence National Historical Park, Liberty Bell), Lancaster (The Amish Farm and House), Princeton (Princeton University). Inclusions: 1 night hotel, bus transportation, tour guide.

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - From Nov.10, 2016
 12:00pm 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This is the best tour ever. My friend and i enjoyed so much. We will do it again and invite more friends. Tour guide is perfect, hotel is excellent. I am recommending this tour for everybody.
Trip was very safe. Max, the tour guide was very efficient, structured,knowledgeable and very sensitive to the needs of the tourists. His trainees Shawn, Rex, Leo Chu were very accommodating when aske... More>>
Tour was well organized and we enjoyed the tour. It would be nice if more time is provided for DC covering more museums etc. - skipping boat ride and wax museum. For Jersey residents it would be nice ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 13 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2016-03-24
    • Name: Jacqueline
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is the best tour ever. My friend and i enjoyed so much. We will do it again and invite more friends. Tour guide is perfect, hotel is excellent. I am recommending this tour for everybody.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-03-22
    • Name: Michelle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Trip was very safe. Max, the tour guide was very efficient, structured,knowledgeable and very sensitive to the needs of the tourists. His trainees Shawn, Rex, Leo Chu were very accommodating when asked for Info's.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-16
    • Name: Mayank
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was well organized and we enjoyed the tour. It would be nice if more time is provided for DC covering more museums etc. - skipping boat ride and wax museum. For Jersey residents it would be nice if the bus is stopped at White Castle for pick-up and drop-off while booking on web. Bus did stop at other stops to pick up one-two travelers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-17
    • Name: Angela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very good. Blair was a very good tour guide. The only thing I disagree about the trip is you can't sit where you want on the bus. The seats are assigned. I think that should be changed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-09
    • Name: Joseph
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was just great. All the attractions were very enjoyable to visit Philadelphia Amish country and Washington. Tour guide, Vivian Li, was excellent. The bus and hotel, Comfort Inn, was very comfortable and clean.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-01
    • Name: Andrea
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall trip was great. Was able to see so many things in such a short time. Bus was quite late on the pick up and early on return, but our guide was great about calling our family to update. You should plan to pay the extra fee for the Amish tour and boat tour. Only alternative is to sit in the bus. Otherwise this was a reasonable price for a quick overview in two days.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-26
    • Name: Sharon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall tour was excellent. I enjoyed every attraction we stopped at. Our tour guide Blair was amazing- she explained every detail to us so we could understand, because we are from Jamaica. This is my second trip, and I am planning another one soon. Blair, you are the best
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-01
    • Name: Neha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We went with my parents, who were 60+, and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Angela, the tour guide, was very nice and understanding. She was personally coordinating with all passengers, helping everyone with their needs. She gave ample time for us to look around each of the places, didn't rush through, and also suggested alternatives if we didn't take any of the attractions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-19
    • Name: marilyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I enjoyed the trip. We had an experienced driver and he was great. Our tour guide, Lee, was helpful and kept everything on track. I had a great time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-30
    • Name: Alexandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything was great. Hotel was very nice. Comfortable bus makes you feel like you are traveling with luxury. Guide was very nice and friendly. I liked it. We saw a lot of things for a short period of time. Affordable and awesome trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-12
    • Name: Irais
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a great tour! I was in awe that we covered 5 different cities in 4 different states in only 2 days. You get to cover the main attractions at each stop. The Amish Country stop was my family's favorite. It was very interesting and the restaurant that we had lunch at was absolutely delicious. My only concern is that sometimes things were a bit too rushed. Other than that, the hotel was great, itinerary was well planned, and our tour guide, Jojo, was awesome!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-02
    • Name: aks
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour included Princeton University campus, then a trip to Washington DC and lastly Baltimore Harbor. The first day we went to Princeton. The campus and town is cool, then you go to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania(1 hour) to see the Liberty bell and get lunch, then you go to Washington DC..Intrepid National Air and Space Museum(1 hour), Capitol Hill and White House(1 hour or so) and then lastly, buffet dinner. The hotel where we stayed was really good. The next day you go for a beautiful cruise on the Potomac River and see a few monuments from there. Next, by bus to Lincoln Memorial and other war memorials nearby which is a must see. Lastly we went to Baltimore Harbor (1/2 hour) which is a very very cool place to see. Now the odd parts, the guide expected some to share tables on the dinner first day which I had to forcefully refuse. I in fact told her I'd sit with her if she didn't give me a separate table. That was really weird. Also Princeton, dinner, and Cruise cost another $53 per person separately which seems $10 off since Princeton doesn't really require guidance. The tour is rushed and you feel that in Washington DC and especially in Baltimore Harbor. I must say though we did see a lot of places all on time and returned on time. Me and my wife were quite happy to see the places!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-07
    • Name: M
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I did love that tour. I can't believe that I visited three cities in two days only, the itinerary was well planned and the stay at Sheraton Washington North was great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement