Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 172-225   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star50%
  • 4 star41%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
63 reviews
Available:
Daily (Apr - Oct) / Mon, Wed, Fri, Sat (Nov to March)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington (White House, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Potomac River Cruise, Vietnam Veterans Memorial), Philadelphia (Independence Hall, Liberty Bell), Camden (Adventure Aquarium), Princeton (Princeton University). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Exclusive inside visit the Capitol Hill.
  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 1803 Lincoln Highway - Edison, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Overall good, great value for the money but no one warned us that the tour guide would be collecting an extra $133 per person IN CASH on the bus, for the attractions and meals. that gave us a shock, b... More>>
One of the best trips ever, we will be going back soon. Our tour guy Benjamin was great also.
I highly recommend this trip with Take Tours. See my pics and read my experience here: http://www.yellowpatches.com/2016/04/escape-your-not-so-pleasant-existence.html

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 63 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-10-21
    • Name: Paramesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall good, great value for the money but no one warned us that the tour guide would be collecting an extra $133 per person IN CASH on the bus, for the attractions and meals. that gave us a shock, but we opted out of some of the attractions and paid only $39 per person.
    Dear Paramesh, Thanks for your review. Please note that the value for the optional activities and service fee is mentioned on the tour page under exclusions. Thanks. ~Israel
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-10-27
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-21
    • Name: Tarisha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    One of the best trips ever, we will be going back soon. Our tour guy Benjamin was great also.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-03
    • Name: Rebecca
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this trip with Take Tours. See my pics and read my experience here: http://www.yellowpatches.com/2016/04/escape-your-not-so-pleasant-existence.html
    OMG Rebecca we love your blog!. Your existence doesn't seem "not so pleasant" ;). On the contrary, it seems like a lot of fun. Thanks for sharing.
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-04-19
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-03-30
    • Name: Shirley
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    i would definitely recommend this tour. Our tour guide was great, the Hotel room looked amazing. We were booked at the Holiday Inn, the room was very clean and new, I was actually shocked how nice it was. The places that we visited was great. I loved D.C and the caverns in Virginia. Philly and Baltimore were ok, nice scenery but nothing to special. Guide does not give you much time at each stop, but enough time to take pictures and walk around a bit. The coach bus that we traveled in was very comfortable and nice. I would definitely use this company again. Im looking to book my next trip for memorial weekend. I'm so happy I found this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-25
    • Name: Yunus
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was good and comfortable. The guide Stan managed the tour very nicely and on time. The hotel was good. My only recommendation would be to provide more time at Inner Harbor, Baltimore. Half an hour is not sufficient to explore it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-23
    • Name: christine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Harrington was a great tour guide. In addition to what was on the itinerary, we were also taken to a great Chinese buffet for dinner and lunch. Everything was included.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-22
    • Name: MARTINA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    In my opinion, a tour like this is too much for 2 days only. Everything must be done in maximum 1 hour and you don't have time to really enjoy one of the attractions. The accommodation was really comfortable and the driver and tour guide are really courteous and kind, but unfortunately there is no wi-fi in the bus. I enjoyed the travel but if I could give an advice to the organizer, it would be to lighten the tour schedule as to better enjoy the travel and attractions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-17
    • Name: Sandeep
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our second trip with TakeTours and the experience is really good. It's always well planned & an organized tour. The accommodations are excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-27
    • Name: SARA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was good but too rushed. Tour guide, Bill, was good with non- Chinese speaking passengers. Bus driver was calm and confident. Holiday Inn accommodation was good but no breakfast. If a tour company brings the Motel 50 passengers per day, they should provide breakfast. Facts- The tip is not $8, it's $10 for the trip per passenger. Picked up 10 passengers from New Jersey, so 3 hrs were cut off from the trip planner. Did 4 bookings with this company...will recommend again... Just carry cash ......and strong feet......
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-24
    • Name: kamran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Trip was good and hotel was excellent
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-22
    • Name: Tan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was my first tour with this tour company and TakeTours. I was skeptical about it in the beginning, but I was wrong and the whole experience was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide and bus driver were really helpful and informative. The bus was well maintained and the journey was smooth throughout. Accommodation was provided in Holiday Inn and the rooms were above expectation. If you like to experiment with your food cuisines, get ready to try some delicious Chinese food items (you have flexibility to opt out but I would recommend everyone to try authentic Chinese food).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-17
    • Name: Mohan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall good coverage of Washington DC. The trip covers a lot of things in DC, Baltimore, and Philadelphia. The tour was hurried up and we would only see Independence hall and Liberty Bell from outside; we had one hour to explore Air & Space Museum and we could cover only 10% of it. There was enough time to cover monuments. The accommodation was great. The tour could be better if it had fewer landmarks but had more time to explore them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-07
    • Name: Toby
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip crams a lot in and is an astounding value. The accommodation was excellent, as was the timing and the tour guide (Amber) was very pleasant and helpful. We departed from the office in Chinatown which as tourists, was an experience in itself! Take plenty of cash as the trips, meals, service charge all need to be paid in cash. Also might be worth checking the age restriction for kids - my 12 year old counted as an adult in most cases. I would definitely recommend to a friend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-18
    • Name: Raghu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall good trip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-12
    • Name: Pratibha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Cherry Blossom tour was most amazing tour we had, the travel was so comfortable, the accommodation that was provided was the good one. Last but not the least, the tour guides were really really very good to all the tourists, without which the tour would not have been the best!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement