Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Niagara Falls, Boston Deluxe Tour from New York...

3-Day Niagara Falls, Boston Deluxe Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 355-732   
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star10%
  • 4 star90%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
10 reviews
Available:
Tue, Sat
Depart from:
New York, NY; Parsippany, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Jet Boat Ride, Niagara Falls Adventure Movie, Niagara Falls In-Depth Tour, Thundering Water Cultural Show), Boston (Boston Athenaeum, Boston Common, Boston Harbor Cruise, Harvard University, John Hancock Tower, Massachusetts State House, MIT, Public Garden, Quincy Market, Trinity Church, Boston Lobster Dinner), Corning (Corning Museum of Glass).

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 75 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:45am 828 Us-46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Tour was fairly enjoyable, and we saw most of the advertised attractions. The two hotels, Sheraton in Niagara Falls, and Hilton Woburn in Boston were a good standard. However, there were some downsid... More>>
Overall the trip was amazing and it's a perfect way to cover a lot of places in a short span of time. the tour guides were friendly and helpful. There were only 2 drawbacks in the entire trip....one b... More>>
Everything was excellent and terrific except for the bus. The bus did not acquire plug ins which was unfortunate because I had to be aware of my battery percentage every time I took a series of pictur... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 10 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Niagara Falls, Boston Deluxe Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2015-11-08
    • Name: Helen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was fairly enjoyable, and we saw most of the advertised attractions. The two hotels, Sheraton in Niagara Falls, and Hilton Woburn in Boston were a good standard. However, there were some downsides: when we arrived at the pickup at The Bowery, it was raining, and we were asked to drag our luggage two city blocks to the coach. The guide gave us some confusing information about the itinerary. Watkins Glen National Park was advertised but we did not see it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-04
    • Name: Tasneem
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall the trip was amazing and it's a perfect way to cover a lot of places in a short span of time. the tour guides were friendly and helpful. There were only 2 drawbacks in the entire trip....one being there were no plug points in the bus that made it very difficult to use the phone and the second is that we had to change the buses too often in a 3 day trip and caused a bit of inconvenience as we had to pick up our luggage and shift again and again. But apart from that, the trip was enjoyable and a success.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-19
    • Name: Judith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything was excellent and terrific except for the bus. The bus did not acquire plug ins which was unfortunate because I had to be aware of my battery percentage every time I took a series of pictures. Except for that everything was magnificent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-02
    • Name: Andi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is definitely a good way to see a lot of things in a short period of time. Our first tour bus was owned by a limo company and was very spacious and clean. There were even outlets on some of the walls to plug electronics into. Since a large majority of the group was Chinese, our tour guide (Avri) would give her instructions in both English and Chinese before we reached our destinations. She also called me once I reached the bus pickup location to make sure I found the right bus. The second leg of our trip was a little less fun than the first. After our first day we changed buses and tour guides. Our second bus was much smaller and more cramped than the first bus. There was much less leg room for my 6'1" companion and I felt very bad for her having to sit so cramped for the 8 hour drive to Boston. Also, about 2 hours into the drive, someone used the on-bus bathroom and had an incredibly foul smelling bathroom visit which caused the whole bus to reek terribly. Understandably sometimes these things cannot be helped, however we were stopping every 2-3 hours at rest stops and it would have been better if the person had alerted the tour guide to their needs. The tour guide tried to cover the smell with a stack of car-fresheners, but it really didn't help much. This was probably the worst part of the trip overall since we spent the majority of our time on this bus. Our second tour guide (Zoe) was very friendly as well, however there were a few times when she would only wait for half the bus to empty before walking off. One time we lost our group entirely and were wandering aimlessly around Harvard until we saw someone we recognized. The second time we literally had to run to catch the group so we could find out where we were eating our lobster dinner. It would have been less stressful if she had waited for everyone to gather before walking off. My one wish for this trip would have been more time to actually enjoy the places we were visiting. I felt like we were being rushed along from place to place and I was constantly checking my watch to make sure we weren't going to miss the bus. There were also a large number of other tours at the locations so there were lines for everything, which cut into our "free time" quite a bit. While I definitely enjoyed myself, I don't think this type of tour is something I'll do again in the future. I felt like I only got to "see" the sights and had very little time to actually enjoy them. I'd recommend this for anyone that wants to do and see a lot in a short period of time, but not for those that want to really immerse themselves in a location. There just isn't enough time for that.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-01
    • Name: marilyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip started with a snag, the bus had motor problem, another bus was sent and it was more clean and comfortable. Our tour guide, Vivian, was very accommodating and she was determined to make everyone feel as comfortable as possible. The itinerary had 2 long distance rides from New York to Niagara Falls and from Niagara Falls to Boston. I think there should be some sites in between to break up the long ride. Other than that, everything was wonderful and I had a wonderful time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-05-01
    • Name: Adele
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I joined this tour during 23-25 April 2013. As Niagara Falls is a very long 7 hours car journey from NYC, I thought easier to join a tour instead. And the tour exceeded my expectations, considering the accommodation and itinerary executed as scheduled. Special mention to tour guide Jing Lin who was professional, humorous and helpful to all onboard the tour, making a long 7 hours journey actually enjoyable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-06
    • Name: Andi
    • Star ratings:
    Nice trip, very responsible tour guide. Corning museum was interesting, enough free time at Niagara Falls, and Maid of Mist was fun. Not much to see at Harvard and MIT though, just took some pictures.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-10-07
    • Name: Margarita
    • Star ratings:
    Really great trip. Was going to go there by myself but at the last minute choose this tour and don't regret about that. Guide was really great. Niagara Falls and Maid of the mist-don't miss that - impress really much. Hotels were pretty good. Be ready for two almost 8 hours rides. In general this trip worth payed money. You wouldn't see so much if take greyhound and try to reach everything by yourself.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-04-07
    • Name: dersia
    • Star ratings:
    The tour was great my 7 year old wanted to make his own glass but time was not permitting. The tour guide was kind enough to get us at the hotel on time for him to swim he had a great time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-08-31
    • Name: Louis
    • Star ratings:
    would like to have spent more time in Boston possible walking tour of city also dinner at local boston restaurant otherwise great trip and great tour guide
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement