Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Maine, Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park Tour ...

3-Day Maine, Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park Tour from New York

Tour Code: 372-294   
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star36%
  • 4 star56%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
25 reviews
Available:
Fri (5/20 - 9/30); Mon, Fri (7/1 - 9/2); 5/28; 7/2; 9/3
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit York’s Wild Kingdom, Portland Head Light, Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, and Mystic Aquarium. 2-night hotel accommodations. Round trip ground transportation and tour guide.

  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I liked the attractions offered in this tour and would have preferred to spend more time at Acadia National Park. The weather was gorgeous and we got lucky to spot two whales during the whale watching... More>>
This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide Harrison and our driver were great. We not only lucked out with great weather in Portland, Maine as well as on top of Cadillac Mountain, but our guide scored... More>>
Tour guide (Harrison) was very good and knowledgeable. I liked all his suggestions. Hotel didn't provide me a bottle opener. I could enjoy my bottle of blueberry soda, once I reached home. Else all p... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 25 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Maine, Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-07-23
    • Name: Santosh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I liked the attractions offered in this tour and would have preferred to spend more time at Acadia National Park. The weather was gorgeous and we got lucky to spot two whales during the whale watching cruise.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-09
    • Name: Rama
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide Harrison and our driver were great. We not only lucked out with great weather in Portland, Maine as well as on top of Cadillac Mountain, but our guide scored us rooms at a Marriott hotel including free hot breakfast for two days. We luxuriated in a King Bed Suite. Amazing! The tour was well organized, the locations were great and the whole experience was very pleasant. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: Sriparna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide (Harrison) was very good and knowledgeable. I liked all his suggestions. Hotel didn't provide me a bottle opener. I could enjoy my bottle of blueberry soda, once I reached home. Else all perfect. Leg room is too less. There was a healthy couple sitting in my front row and a couple with a child siting in my back row. Couldn't even adjust my seat. Else all fine. Especially, the bus driver, was very nice. Itinerary was also good, not much hectic. Personally, I didn't enjoy York Animal Kingdom. It's mainly for kids.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-27
    • Name: Raghava
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is an awesome experience. We are the only one Indian family in this trip. However the guide took care of us very nicely. I suggest this tour to anyone who is new to Maine state.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-17
    • Name: Toma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a great tour for outdoor lovers. Bar Harbor and Acadia are beautiful, and the Portland Lighthouse seems surreally magnificent. Our guide Mick was very lenient, flexible and helpful. The whale watching cruise is worth taking just for the ride, even though you're not always guaranteed to see any whales. The motel was a great surprise, fabulous location within minutes from downtown harbor, instead of your usual highway inn. Also, the stop-over at the New Hampshire Duty Free liquor store was a very nice surprise. I would think twice about including the York Zoo and the Aquarium on the trip, I guess they make sense because families are a big part of this tour, however I personally would have enjoyed more time in Portland or Bar Harbor instead of the rushed visits to these two places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-01
    • Name: cheryl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our third trip with TakeTours. Long days, but pretty sights. Aquarium, Zoo, lighthouse, Bar Harbor, and the Boston cruise were nice. Nice hotels and comfortable beds. Chinese was spoken first by the guide and followed up with English, It didn't bother us. Good value for the money. Very nice guide. Always took pictures of couples and families. We didn't bother with the Salem Witch Museum. Didn't miss much!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-31
    • Name: hj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was our second trip with TakeTours. The first was to Niagara Falls, and the second to Maine. For the price you pay, the coach was very comfortable, the seats had adjustable foot rests and it was very clean. The pick up point was a bit hectic on our Monday departure in Chinatown, but we eventually took off. The first day's York Kingdom had changed with the third days's Mystic Aquarium but we didn't mind because the weather on the three-day trip was so fantastic. The highlight and the best part of the trip has to be the whale watching cruise in Bar Harbor. It was after we had the lobster lunch- I recommend a lobster or crab roll as it's much easier to eat and they are actually very filling! The blueberry soda is a must with your meals, so nice!! We had some free time pre & post the cruise and we liked the flexibility to choose the restaurant for dinner so we could enjoy the nature in peace with a beautiful view. Acadia Park (Cadillac Mountain Peak) was also worth the trip. The hotel we stayed at included breakfast, which was rather nice and we stayed in the same hotel for 2 nights, so that was quite convenient too since we didn't have to unpack and pack twice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-25
    • Name: Nyan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was such a nice trip to Maine. All attractions were interesting. The second day was our favorite day because of beautiful Acadia National Park, the exciting Whale Watching Cruise, and peaceful Bar Harbor. It would be better if we had a little more time on each attraction. Overall, it was a very nice tour and our family had a great time in Maine!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-04
    • Name: P
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a wonderful tour, and the stay was very comfortable. It would be better if we could have spent a little more time in Acadia National Park and the beautiful sand beach. Bar Harbor was the most beautiful place I visited on this tour. Overall, it was a nice tour covering many tourist attractions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-31
    • Name: Bijith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a wonderful trip. Maine was beautiful and luckily the weather god was kind to us as well. It is worth taking this trip especially if you are someone who loves nature since the trip has a national park, aquarium, zoo, beach, and a boat cruise, as offered in this package. We had lobster which was fabulous for lunch on day 2 at Bar Harbor. Bar Harbor was another cool place to hang around and to sit and relax. For the cruise, be sure to carry your jackets and gloves as it can get pretty cold out there. Thanks to our tour guide (David) and our driver for the safe drive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-23
    • Name: Robert
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall a terrific trip lead by an excellent tour guide. the driver was extremely safe, putting all aboard at ease. the guests on the bus were polite, friendly- a really nice experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-11
    • Name: Hillary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was very breath taking and relaxing. If you love nature then this tour is for you. The only disappoint part was the whale cruise. It got switch into the Nature cruise, but you will get to see seals and sea birds, and beautiful scenery on the Nature Cruise. Oh tour guide was Eddie. He was funny, nice, and very informational. He tries his best to keep everything on track. It's a bus tour, so each attraction has it own time limit. You would want to wish for more time for the zoo and the aquarium. The hotel was nice. The lobster, lobster ice cream, and blueberry soda was delicious. If you plan on going on this tour, maybe request for Eddie.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-21
    • Name: Viswanath
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Over all good trip. Acadia park is beautiful place. If you love nature then it is worth taking this trip. Pros : 1. Maine seaport, Cape Elizabath and Cadillac Mountain view 2. Lobster lunch 3. Carmen - our tour guide. Cons: 1. Travel to accommodation was far from Acadia park or Bar Harbor place 2. Sometimes most of third day may be spend on travel alone (it depend upon on traffic )
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-13
    • Name: K
    • Star ratings:
    It was a nice trip. Maine was beautiful, but I wish the weather had been better and that we had have more time at Bar Harbor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-04
    • Name: abcd
    • Star ratings:
    The tour was overall good. The tour guide knew all the places well and was considerate of families with small children. He always made sure that everyone was comfortable with the decisions that he made regarding food stops and other things. The only part that was not very nice is that at the end of the tour every individual, including children were asked to pay $18 as tip. We were a family of 3 with a baby and ended up paying $54 just in tips. Also seems like the packages that were offered on the bus for the attractions were more costlier then if we would have bought tickets on site. Also we would have preferred to spend a little more time at the aquarium. We did not get to see even half and it was time to leave. I guess thats how tours are. Other than that the hotel was pretty good and the ride back and forth was not bad.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement