Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Montreal, Albany, Quebec Canada Tour from New ...

3-Day Montreal, Albany, Quebec Canada Tour from New York

Tour Code: 355-768   
From USD  $152  
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star50%
  • 4 star50%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
8 reviews
Available:
5/27, 7/1, 9/2
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: 2-night stay in Montreal and ground transportation are included. Sightseeing in Montreal, Quebec City, St. Joseph's Oratory, Ausable Chasm, Olympic Park.

  • Holiday special tour !

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 275 New Jersey 18 - East Brunswick, NJ
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 69 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This tour is one of the best tours I ever experienced. The tour guide Carin was very accommodating and friendly. She explains well in every attraction we are going. I really appreciate her understandi... More>>
Short but good introduction to Montreal and Quebec City. Very structured tour, so very little flexibility in visiting attractions not on the itinerary. Be prepared to spend 16+ hours in the bus as dri... More>>
We have used two times, this was third trip. We enjoyed whole trip, it was beautiful experience. Tour guide Carvin took nice take of us, guided and informed us well inadvance. Driver was so friendly ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 8 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Montreal, Albany, Quebec Canada Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Jacqueline
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is one of the best tours I ever experienced. The tour guide Carin was very accommodating and friendly. She explains well in every attraction we are going. I really appreciate her understanding because i have with me my husband who could barely walk recuperating from a bi-pass operation couple of years ago. Travelling is one of our anti-stress therapy, and i really recommend this tour to everyone who wants to unwind and experienced new things. All the attractions were amazing....! Also, we want to thank Jose, our bus driver.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-06
    • Name: Pallav
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Short but good introduction to Montreal and Quebec City. Very structured tour, so very little flexibility in visiting attractions not on the itinerary. Be prepared to spend 16+ hours in the bus as driving distances are long.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-04
    • Name: Usharani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We have used two times, this was third trip. We enjoyed whole trip, it was beautiful experience. Tour guide Carvin took nice take of us, guided and informed us well inadvance. Driver was so friendly and prompt. Only little upset was we couldn't visit Olympic stadium due to immigration delay and they was few changes in Itinerary. Please update the site as per the Itinerary. They make frequent stops for restroom. There was a option for French buffet lunch/dinner on day 1 and day2 on additional pay(optional). We managed to find Dominos, Mc Donalds near by. Quecbec was beautiful french colony city, in traditional way. Ausable Chasm trial walk was so good. All together wonderful trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-01
    • Name: Jira
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our first trip with TakeTours, we were nervous bc we never been on the group tours like this before but we had a great time with this three days trip to Montreal and Quebec . Our tour guide, Kenny is awesome and well organized. The highlight of the trip is the Quebec City, the beautiful and charming city. Definitely we want to try other trips with TakeTours again and if we could prefer Kenny as our tour guide, it would be the best!! Thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-10
    • Name: Meriam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had a great experience in my three day trip to Montreal, Quebec. We got to see many places, and the tour guide (Lawrence) did a very good job of explaining the historical significance of every landmark. The driver (Algy), was soo very friendly and entertaining. He was making jokes to the passengers and was always in a good mood. I must say, this is my third trip with TakeTours and these were the best driver and tour guide I've ever had. The condition of the bus was also improved from my last experience. However, there seemed to be miscommunication among the tour guide and the bus driver in regards to the addresses and we wasted a lot of time finding the exact locations over the three days. I was also very disappointed that TakeTours has an itinerary on the website that does not match the actual one. As the tour guide informed me, there is no time for us to visit the Biodome or Lake George, we also did not visit The Notre Dame Cathedral. If these attractions are not to be included in the itinerary then they should not be listed here because as a passenger, I am paying to see the attractions offered so that was very misleading. Overall, it was a good experience and I would recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-13
    • Name: Elizabeth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was our third trip with TakeTours, and we were not disappointed! Quebec City was the highlight of our trip - a beautiful city and we managed to see most of it in just a day. We stayed in Trois Rivieres both nights, and had time to explore on the second night. It's definitely worth a visit to the bars and restaurants along the main street, although you will need to know some French as they speak little English. There was a lot of traveling on the first and third days, but this was broken down nicely with regular stops at the likes of Ausable Chasm and Albany, and well worth it for the second full day in Quebec City. It didn't help that our bus driver appeared to take a few wrong turnings en route, probably adding around 4 hours traveling to our weekend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-26
    • Name: marilyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall a great trip-especially for the money. The best of history, architecture, and nature packed into 3 days. We toured Old Montreal and the Olympic park, the Citadel and old town of Quebec City as well as lovely waterfalls in Canada, and Ausable Chasm in the adirondacks. She even gave us a tour of the government center in downtown Albany. Tour guide though would talk really loudly into the microphone and between the shrill sound of both microphone feedback and her voice, I was not able to relax too much on the bus- and I even put in ear plugs. A different guide on another trip would talk in a soothingly low and sultry voice into the microphone. The hotel was nice enough. The bus was on the brink of overheating on our return trip and we had to stop a couple of times to cool it down.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-06-18
    • Name: Alexander
    • Star ratings:
    Montreal at night was charming, Quebec is like little Europe. Everything in the history, charm, chic, legends, architecture . A little bit of Paris a little bit of Prague a lot of nature like in Switzerland and vitality like in Italy. Want to come back in Fall when maples are on fire. Hotel was nice and neat. The bus was fast people inside not enjoying and tour guide was actually very funny. On the way back in NY was surprised by Ausable Chasm, rafting was so fun and a little workout trough the forest was also interesting. So your itself was fun nice and interesting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement