Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Niagara Falls, Toronto Canada Tour from New Yor...

3-Day Niagara Falls, Toronto Canada Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 655-68   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star56%
  • 4 star35%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star1%
  • 1 star0%
182 reviews
Available:
Mon, Fri (Mar - Apr, Nov - Dec); Mon, Wed, Fri (May - Oct)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Parsippany, NJ; Jersey City, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (both US and Canada side, night tour of Niagara Falls), Toronto (city tour). Optional: Maid of the Mist (Apr - Oct), Thousand Island Cruise, Niagara Falls IMAX movie, Toronto, Ontario and 1000 Islands region... Inclusions: 2-night hotel accommodation and transportation.

  • U.S. and Canadian side - A valid passport and visa (if applicable) are required to enter Canada.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 4/1/2017~10/31/2017
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 69 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 828 Us-46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)

    Post-tour: After the tour, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the return locations suggested (Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Our tour guide Jupiter is awesome! He speaks fluent English and gave a lot of information. He sets rule such as the last person who gets on the bus has to sing. I absolutely love this idea not only it... More>>
I just took this tour this past weekend, on a recommendation from a friend. Overall I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Wendy was very sweet and tried to make our trip the best. I was not a fan... More>>
I highly recommend this tour company for everything specially their price and wonderful service.On August 29th through August 31st 2016,we went to Canada trip.They provide us volvo bus.First i can sa... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 182 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Niagara Falls, Toronto Canada Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-11-27
    • Name: Kitty
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Jupiter is awesome! He speaks fluent English and gave a lot of information. He sets rule such as the last person who gets on the bus has to sing. I absolutely love this idea not only it stops people from being late but also brings up the mood on the bus. We did most of the optional activities except for the Imax movie and the Skylon tower lunch, and we were glad that we didn't opt to do those. The only thing we regret doing was the Chinese lobster dinner. As a Chinese, I find the food terrible and totally not worth the price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-10
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I just took this tour this past weekend, on a recommendation from a friend. Overall I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Wendy was very sweet and tried to make our trip the best. I was not a fan of the driver, Edgar, as I and others on the bus found him to be a know it all and rude. In the beginning, Wendy mentioned the price you would pay if you were to go to all the attractions. That was helpful, but the attractions are optional. Even though this trip is to see the Canadian side of Niagara Falls, I found time to explore the United States side too when I opted out of seeing the cultural show on the first night. I am sure the show was lovely, but my partner and I wanted to walk and explore- especially after we had walked the path in Watkins Glens and it left us wanting to stretch our legs more. The first hotel we stayed in was the Motel 6. At night after settling down, we independently (separate from the group) walked to the more congested nightlife and were able to go on the famous Ferris wheel (that allows you to see Niagara Falls from above,) to play arcade games, go to a haunted house and eat Tim Burton's donuts. Keep in mind I know others may have gone to the motel and slept, but my partner and I love walking so we did not mind being out late- even though the next day we promptly were at the bus at 7:30. The second day we were able to go to an IMAX movie, then get on the Hornblower Cruise, which allows you to be up and close to the mist of the Falls. Though there was a wait, the capacity of the boat is huge and plenty of us got into the first boat. Words will not suffice how pretty the view was- pretty romantic and surreal. After the cruise, we went to the Skylon Tower to have lunch. The view there was also gorgeous. These two attractions were my favorite. After the Skylon Tower, we went on a boat ride to see Lake Ontario. Then we went to the CN tower, where you can sit or stand on the glass while you see the streets way below you. We had to hurry and see the CN Tower and Ripley's Aquarium within about two hours, but we managed. The aquarium has so many sharks. In the evening, when you think you cannot possibly go elsewhere we went to Chinatown to have dinner. The motel for that night was the Travel Lodge. It was okay- their Wi-Fi would not work- but they had a pool (though we didn't pack for it.) This night we couldn't really explore outside because there was nothing around... The next morning we had to be awake at 4:30 and at the bus by 5:30. Our first stop was a breakfast cruise of the Thousand Islands. Though it was very cold, the view was pretty. This was pretty much my weekend away. We stopped at duty-free on the United States side and Canada side too. One tip: Take out more cash than you think you'll need. We regretted this. And make the best of it. Whenever you are at bathroom stop, walk around so you aren't feeling sluggish from sitting around so long.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: MD
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour company for everything specially their price and wonderful service.On August 29th through August 31st 2016,we went to Canada trip.They provide us volvo bus.First i can say the bus was brand new and so nice and clean, every thing was very organized like as seat belt,Mobile charger,window covering,A/C,wi-fi,& Bathroom. Secondly, We had a wonderful trip because of our tour guide Kary Faye.She has a great time management skills. We didn't miss any activity during these three days. We went to Watkins Glen.We saw the Niagara Falls from NY side and night view from the Canadian side (Rainbow Bridge view was so cool, so was the night view) on our first day. On the second day, we watched a movie in IMAX Theater,Niagara fall side boat trip, Skylon Tower, drove to Toronto City where we went to Ontario lake first, CN tower (top view, the glass floor), and the Aquarium (liked the shark tunnel and jellyfish). On the third day, we went to Thousand Island and ate breakfast on the cruise.The Hotels we stayed at were of good quality, with swimming pool to relax after the long trips and comfortable beds. Kary Faye was very familiar with places and gave us much interesting information during our trip.She gave us enough time to complete and enjoy each attraction. She also gave enough time for breakfast, lunch, dinner and bathroom breaks throughout the journey.our driver Abdel Torres,he was a great and excellent bus driver.He was always ready early in the morning and ready for the day. He got us safely and promptly to our destination each day. our Tour guide and driver both was treating with us very nicely and respectably.They were always smiley face, I never heard a single complaint from them.I. I would strongly recommend this tours to anyone in a heartbeat. I am also looking forward to the other trips that TakeTours offers. :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-17
    • Name: Noemi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour. Not only for the price but for the organization too. We did this tour on august 2016 and we had a nice time with the tour organizers and mates. Our tour guide Suki IS THE BEST TOUR GUIDE WE'VE EVER HAD. We had much fun during the long bus trips and she taught us a lot on the places we were stopping at. The Hotels we stayed at were of good quality, with swimming pool to relax after the long trips and confortable beds. The only thing we found to lack was the (unincluded) breakfast service. If you happen to be on holidays in New York and want to experience the Niagara Falls tour, DO CHOOSE this tour. You won't regret it! Thank you Suki! Thank you mr driver! Your Spanish friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-16
    • Name: Miguel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was so much fun. 3 days went by so fast. I would on this tour again if I want to. I'm going to go tell a friend to take this tour. It's so much fun. Thank you so much TakeTours i hope i go on a other tour with you guys
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-15
    • Name: Unnati
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was awesome!! We had a such a good time. Even though we did this tour during the 4th of July weekend and there were tons of people visiting the same places, we did not have to wait in long lines for any attractions. Our tour guide, Mai Zang organized everything very well. He has a great time management skills. We didn't miss any activity during these three days. We went to Watkins Glen (beautiful falls & lovely atmosphere! if you are elderly and/or not healthy, you should skip this. It was a non-stop walk for 60 mins on the trails), watched Thundering Water Show, saw the Niagara Falls from NY side and night view from the Canadian side (Rainbow Bridge view was so cool, so was the night view) on our first day. On the second day, we watched a movie in IMAX Theater, did the Hornblower Cruise (this was the best, mind-blowing!!DO NOT SKIP IT!), went to Skylon Tower, ate lunch at the Revolving restaurant (Incredible view, delicious lunch, a great experience), drove to Toronto City where we went to Ontario lake first, CN tower (top view, the glass floor), and the Aquarium (liked the shark tunnel and jellyfish). On the third day, we went to Thousand Island and ate breakfast on the cruise. The hotels were just fine during our two-night stay, no complaints at all. Driver, David was friendly and drove safely. Mai Zang was very familiar with places and gave us much interesting information during our trip. He contacted us a day before and reminded us about our travel documents, and shared info about the Customs. He gave us enough time to complete and enjoy each attraction. He also gave enough time for breakfast, lunch, dinner and bathroom breaks throughout the journey. I highly recommend this tour. I am also looking forward to the other trips that TakeTours offers. :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-07
    • Name: Faisal
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We (me and my wife) really enjoyed the tour. We had great time together. The tour guide was very nice. If we went on the tour by ourselves I am pretty sure we would not be able to visit so many places in that short period of time and it would cost couple of hundred dollars more. The only thing I have missed in this tour is visiting at least one island in Thousand Islands (specially the Boldt Castle on Love Island). It would have taken couple of hours more time to complete the tour but that would made the tour more attractive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-22
    • Name: Rebekah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide was Jupiter. He was such an awesome tour guide. I recommend this tour for everyone. So much fun and excitement. Our driver George took us and brought us home safely. GREAT TOUR!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-05
    • Name: ADEOLA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour Guide Cecilia was awesome. She was very helpful in answering all our questions. She was firm and was able to get all of us back on to the bus on time. The attractions that people should not miss are 1) The Imax movie 2) The Hornblower cruise 3) The Skylon tower observation and possibly lunch ( i skipped lunch and i don't regret it. There is pizza shop at the Skylon tower) 4) The Thousand Island cruise and breakfast. The driver was very matured,polite and drove safely. The only disappointment is the inn we stayed in on the first night. Also, i think there should be a caveat about the Watkins Glen park . If you are not healthy enough please don't attempt it. The walk down the mountain was 60 mins nonstop. My legs turned to jelly through out the 60 mins it took to descend the mountain .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-05
    • Name: Elif
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Three days were not enough to enjoy the cities and places that we visited honestly. However, I enjoyed the whole trip. Unfortunately, our tour guide, driver and, we as passengers had a hard time because of one rude, disrespectful passenger. I am thankful about our tour guide Sam Lin Yu and our driver for providing to us safety trip. I have planned to take another trip with this company when I have enough time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-30
    • Name: Yu-Chi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    IT WAS FUN
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-27
    • Name: Ramya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    PERFECT BUDGET TOUR: If you really want to visit Niagara Falls on Canada side and Toronto, this is the only best option that includes all you need for a trip. PROS: 1) No need to spend time, money and energy in driving the car for more than 8 hours. 2)You need not spend a single penney for transportation, parking and hotel stay. 3) Need not worry about planning and surfing in finding best places to visit. 4) They take us to the most important places in NYC, Canada and Toronto. Frankly speaking, Niagara falls from Canada side is the must see attraction and its really beautiful 200% than from the US side. So spending one night and half day in Newyork city Canada for Niagara Falls is 200% worth. My experience: DAY-1: We started at 7AM on friday (24 June 2016) from East Brunswick pick up. From there we went to Jersey city at 8AM for remaining passenger pick up. We met our Tour Guide there and got the seat number for the bus. The bus came at 8.15 and we met tour guide FAITH. We left new jersey and on the way we stopped at new york and then to Watkins Glen Park. We spent pur afternoon time there and took some small breaks, then finally reached Niagara Falls US side at 7PM. we took pics and then we headed towards Canada border. The customs in canada is simple and we reached Canada Niagara falls at 8PM. From there it's only 15 min to the hotel. Universal inn is the hotel name in Canada and it was very decent and clean. We spent the night at Niagara falls since we had fireworks at 10PM friday. then we slept at hotel. DAY -2: We did all the activities in Niagara Falls, Canada from morning 7.45 to 12 noon, like IMAX theatre show, Maid if the mist (hornblokers) and then Skylon tower. Since we had already done IMAX and maid of the mist in US side last year, i booked only for Skylon tower (44.75$/person) which was costly but definitely worth it. It includes top view and lunch at 360degree revolving restaurant. It was amazing. Then we started our journey to Toronto which is about 2.5 hrs from there. WE reached Toronto and it is an ordinary city like Newyork. tall buildings everywhere. We spent some time there. We had some activities CN tower, Aquarium, etc. But it's good to roam around there instead of spending money in all activities. Aquarium is quite costly. Then we left for the hotel. This time a big surprise was waiting for all the passengers. We stayed at The Hotel Radisson (4 star) and it was amazing. DAY-3: We started 5.30 in the morning and headed to Thousand Islands,Canada. We all booked for Cruise Tour and Breakfast which is worth, because we didnt have any other places to visit on this day. The cruise was about 1 hr and it was quite good. We had breakfast in the boat itself. (35$- for cruise and breakfast together). Then we started leaving to US border Customs. We reached US border at 11.15AM adn it took some time there and then we headed towards New jersey and we reached NJ at 6.30PM. It was a short drive but since we spent 2 days in roaming, it was tired to travel on the last day. But still we managed bcos we had 2 breaks in between. Finally we reached NJ and the trip ended happily. The tour guide trip was collected (24$ per person) which is worth, bcos our tour guide FAITH was informative and had patience. Total Expense for 2 persons: 304$ package + 48$ tips + 170 $ all entree tickets + 100$ other expenses like food, shopping etc. So total is only 622$ for 2 persons includes everything. Its really worth for a foreign trip for 3 days. And i will definitely recommend my friends.If you take up this trip by your own, you will end up spending lot of money in car transportation, hotel and parking. This was a hassle free trip for us. The tour guide will give you the pricing itinery for all the activities and ask you to buy a package for 194$ which includes 7 activities and 1 breakfast and 1 lunch at skylon. You need not buy this one and you can simply ask her to get the tickets for what you are interested. We bought tickets only for Skylon Tower (with lunch), Thousand Islands and breakfast which is 164 for 2 persons total. You can even prefer taking Ticket for IMAX if you are interested. CN tower and Skylon Tower are similar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-14
    • Name: Laura
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I just recently came back from this trip and honestly it was incredible. Our tour guide Andy was wonderful. He was very attentive and was very friendly. He gave us a lot of information. There were 3 attractions I didn't participate in and that was just a personal choice because I wanted to travel around the city. I absolutely recommend this tour to anyone and I will definitely be taking more tours in the future with this great company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-02
    • Name: Shanta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great time. We decided to take our 3.5 year old and were so glad that we did. She had a blast. Our bus driver and tour guide were beyond amazing. Thankyou.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-31
    • Name: Karen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wow! We did so much in 3 days. It was an awesome trip. I enjoyed every moment. Shout out to our tour guide and our bus driver! You guys were an awesome team. Tom, you did an excellent job, I don't know how you are able to do so much and still keep us organized. Thank you so much for taking such good care of us. We will be touring again with Taketours. Hopefully, we can put in a special request for Tom
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement