Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 4-Day Canada, Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto, Niagara Falls...

4-Day Canada, Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto, Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 472-408   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star55%
  • 4 star35%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
56 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu (4/1 - 10/31); Thu (11/1 - 12/31) & Dec 26
Depart from:
New York, NY; Parsippany, NJ
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Toronto, Montreal, Niagara Falls Canada, Ottawa, Keeseville, Thousand Islands, Corning. Inclusions: 3 nights hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • U.S. and Canadian side - A valid passport and visa (if applicable) are required to enter Canada.
  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 792 U.S. 46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

By: Bogdan
Trip partner
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I recommended to any one who has to visit Canada for a reasonable price and in short period of time.
I highly recommend this tour. I could not have visited so many places on my own. Thank you Mick (our tour guide) for your patience.
It was a very nice trip. Special thanks to our tour guide,Jack. He is the best tour guide I have ever met

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 56 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 4-Day Canada, Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto, Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-08-16
    • Name: Luz
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommended to any one who has to visit Canada for a reasonable price and in short period of time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-03
    • Name: Swee
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour. I could not have visited so many places on my own. Thank you Mick (our tour guide) for your patience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-10
    • Name: Lucy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a very nice trip. Special thanks to our tour guide,Jack. He is the best tour guide I have ever met
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-14
    • Name: Bruno
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice trip. Very good Guide: thank a lot to Mick, very efficient and nice. That was a super time for our vacations. Do it!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-28
    • Name: JOHN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We loved this trip. Lovely tour with Ning as our guide. The bus was old rusty and dirty. Amazing! Niagara Falls is a memory that we cannot forget. Ning was entertaining, and has a great personality
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-26
    • Name: jun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was not that bad. Accommodation was really good for the price paid. You spend most of the time on the bus, so be prepared. You will not cover much in the Canada side, mostly touch and go. For the night view of the Niagara Falls, you will have to walk to Niagara Falls yourself at night after you are dropped off at the accommodation. There are always alternatives to Chinese food, though you will be in Chinatown for 2 nights.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-16
    • Name: purabi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent! We went on a 4-day Canada bus tour, which left from Flushing New York and was very well organized and reasonably priced. We visited most of the famous landmarks in Niagara Falls, Toronto, Ottawa, and Montreal, as well as Thousand Islands and the Ausable Chasm. Our group had an excellent tour guide, Jack, and an excellent driver, David. Both were Chinese. The bus tour was bilingual (English with Chinese translation). The total price per head (if including food) was roughly $550. Food is optional. You can save money by buying your own food during the trip. As my mother has trouble walking, and often uses a wheel chair, the bus staff was patient, and offered to bring out the wheel chair at every stop. Our tour staff was very helpful overall, and worked hard to stay on schedule. The trip included four meals that we had to pay for. Only one meal at a restaurant in the Toronto Chinatown was unsatisfying. The other three meals were quite enjoyable. The hotels we stayed at were all clean and decent. During the road trips, the bus makes many bathroom stops where you are able to purchase snacks and drinks. I would highly recommend our bus staff (Jack and David) and the 4-day Canada tour overall. Remember to bring your travel documents! By the way, you get plenty of free time every evening.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: Lev
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a great budget tour which allows you to see some nice places in the United States and Canada (mostly Canada). About transportation - you will spend a lot of time in bus, so be prepared - I recommend to take a pillow. Also, thermos was very useful for me - you cannot take cup drinks inside bus, but I just moved the hot chocolate to thermos bottle and enjoyed it for a long time during a trip - especially good, since your break time is restricted, and hard to take hot drink fast. Bus had air conditioning, power outlets for each seat, but no WiFi. Accommodation - we stopped in Motel6 in Niagara Falls (Canada), Toronto Don Valley Hotel and Sandman Hotel in Montreal. Motel6 was not very good, other 2 hotels were good enough for me (I was able to get a pool at 7:00PM and had free coffee in room). For Motel6 hotel would be nice to bring your own portable electric heater with a cup and some coffee/sugar bags. Food - was good enough, but took a lot of time. Sometimes you really have nothing else to do, like day 1 or 4 lunches, but otherwise I preferred to skip food and do something more interested instead. For example, in Ottawa we had only about 80 minutes to explore the city AND have a lunch - so was easier for me to discard a lunch and had some food after, while in bus/hotel. Same thing for Montreal dinner. To save time and be able to visit more things, it is nice to have some canned food with you. Take some small bowl with you and you will be fine. Also, will save you some money too. Attractions - we visited some great places, even if had to hurry. Especially I liked water cruises (3 of them) and last day Ausable Chasm foot journey. However, if you take all proposed attractions, you will have almost no time to visit other places. For example, we never had a tour on Toronto or Montreal downtown. Thus, I would recommend to skip such things as visiting CN Tower in Toronto and just take all attractions in Niagara Falls yourself. Thus you will not need to wait for the whole group to gather and will save some money too. For example, visiting Skylon Tower as part of a group cost $14 (without lunch). At the same time individual tickets were on sale there for $11, and there were tons of coupons available to make it cheaper - like showing your hotel card gave extra $2 discount etc. With all cross-attractions bonuses, you easily save about 40% money and a lot of time just touring attractions yourself - in Niagara Falls everything is close by. Altogether, the trip cost me about $350 ($180 for cruise itself, with 10% discount from agent and using this website to find a travel partner - I am single traveler, plus all attractions, food and service fee, plus some souvenirs - which I bought at Toronto Chinatown during dinner time - much cheaper than in Niagara Falls or Duty Free shop - just make sure you check few stores). Traveling to Canada myself or with some other agency would be probably much more expensive. And I really enjoyed time on this trip, so would gladly recommend it to friends. Recommended things to take - some food, small electric water heater, cup/bowl/Swiss army knife/spoon, pillow, some Canadian cash. Mostly you can leave things in a bus. Good luck to everybody having this trip in future. Lev
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-04
    • Name: Digna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this trip with my two teen kids coming from Miami to New York, and the experience was super comparing to other tours!!! The driver and the tour guide, Alex Luo, were very knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and funny. Alex kept the tour under control by managing time so we could be the first ones in line before the other tours arrived to the different stops, and also with the passengers. We didn't go to the St. Joseph Cathedral (something I was looking forward to see) he gave me a poster/picture as a gift. I know that we were delayed by a last minute decision of the company to place more passengers in the bus on our time to depart. During that time we needed to go back, because one of the buses that were taking other groups got broken and we ended having a full bus, the family were not happy (they were all adults) because they needed to sit separately, and due to the amount of people in the tour, we ended in hotels that did not include the breakfast, but were very good hotels like Westin; so with this I just want to say to call and make sure that the places that are posted in the website are the ones confirmed for the trip. The rest of the tour was excellent!!! Alex and the driver (I can’t remember his name), keep up the excellent job!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-09
    • Name: Maria Madalena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Unforgettable tour. Our guide, Ming, was really nice, patient, and friendly and so was our driver, Randy (very good driver as well). Tour was very organized; I really liked all the attractions -- well done!!! Highly recommend. I'll definitely book with TakeTours again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-06
    • Name: Sneha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing experience. Our tour guide, Ning, did an exceptional and an awesome job. He managed the tour so well. The bus driver did very good as well. The itinerary was covered well. The meals were arranged. Love Old Montreal! The city is like a journey to France. Thousand Island cruise breakfast, Old Montreal French dinner, Lunch at Skylon Tower, all were arranged very well. Overall it's a great trip and I definitely recommend this tour!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-29
    • Name: Arun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is my first visit to Canada. The trip was well organized. Tour guide is very knowledgeable & friendly. I did not give five stars, as itinerary attraction prices & actual is slightly different. Other then that everything is great. Thank you TakeTours. I highly recommend this tour. "Value for Money"
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-15
    • Name: peter
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was really good. The tour guide Jack was great, polite and very attentive to the details. The ride was long but to be expected. The tour covered a lot of places from New York to Montreal. Passenger should pack some snacks, neck pillows and some music to listen to on the bus. Really enjoyed the tour. Hotels were excellent with wifi every night. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-05
    • Name: Sardor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well, the tour wasn't bad. We spent a lot of time in Niagara Falls(Canada), but spent less in other cities, such as Montreal and Ottawa. The tour guide, Mr. Wang, was friendly, but the driver was a little bit rude. We didn't have a restroom on a board, no wi-fi and outlets, and had to wait for a toilet until next stop, which was a little bit complicated. Hotels were nice - Glengate, Don Valley, and Sandman (last two had a pool, sauna, and gym). For Canadian souvenirs, such as magnets, in my opinion, it should be bought in Chinatown (Toronto), or at the Canadian border - Duty Free, because it will be much cheaper, I think (you will be charged taxes for everything in Canada).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-15
    • Name: Karan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our family of four from Mumbai, India had a great time on this tour. I would highly recommend this to anyone & especially to fellow travelers from India. I would like to make a special mention of our tour guide, Wendy Wen, she was very helpful & guided us well. She made sure all the travelers were taken care of. It improved our overall tour experience!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement