Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia in Depth Tour from N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia in Depth Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 055-679   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star50%
  • 4 star50%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
20 reviews
Available:
Tue, Thu, Sun
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, Philadelphia, Lancaster, Princeton.

  • "Tour inside the US Capitol: Take a guided in-depth tour inside the Senate and the House of Representatives! "
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - From Nov.10, 2016
 12:00pm 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Comfort Inn Downtown Historic Philadelphia)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Sallyann
NYC-Washington DC
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Tour was good. But many locations were closed due to the Pope's visit in Washington DC. But generally it was good.
This trip was excellent. Our tour guide, Blair, and bus driver, Sal, were a great team. Blair was very informative. The hotel was very nice.
Very nice tour. The Amish visit is very good. Also, the hotel was good. The second day itinerary is very rushed. Finally, we would like to give some special credits to our tour guide, Benny. He is ver... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 20 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia in Depth Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2015-09-28
    • Name: Rajagopalan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good. But many locations were closed due to the Pope's visit in Washington DC. But generally it was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-15
    • Name: joan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was excellent. Our tour guide, Blair, and bus driver, Sal, were a great team. Blair was very informative. The hotel was very nice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-28
    • Name: SHEIK SYED IBRAH
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice tour. The Amish visit is very good. Also, the hotel was good. The second day itinerary is very rushed. Finally, we would like to give some special credits to our tour guide, Benny. He is very good and my kid had great time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-11
    • Name: Jan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good value tour. Cora, our tour guide was great! The tour only had 12 English speakers, the rest were Chinese, and she worked hard to ensure we all got the same information. Itinerary is too much for 2 days as the whole thing felt very rushed. Not enough time to see things properly. Would have loved to tour Liberty Hall in Philadelphia, but we just did a drive by and a lunch stop. Drop the Princeton tour, it was not interesting. Amish tour was okay, but not worth $20. River cruise was okay as we got a free air show on Veterans Day, and it was the best place to see them. They need to open the toilets on the bus or sort out better breaks to accommodate 50 people needing the restroom. Also a hotel that does breakfast would be better than 15 minutes in a supermarket hunting for food for 1 that does not need refrigeration, and is easy to eat and not junk, however our accommodation for this tour was very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-17
    • Name: Gijs
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice tour. Capitol Hill and the Amish visit were the great highlights. Also, the hotel was good. Maybe more time had to be spent in the Air & Space Museum. Finally, we would like to give some special credits to our tour guide, Tana. She did a great job and shared her knowledge- very good with the crowd!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-10
    • Name: Amit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Value for the money tour, which includes accommodation and transportation. Accommodation was provided in Holiday Inn. The Amish tour is not worth taking. It could be exchanged with some other tours, maybe McHenry Port in Baltimore. The visit inside Capitol Hill is superb. Again, the cruise on the Potomac River in Washington DC is boring. In all, whatever you pay is worth.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-29
    • Name: Agnes Mutiara
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A good value for the money, as it includes accommodation and transportation. We stayed in Holiday Inn outside of the Washington DC area. The Amish tour is not worth taking. $20 for a bus ride through some prairie houses - it can be skipped from the schedule all together, for some more time in Baltimore or DC. Also, the cruise on the Potomac River in Washington DC could be exchanged for some more time in the Smithsonian Museum. The route of the cruise is so short and boring. Not recommended to take the cruise. The visit inside Capitol Hill is a highlight.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-25
    • Name: Toma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is a very good value for the money, especially considering the accommodation and transportation. We stayed in a very nice Best Western Plus outside of Baltimore. The Amish tour is not worth taking. $20 for a bus ride through some prairie houses - it can be skipped from the schedule all together, for some more time in Baltimore. Also, the cruise on the Potomac River in Washington DC could be exchanged for some more time in the Air and Space Museum.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-22
    • Name: richard
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Saw a lot in two days. Tour guide, Joe Ma, was very organized and provided detailed information for each site. Great tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-28
    • Name: Antoinette
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had fun on the second day of the tour!... the Capitol Hill and Baltimore visit was great.. I wish we spent more time to explore these two places rather than going around Pennsylvania and Washington DC while the parades and road blocks are ongoing! It was really a waste of time. The accommodation were awesome, and always getting better. In all we had a great weekend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-01-07
    • Name: Edwin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide was really helpful, informative and understanding! Had a great overview of the many sights of Northeast USA!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-10-28
    • Name: Fabrizio
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very good, very nice people. Hotel guide, etc. are all the best you can have for this price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-23
    • Name: Bronx
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour, very punctual..our guide was very good for this tour. Value for the money. This was our second tour with take tour and we are happy that we chose them. Highly recommend any of the advertised tours. Best for outsiders who have less time and wanna see as much as they can.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-03-28
    • Name: CARLOS
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    For the money, is a really good trip. However, is too much to cover in 2 days. I wish we had a little more time at the air and space museum. I have to say that our guide was really nice, but her English was too limited and sometimes hard to understand. Hotel was great, and it has a complimentary breakfast. The reason I gave only 3 stars to transportation is because the bus was dirty, it seemed that had not been cleaned for months; the floors the outside. That should be taken care of. Overall, a pretty good experience. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-01-29
    • Name: Isha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Need some more time at air and space museum. We were given 1 hr and 15 min to see air and space museum including lunch on second day of the trip. I missed Imax 3D for space/ stars due to running out of time. At 12:45 to 2:00 pm , time was given. I tried to finish looking museum by 1:30 and i just saw one show of 3D started at !:25 missed for 5 min and could'nt go for any 3d for space.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement