Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Martha's Vineyard, Whale Watches, Plymouth Plant...

3-Day Martha's Vineyard, Whale Watches, Plymouth Plantation Tour from New York

Tour Code: 455-1082   
From USD  $188  $235 Save $47
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star52%
  • 4 star41%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star5%
  • 1 star0%
17 reviews
Available:
Fri(05/26/2017-09/30/2017);Mon(05/26/2017-09/04/2017)
Depart from:
New York, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Martha’s Vineyard, Whale Watches, Cape Cod, Provincetown, Mayflower, Plymouth Plantation, Pilgrim Monumen and more. 2 night hotel accommodations. Round trip transportation and tour guide.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 99 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 8:30am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Very interesting tour. Wish for good weather.
Tour was great! The tour guide explained well. However, for a fourth of July weekend, they could have planned better. The bus driver kept stopping suddenly and was starving at night. The first night ... More>>
Nice and relaxing tour. Our tour guide, Eddie, was great and always use to keep us up to date with schedule. Hotel was great, especially for a long weekend. Bus are "OK". They need upgrades.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 17 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Martha's Vineyard, Whale Watches, Plymouth Plantation Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-10-03
    • Name: Felipe
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very interesting tour. Wish for good weather.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-05
    • Name: Catherine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was great! The tour guide explained well. However, for a fourth of July weekend, they could have planned better. The bus driver kept stopping suddenly and was starving at night. The first night accommodation wasn't great..the bedding was stained. I wouldn't mind paying more. The second night accommodation was way better and no complaints with that night. The whole trip with the activities was great because you do save money and we were greatly well rested since we didn't drive. We could sleep on the bus and it was a comfortable clean bus seat. There was a miscommunication with the tour guide the last day but thank goodness we did not miss our rides despite the fact that she had our cell numbers. We were right on time at the meeting point but II wonder if the tour guide would have called us or looked for us if we weren't at the meeting point.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-02
    • Name: Siddhartha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice and relaxing tour. Our tour guide, Eddie, was great and always use to keep us up to date with schedule. Hotel was great, especially for a long weekend. Bus are "OK". They need upgrades.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-12-05
    • Name: John
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had such a great time on this trip to Cape Cod last summer that we decided to take it again this year on the Fourth of July weekend, was wonderful to explore three of the six New England states- Connecticut, Massachusetts, and Rhode Island. The daytime Fourth of July parade in Provincetown was really fun and the American history at the Pilgrim Monument, Pilgrims First Landing Park, Plimouth Plantation, Mayflower Ship, and Plymouth Rock were great American locations to be at on Independence Day weekend, thank you we had fun!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-17
    • Name: Maria
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took the tour in June which was great because Cape Cod and the other destinations weren't very crowded and the weather was nice, not too hot. Martha's Vineyard was beautiful, We enjoyed the ferry ride a lot, also the whale watching in Provincetown was good, we actually saw a baby whale, however, I recommend (against the tour guide's decision) to eat lunch before you go to the pirate museum. The reason is that most people in our group went to the museum and after ate lunch right before the whale watching! It is common sense not to eat before you go out to the open rough sea! So many people got seasick on the boat!! Eat lunch first as the bus arrives to Provincetown, then go to the pirate museum and the whale watch, so your stomach can rest before the boat ride. The ocean was very rough with huge waves, so be prepared: take a raincoat! Plymouth was a favorite, absolutely fantastic! Trip overall was great, very tiring but you can sleep on the bus!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-15
    • Name: Ludwig
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had so much fun with our trip. Our bus tour of Martha's Vineyard was educational and entertaining. One of the big events was the whale watching, though it rained that day, the captain of the boat made sure we had an unforgettable experience. Visiting the towns of Cape Cod left me with great memories and I hope to be back there someday. Our hotel accommodation was nice. Our bus driver and tour guide Vicky was nice to us and really guided us the whole time. I'm looking forward for another tour this fall.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-13
    • Name: denise
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well organised, friendly and competent driver and very helpful guide named Will. Great itinerary, especially whale watching, which was extraordinarily beautiful. Highly recommend the company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-27
    • Name: Margarida
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I went to Martha's Vineyard last week and I really liked it. Our tour guide, named Sunny Shen, was very attentive and always was present helping us. He explained with details about the history of the places that we visited. The driver also was very professional and careful. We got in Manhattan early, no traffic. I really had a great time and look forward for the next trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-03-10
    • Name: John
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this trip on the Fourth of July weekend and enjoyed so much the American History from the Pilgrims' First Landing Park, The Pilgrim Monument in Provincetown, Cape Cod, Massachusetts, The Mayflower II Pilgrim Ship, Plymouth Rock, and the Plimoth Plantation in Plymouth all brought to life the early stories of America mixed with seeing the New England summer communities made for an excellent summer weekend. We had fun!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-18
    • Name: Rajee
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My family had the best time on this tour. The tour guide Danny was very informative, attentive, and friendly. It would have been even greater if the accommodations were a little better. We will definitely travel again with this tour company. The tour was well planned, with no wasted time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-08
    • Name: Ederlinda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Danny, the tour guide is excellent, very easy going, really nice. Hotels are poorly located, we had to go east-west many times. Could have saved time for longer sight seeing. Driver is careful. Will recommend tour. Do not like the pirate museum. I'd like to add that the whale watching was awesome. Just starting the boat ride we saw a bunch of dolphins right near us. We saw so many whales farther out, and it was so awesome. Hard to describe the feeling. I've been to several whale watching trips, and this is the first time we saw so many whales. Really good! I will post the photos. I am so excited just talking about it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-25
    • Name: paola
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our 3 day trip to Cape Cod/Martha's Vineyard was well organized, interesting, and fun. Dandan, our tour guide, was really good and managed to keep the group compact, amused, adn informed about the plans and the meeting times. Hotel was also nice and clean. I highly recommend this tour! It was my first one with this agency, now I know I can book more trips, as I found the organization reliable!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-07-24
    • Name: Maureen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great trip. Met alot of new friends. Inexpensive and well worth it! It should be advertised with all excursions included and increase the price rather than optional. Nice getaway!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-27
    • Name: Marleine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We got back Sunday night. It was okay for the price we paid. The tour guide was awesome!!! What a kind man, very easy going. I wish I could give him more than 5 stars. Accommodation, not so good. The 1st night, we had roaches in the bathroom & the 2nd night, the smell of wet, like a never used room. My son has asthma so it was not a good night sleep for him. Transportation, no wi-fi on the bus bus the bus driver was very nice to everyone. Itinerary, great. Everything else aside, it was great to do the trip with a group. Very well organized!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-02
    • Name: S
    • Star ratings:
    We just got back from our tour.First of all, Danny - our tour guide- rocks! A very relaxing and enjoyable tour. The first day had travel from NY to Martha's Vineyard and then the time spent at martha's vineyard which made the day very hectic and tiring but the other two days were really relaxing. The whale watching trip to the atlantic ocean was thrilling but beware of sea sickness(use the lowest deck if you start feeling sick or take the tablets they give you on the ship or skip the ride altogether). The Hotel stay on both days was at very good sites - days inn and confort inn. Cape Cod was breathtaking! On the third day , we saw a little of US immigration history. We had 2-3 hours free time every day to pursue whatever we wanted and then get back to the designated point at a given time. I enjoyed this free time to explore the area around us(best part of the tour according to me).If you bring beach gear, you could spend time on the beach during your free hour(at martha's vineyard and at cape cod). I saw a lot of kids on this tour, it was fun and informative for them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement