Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 4-Day Tennessee, Smoky Mountain Tour from New York/New...

4-Day Tennessee, Smoky Mountain Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 272-227   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star60%
  • 4 star25%
  • 3 star13%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
58 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu (12/21 - 12/31/2015 / 4/1 - 10/31/2016) & 5/27, 7/1, 9/2/2016
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Chattanooga (Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Ruby Falls), Great Smoky Mountains (Great Smoky Mountains Park), Luray (Luray Caverns), Natural Bridge Township (Natural Bridge), Pigeon Forge (Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede). Inclusions: 3 nights hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 1803 Lincoln Highway - Edison, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Worth the price. Guide Stan and Driver Tom was very co-operative. Very well organized.
Great trip. Amazing places to see. Some of the Places I got to see, I did not know it ever existed. Tour guide Leo was good and organized. Expect long bus ride, sleep around 10.30pm and wake up 5.30 t... More>>
My friend and I had a good time on this tour. I enjoyed the places we visited. The only con was that there is limited time to spend at each destination, but that is because it takes a long time to tra... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 58 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 4-Day Tennessee, Smoky Mountain Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Arun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Worth the price. Guide Stan and Driver Tom was very co-operative. Very well organized.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-18
    • Name: Saroj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great trip. Amazing places to see. Some of the Places I got to see, I did not know it ever existed. Tour guide Leo was good and organized. Expect long bus ride, sleep around 10.30pm and wake up 5.30 to 6am. It was all worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-11
    • Name: Melissa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My friend and I had a good time on this tour. I enjoyed the places we visited. The only con was that there is limited time to spend at each destination, but that is because it takes a long time to travel. The bus driver was very good and the tour guide Stan was very helpful and nice. I would recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys nature and does not mind very long bus rides.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-27
    • Name: Sanmati
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good. Attractions are good but not enough time to spend in each of them. We usually spend more than an hour at lunch but only 45-50 minutes at some of the attractions. We also have to wake up earlier than needed some days. Overall tour is good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-03
    • Name: Jason
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This bus tour was overall an amazing value. It's not a high end kind of trip, but that's not what you're paying for anyway. The hotels we stayed in were standard nice hotels and the food was always pretty good throughout the trip. Lunches were usually Asian Buffets, which seemed to always have sushi. So you got unlimited sushi for $12-$14!!!! As long as you go into this trip knowing that you're getting an affordable trip, you'll enjoy it. Our tour guide, Wilson Fan, was extremely helpful and friendly. He did a nice job of balancing between English and Chinese (most people on the bus are Chinese). He had a lot of knowledge of the area and everywhere we went it seemed like everyone in the south knew him already. It was great because he really takes care of everything for you so you just collect your ticket and enjoy the tour! He works super hard and is always easy to reach because he gives out his phone number so if you have any issue, you can just call! The people we talked to on the bus were also very friendly, which was an extra plus. Some people may not like the structure of a big bus tour because it is fairly strict in the itinerary. You have a limited amount of time and you go with a large group all the time. Sometimes you might wish you had more or less time at certain places, but overall it was a really nice sample of many beautiful and fun places. With all the people, it can also be nice because you can meet some new people. Again, the people on the tour with us were very friendly so try talking to people when you can! The Smoky Mountain tour was completely too short. You'd probably be better off staying around the base of the town rather than go up because it was an hour wait on the line to get to the top of Smoky Mountain, and then 45 minutes back. By the time we got back down, we had to hurry up and eat and get back to the bus. We went to Shenandoah Caverns instead of Luray Caverns, which was still a good experience. The size of the group we were in made it a bit difficult getting through the tight cavern. Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede was Christmas themed and definitely very playful and silly. It was something kids and adults could enjoy though because it was definitely entertaining. Rock City stood out as the best tour because it was extremely adventurous and so much to do there. The beautiful sites, wobbly bridges, and other fun trails were great and there was still so much more to explore. The Natural Bridge was surprisingly beautiful. Pictures don't really illustrate the beauty. If you go first thing in the morning, you can get the sun rise hitting the bridge and the lighting is amazing. Lookout Mountain/incline railway had great views. Going from the top down, the incline was 72 degrees, so it almost feels like a roller coaster in slow motion! Ruby Falls was very nice. There were a bunch of fun signs to read along the way like "elephant's foot" when you saw some rock coming down from the ceiling that looked like an elephant's foot. The waterfall at the very end was really incredible, and like the natural bridge, pictures cannot capture the beauty of when you see this waterfall in person.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-27
    • Name: edwin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Cool trip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-24
    • Name: FC
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour! My favorite attractions were Luray Caverns, Ruby Falls, and Rock City. It was amazing to see all the natural sites. The Dixie Stampede show was fun and the food was surprisingly good. This is probably the best tour that's offered here.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-13
    • Name: soundarya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Leo is the BEST!!! We started our trip from Flushing, it was a shuttle cab. Even though it was a little confusing for us to locate our bus, few persons from the tour company helped us, especially one guide. (previous trip one) Mr. Johnny guided us until we met Leo. Later journey was very smooth. Credit goes to the person driving Tony. Our first halt of the trip was in Luray Caverns, which was very big. We were tired walking, it was 16 caves. I guess the biggest in VA, but we enjoyed it a lot. It was little slippery. We halted in Quality Inn. In the morning, we took a ride on the Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway, we enjoyed the view of Smoky Mountains until 4:00PM, later proceeded to a famous dinner show in Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge, TN. After the show I got a severe headache because of the lights and sound arrangements. I am mentioning this, to tell you friends about our tour guide and fellow tourists who helped me in getting medicines, for which I felt great. In the morning, we started our tour from Ruby Falls at 7 AM. Later we took a ride on the Lookout Mountain Incline Railway into Great Smoky Mountains National Park. To my surprise, we met our other trip tour guide Mr. Ben in Tennessee. Later we went to Rock City where seven states can be viewed. It was fun. We halted at Quality Inn. We started our last day of the trip towards Natural Bridge, VA., and returned to New York in the evening. Suggestions for improvement - At least for long trips, make arrangements for good buses. I suggest Academy Buses. Try to stop for food near Subway's so some vegans feel comfortable. Try to make the journey little relaxed, by making the day end at 7:30 or 8:00 PM. It becomes hectic if we sleep at 10:30PM and wake up at 7:00AM. Overall, the trip was excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-02
    • Name: Marilou
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an amazing tour! Going underground in caves, waterfalls and rock formations. Going atop the mountain with the fantastic panoramic views of the mountains covering 8 states. Well planned tour. Every attraction is different and if you love nature this is the tour to be. Luray Caverns was mesmerizing but Ruby Falls was jaw dropping. I also loved Rock City, the steepest incline Railway and small town Gatlinburg. Dixie Stampede was a fantastic show. One has to experience this once in their lifetime. Southern Belle cruise was refreshing and the natural bridge was the best activity that culminates the tour. Very much well worth it, plus Fernando was a superb driver and Ning was an excellent tour guide. This tour is highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-15
    • Name: Yunus
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall a good tour. This tour has a variety of attractions. The caverns, mountains,water falls, incline railway,cable car, dixie show etc. Enjoyed it much. Well managed tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-27
    • Name: Linda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I'd recommend this tour to friends only if they could endure a long bus ride with few rest stops. I went on this tour during the Memorial Day Weekend. Our tour guide, Wilson Fan, is energetic & funny. He made sure we arrived on time for the events on the itinerary. Our driver, Mr. Yang, drove safely & steadily to make sure we arrived our destinations. I was disappointed with not going on the natural trail at the Smoky Mountain Park, which was on the itinerary. Overall, I enjoyed this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-03-22
    • Name: Jessica
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Now this was a fun tour! Filled with activities for all types of entertainment lovers out there. We did this over Memorial Day weekend so the 4-day trip was perfect for our schedule. There is a lot of bus riding, but every attraction is different from the previous one. There are some beautiful places to see and history to know. Everyone we met was very kind and they took their time to explain everything we needed to know. The only problem with my particular tour was that our bus broke down while we were on one of the attractions. It was inconvenient because we had to wait for a new bus and we had to spend the night without our luggage. Other than that, everything was perfect. Our new bus was better than the first one and it took us all the way back to New York in a safe manner. Overall, a wonderful trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-02-05
    • Name: John
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent trip! We were in eight states in one trip: New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Maryland, West Virginia, Virginia, Tennessee, and Georgia. Highlight was visiting the city of Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Traveled June 12th everything was green and beautiful, with amazing mountain views. Holly was the best tour guide, we saw her again in New York later that summer, and she was just as wonderful even when not working as our tour guide. Bottom line, we had fun!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-19
    • Name: Nandhini
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a great tour. I was able to find a room partner on the bus and the company credited the difference in amount back to me in 5 days. This was amazing. The tour guide Teresa was very good. It was a nice experience overall. The agenda was met and exceeded my expectations.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-11-12
    • Name: Stacy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I went for the trip by myself but managed to find a companion on the bus there. I called the company and they refunded me the extra charges. Our tour guide, Teresa, is very knowledgeable about the attractions. She even gives us additional information that the local tour guides may not have mentioned. If you prefer natural attractions, and don't mind long bus rides getting to those places, then this tour might suit you. I love the Smoky Mountains area, but wish that there could be more time for that instead of Dixie's Stampede. Frankly, I wasn't too interested in the dinner show, and I thought $55 was a tad too pricey. The hotel on the first and third night was good, but the hotel on the second day seemed a bit shabby.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement