Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 172-225   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star55%
  • 4 star37%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
69 reviews | 47 photos
Available:
Daily (Mar - Oct, 2017) / Mon, Wed, Fri, Sat (Nov to March 14, 2017)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Brooklyn, NY; Flushing, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Newseum, President’s Wax Museum, White House, Lincoln Memorial, D.C. Harbor Cruise, Potomac River, Pentagon, U.S. Capitol, Capitol In-depth walking tour, Adventure Aquarium, Independence Hall, Liberty Bell. Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • INSIDE US Capitol Building Congress walking narrated tour.
  • National River Cruise with Pentagon view.
  • Exclusive Bureau of Engraving and Printing tour (see how the US money is made and buy some fresh new uncut bills to take home!) (Starting 6/15 base on availability)
  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 183 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 118 Greenwood Ave - Edison, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Our tour guide was professional and knowledgeable.first time in Washington DC and loved this trip. He introduced and showed us a lot about D.C and those attractions. I would recommend this tour to my... More>>
I'm so happy I found this company.
I WANNA JOIN THIS AMAZING TOUR AGAIN IN THE FUTURE WITH MY FAMILY,TAKE TOUR IS A VERY TOP QUALITY TOUR AGENCY

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 69 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-05-03
    • Name: Calvin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide was professional and knowledgeable.first time in Washington DC and loved this trip. He introduced and showed us a lot about D.C and those attractions. I would recommend this tour to my family and friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-29
    • Name: ASHLY
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I'm so happy I found this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-29
    • Name: TONI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I WANNA JOIN THIS AMAZING TOUR AGAIN IN THE FUTURE WITH MY FAMILY,TAKE TOUR IS A VERY TOP QUALITY TOUR AGENCY
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-27
    • Name: Harris
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great! Capitol was definitely the highlight of the whole trip! I also like the adventure aquarium a lot!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-27
    • Name: Jose
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was awesome. It was well organized. The tour guide and the driver were nice and helpful. We took a lot good photos and really enjoyed this trip. It was a good trip with good price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-27
    • Name: Xiumei
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was my first time to Washington DC and I love this trip. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. He introduced a lot about the city and the attractions to us. And the hotel was excellent. I would recommend this tour to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-21
    • Name: Paramesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall good, great value for the money but no one warned us that the tour guide would be collecting an extra $133 per person IN CASH on the bus, for the attractions and meals. that gave us a shock, but we opted out of some of the attractions and paid only $39 per person.
    Dear Paramesh, Thanks for your review. Please note that the value for the optional activities and service fee is mentioned on the tour page under exclusions. Thanks. ~Israel
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-10-27
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-21
    • Name: Tarisha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    One of the best trips ever, we will be going back soon. Our tour guy Benjamin was great also.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-03
    • Name: Rebecca
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this trip with Take Tours. See my pics and read my experience here: http://www.yellowpatches.com/2016/04/escape-your-not-so-pleasant-existence.html
    OMG Rebecca we love your blog!. Your existence doesn't seem "not so pleasant" ;). On the contrary, it seems like a lot of fun. Thanks for sharing.
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-04-19
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-03-30
    • Name: Shirley
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    i would definitely recommend this tour. Our tour guide was great, the Hotel room looked amazing. We were booked at the Holiday Inn, the room was very clean and new, I was actually shocked how nice it was. The places that we visited was great. I loved D.C and the caverns in Virginia. Philly and Baltimore were ok, nice scenery but nothing to special. Guide does not give you much time at each stop, but enough time to take pictures and walk around a bit. The coach bus that we traveled in was very comfortable and nice. I would definitely use this company again. Im looking to book my next trip for memorial weekend. I'm so happy I found this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-25
    • Name: Yunus
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was good and comfortable. The guide Stan managed the tour very nicely and on time. The hotel was good. My only recommendation would be to provide more time at Inner Harbor, Baltimore. Half an hour is not sufficient to explore it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-23
    • Name: christine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Harrington was a great tour guide. In addition to what was on the itinerary, we were also taken to a great Chinese buffet for dinner and lunch. Everything was included.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-22
    • Name: MARTINA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    In my opinion, a tour like this is too much for 2 days only. Everything must be done in maximum 1 hour and you don't have time to really enjoy one of the attractions. The accommodation was really comfortable and the driver and tour guide are really courteous and kind, but unfortunately there is no wi-fi in the bus. I enjoyed the travel but if I could give an advice to the organizer, it would be to lighten the tour schedule as to better enjoy the travel and attractions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-17
    • Name: Sandeep
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our second trip with TakeTours and the experience is really good. It's always well planned & an organized tour. The accommodations are excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-27
    • Name: SARA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was good but too rushed. Tour guide, Bill, was good with non- Chinese speaking passengers. Bus driver was calm and confident. Holiday Inn accommodation was good but no breakfast. If a tour company brings the Motel 50 passengers per day, they should provide breakfast. Facts- The tip is not $8, it's $10 for the trip per passenger. Picked up 10 passengers from New Jersey, so 3 hrs were cut off from the trip planner. Did 4 bookings with this company...will recommend again... Just carry cash ......and strong feet......
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement