Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 4-Day Tennessee Bus Tour from New York/New Jersey

4-Day Tennessee Bus Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 955-2742   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $198     $220 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star56%
  • 4 star37%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
16 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Great Smoky Mountains (Great Smoky Mountains Park), Pigeon Forge (Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede), Natural Bridge Township (Natural Bridge), Chattanooga (Lookout Mountain Incline Railway, Rock City, Ruby Falls), Luray (Luray Caverns).

  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park In-depth Tour
  • Visit Newfound Gap and stand at 5046 feet high to have a 360-degree panorama
  • Fall Foliage Tour
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ
 10:30am 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Arnel
4-Day Tenessee Bus Tour from NY
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I Recommend this tour, if you wanted nature tour.Tour Guide Sunny was nice and properly organised.
the best tour ever!!!! the fourth time I use taketours and by far this is our favorite.Tom our tour guide is very laid back and all attractions is a must!!!
We just came from 4 day Tennessee Tour. The tour guide Ken was very friendly and helpful; he tired his best to keep each person comfortable and happy. He always provided info before we arrive to the a... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 16 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 4-Day Tennessee Bus Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-09-05
    • Name: san
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I Recommend this tour, if you wanted nature tour.Tour Guide Sunny was nice and properly organised.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-31
    • Name: kathleen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    the best tour ever!!!! the fourth time I use taketours and by far this is our favorite.Tom our tour guide is very laid back and all attractions is a must!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-20
    • Name: Fatma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We just came from 4 day Tennessee Tour. The tour guide Ken was very friendly and helpful; he tired his best to keep each person comfortable and happy. He always provided info before we arrive to the attraction location. Mr. Anderson is a great driver to keep all of us safe and worry free. All the places visited were amazing; we had a lot of fun. We had more than 1800 miles and 10 states in 4 days. I am thinking this tour should be 5 days instead of 4 to make it easy and more fun before tiredness level reaches out to exhausting, but it’s worth it! I definitely recommend this tour to who is not expecting luxury food and hotel!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-07
    • Name: Hector
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Recommended, If you are the one who love nature, this tour is for you, the views are just fantastic, the hotels are ok, we used them only to sleep, our guide Sunny was really great, very nice, funny, know his job very well, enthusiastic, has a lot of patience, great job Sunny.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: Betsy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I just got back from this tour. My tour guide Ken was great. He was full of knowledge & a lot of fun. Tour sites were amazing. Tours were well paced. Majority of travelers are Chinese.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-06
    • Name: Jitendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    1800 miles in 4 days....wow...! What an experience to explore nature of Virginia and Tennessee ...! Great itinerary...! Special thanks and additional stars to Max for your support to help us to reach Jersey city from corning.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-30
    • Name: Ishan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We did this tour on May 26 and it was thoroughly an enjoyable tour. Had lots of fun travelling and the itinerary though had around 1800 miles touching 10 states did not at all felt hectic. There was a break every 2 hours while travelling and it was just appropriate. All the places visited were unique and sort of must watch. Sunny our tour guide was very very friendly and approachable and kept the whole tour at ease explaining all the details. He got us to all locations with adequate facilities and food options. I totally recommend this tour for a get away from the city life.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-12
    • Name: Deepak
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Hi, It is a very unique tour in that it also gives us a taste of the culture of the region and not just goes around showing different places. I am of course referring to the Dixie Stampede show. It was very colourful and a wonderful dose of local entertainment. The tour guide Kenny was very helpful. In terms of the places themselves, Rocky City and Ruby Falls stood out. Nature outshines anything man can build. Great Smoky Mountains was a bit of a letdown for me. That is because of the season I went though and seriously, we need to stop polluting nature. The effects of air pollution on the forest region was very clearly visible even to the naked eye.Saw a bear luckily though! Hope the mountainous region stays in good shape as it is said to be a highly bio-diverse spot. One thing that they could be improve about the trip is the itinerary. They could make it five days instead of four. The itinerary is a little tough in terms of time spent on travelling but of course the distance to cover is huge. Taken on the whole, a wonderful trip to cherish. Regards, Deepak
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-05
    • Name: Vijay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great time on this 4 day trip to Tennessee. Our tour guide was Sunny Chen. He is an awesome guide. Our bus driver was incredible. 4 days, 1800 miles, 7 states. Wooohoooo !! Our hotels were clean & had free continental breakfast, a must for families. Sunny made sure there were adequate food options for everybody when we stopped for lunch and dinner. We had reasonable time for each attraction & did not feel too rushed. 57 tourists, so it's natural to expect for everyone to be on time & they were. Sunny played country music in the bus when we were driving thru the country side. So nice of him. He has a lot of patience & spoke in both chinese & english fluently. He was more like a buddy to us. Even volunteered to take our pictures. He conducted quiz in the bus & kept us engaged thru out the trip. Everything was on time like clockwork. We had the best seats @ Dixie Stampede again thanks to Sunny. He clearly explained all the things we needed to know. I highly recommend this trip & look forward to many more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-03
    • Name: Margareth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My tour to Tennessee was great!Sunny did a great job by getting everyone on the bus on time,taking us to good restaurants to have our lunch and give us enough time to enjoy the places we visited. In this tour, we had several attractions and they were all great. I would recommended to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-02
    • Name: Saurabh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    overall it was good. our tour guide Sunny was joyful and enthusiastic person. he took care of everything well. Luray Caverns, Dixie Stampede,Ruby falls and aerial tram was amazing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-01
    • Name: Akhilesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just returned back from the 4 day Tennessee tour. It was indeed a fun tour with lot of travel. The main attractions were Dixie Stampede, Ruby Falls and Luray Caverns. Our guide Sunny was friendly and had good knowledge of places we were visiting and a special mention for the location at the Dixie Stampede. Not to forget our Bus Driver George who patiently drove bus for 1800 miles in these 4 days. Waiting for the next tour with the company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-25
    • Name: Lydia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My husband and I just got home from this tour. We enjoyed all the activities especially Ruby Falls and Rock City. The foliage atmosphere made it even better.Our tour guide, Sunny, is very friendly and very attentive to everyone's need in the tour and explained every detail of the activity of the day. Our driver, Justo, was so nice and friendly also. We felt safe with his driving. We appreciate the comfortable accommodations and the complimentary breakfast. Everyone in our tour group was so nice and very much on time on our daily activities.... We are looking forward for our next trip with the company...thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-20
    • Name: Rajnish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this tour on the weekend of Labor Day. Our journey started on September 4th and on the first day we reached Luray Caverns around 5PM. Luray Caverns was amazing. We spent around 1 hour 30 minutes there and then proceed further to reach our first night's stay in Quality Inn. The second day, we reached Smokey Mountain and spent around 3 hours 30 minutes there. I didn't take Dixie Stampede and enjoyed the buffet to some other outlet nearby. On the third day, we visited Ruby Falls, Rock City, and Incline Railway. There were waiting for more than 2 hours at Incline Railway but our guide didn't change his mind and let us do the round trip. All their attractions are must. Structures in Ruby Falls and Rock City are captivating. The last day, we visited Natural Bridge but I must say that it is overpriced. On all three days breakfast provided by the hotels were good. Overall this was a great trip and I recommend this trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-10
    • Name: Franel
    • Star ratings:
    We did this tour from Flushing on May 28 2015. The tour was well organized. We enjoyed it. However, there were a few problems. The bus was very dirty!! It had a toilet but we were advised not to use it because it was out of order!!! The bus was old and not as comfortable as indicated. On the second night we slept in a substandard hotel (Super 8).The accommodation on the other two nights was good.Language is a major problem for non Chinese speaking travelers!!!! Even if the guide translated the information it was very difficult to follow, and she was unable to give any additional information when asked in English. I will not recommend this tour for non Chinese speaking travelers!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement