Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 5-Day East Coast Tour Package from New York

5-Day East Coast Tour Package from New York

Tour Code: 672-279   
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star80%
  • 4 star20%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
15 reviews
Available:
Thu, Sun (year round); Wed, Sat (4/01 - 12/31)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Newark, NJ
Duration:
5 Days 4 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York, Niagara Falls, Boston, Washington, Philadelphia, Corning. Inclusions: 4 nights hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Hotels can be upgraded to 3.5-4 stars.
  • Price a Trip, Book Now

    1 Departure Date:
    2 Number of Rooms:
    3 Hotel Option:
    4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
     6:45am 160 Frontage Road - Newark, NJ
     6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
     7:00am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
     8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
    5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
    If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
    Arriving Early? Yes No
    Staying Late? Yes No
      Total Fares:
    TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
    $0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

    Find a Travel Companion

    Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

    Traveler Reviews

    Surely a good tour. We visited many places in a short span of time. We had lots of fun. Accommodation was great. Our guide Eddy managed everyone pretty good. It would be nice to have a rough itinerary... More>>
    Excellent tour. Especially the guide named Hugo
    TOUR GUIDE: Our guide Bin had good knowledge of the locations and exhibits. However his Chinese accent at times made it difficult to understand some words. ACCOMMODATION: For the price of $372 per pe... More>>

    Recently Visited Tours

      Travel insurance

      TakeTours Newsletter

      Enter Email for Travel Deals
      Privacy Policy
      Please Select Close
      Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
      USA
      Europe
      Canada
      Australia
      Mexico
      China
      Thank You Close



      Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

      Write a Review

      Viewing all 15 tour reviews

      Click here for tour details and itinerary of 5-Day East Coast Tour Package from New York

      Newest|Most Helpful

      • Posted on: 2016-05-19
      • Name: Narayan
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      Surely a good tour. We visited many places in a short span of time. We had lots of fun. Accommodation was great. Our guide Eddy managed everyone pretty good. It would be nice to have a rough itinerary of the the tour on the first day so people can plan and be prepared.And obviously you cannot spend too much time at one place if you want to visit many in a day! And we also get free time while sightseeing NJ
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2015-07-20
      • Name: Napatarong
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      Excellent tour. Especially the guide named Hugo
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2015-07-03
      • Name: Vinay
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      TOUR GUIDE: Our guide Bin had good knowledge of the locations and exhibits. However his Chinese accent at times made it difficult to understand some words. ACCOMMODATION: For the price of $372 per person the accommodation is unbeatable. We stayed in these places-Ramada Inn (New Jersey), Springhill Suites (Maryland), Byblos Resort & Spa (Niagara City, NY) and Best Western (Marlborough, MA). Except Byblos, all other places were decent accommodations. TRANSPORTATION: The ugly part of the tour was the bus. The suspensions were worn out and the ride was bumpy in the back. The air conditioning did not work properly. The tour company HAS to replace the buses. They suck!!! ITINERARY: Hectic. The guide did not cover places mentioned in the itinerary originally displayed on the website. He skipped the following - night time illumination at Niagara Falls, Goat Island, Rockefeller Center, One World Trade Center. But he included Jet Boat ride on the Niagara River which is awesome adventure lovers (tour highlight, worth paying $61). The tour does not address the needs of vegetarians. The bus only stops at Asian buffet. If you are Indian/vegetarian you can find Indian restaurants near most food stops or near the hotel i.e Madras Palace at Maryland stop, Niagara Falls (many) and Tandoori Grill near Boston hotel. At other places you have to find other veggie places to eat. Overall the tour is a rush-rush way to tour the East Coast with an itinerary that may too hectic for senior citizens, kids or people who like to relax in tours. The guide requires you to look at things in a rush and come back to the bus in a stipulated amount of time. But it is fun and overall recommended for the price.
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2015-06-26
      • Name: Jayakrishna
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      It's an awesome trip
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2015-06-02
      • Name: Ash
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      Overall it was an awesome trip with so many places to be covered. Few things- we were not aware of the previous night's tour to New York which we missed. In Niagara, accommodation was not up to the mark, where for other groups it was arranged in a good hotel. Please make sure to book the accommodations in advance. Well, I definitely recommend this to others.
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2014-10-28
      • Name: Deepu
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      Overall, it was a well coordinated tour. Guide was friendly, though was bit strict on timing. With exceptionally good planning, we were able to cover all attractions. As a suggestion, when people from multiple countries are on board, stops for food should be arranged such a way that everyone can get some food of their choice. I recommend this tour to others.
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2014-09-29
      • Name: Sumit
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      Nice accommodations throughout. Itinerary is packed and includes some irrelevant places. Due to this, you miss going to Times Square, Ground Zero. Guide wise, he got upset when we didn't don't choose the optional attractions. Food wise, bus stops at Chinese food places. Luckily we found other places but the guide does not plan for other food places. At Niagara Falls, the guide said that the attractions are combined where as the tour itinerary says they are optional. Overall good for a budget tour that takes to a lot of places.
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2014-08-25
      • Name: Vamsi
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      I'd definitely recommend this trip. This could be the best trip if you are concerned about visiting many places in very few days.
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2014-06-19
      • Name: Mike
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      Great tour but you need some stamina
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2013-10-10
      • Name: VEERESH
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      All the items mentioned above were good except the following areas for improvements: 1. Many of the places were skipped which were listed in the itinerary like Philadelphia & historical museum in Washington D.C.(even though there was government shutdown, which could have been replanned in advance to avoid missing of site seeing places). 2. Sufficient time was not allowed at least at most important site seeing places like Niagara Falls).
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2013-04-10
      • Name: PADMA RANJANI
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      I did this tour in March 2013 and it was fully worth for the cost. Specially the guide( Chinese)Mr. Jude was so concern about all the guests in the bus.he checked each and every simple thing of all of us. He never showed any favorations to Chinese guests! A wonderful guide. Until up to dropping us into the airport terminal he was behind us . He was so concerned and kind. Got good food joints too. Accommodation, no complaints. good hotels. itinerary was interesting. I would recommend to anybody this package.
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2013-02-24
      • Name: julita
      • Star ratings:
      I recommend this tour!
      I had a great time and enjoyed the tour so much. Our tour guide - Jacky did a great job to translate the information for all the attractions we've been thru although I'm the only one who is not a Chinese in the group. I learned a lot from him and he is very accommodating and tried to make everyone comfortable and had fun. Thank u so much and hope to see u again in the future trip.
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2012-11-27
      • Name: Nachiketa
      • Star ratings:
      Wonderful Trip - We rocked Was a wonderful trip,I believe it needs a lot of stamina to do this one but overall it was a nice experience. Had two smart chinese girls "Charline" and "Joie" as our tour guides they had done their job wonderfully maintaining the communication and fun across the group. We really enjoyed their company along with our new chinese, portugese and columbian friends. In this 5 days tour we enjoyed New York and Washington alot. The pickup and drop was punctual and they followed proper timings for each spot, so everyone can enjoy the experience. Pardon me for those who get to be late irrespective of prior notice on stated arrival time and then cursing the Tour guide for bieng rude or unmannered, but we should keep one thing in our mind that these guided tour has fixed timeline and has to cover the places which they have commited for, if anyone needs more time they can take a personal tour instead of guided.Luckily we havnt faced any of these situation. Fun can be twice if u befriend with other people from diffrent culture. me and my 3 friends had a lot of fun. The only pain part was to report early as around 6:30am in morning but was nothing in front of the phenominal view of east coast, snow, people and cities. I belive it must be good to take 3 days tour as this one needs alot of stamina, epecially day 4 and 5. The tour service dropped us at JFK prior to our flight and encoraged toruist to maintain tideness inside the bus by not allowing cupped brewerages like coffee or soft drink, we hav to run back to the bus many time by just throwing our coffee half, but time was impoertant as their was a lot to cover. In the end I personally thank Joie and Charmin for their great work as tour guides, and refer "e-world tours and travels" for these long weekend packages. P.S - please don't consider this review for other packages for different part of country, as their experiences may be different, so if you like to go for east coast i refer this one for you. #Nachi @)-
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2011-01-03
      • Name: Deepak
      • Star ratings:
      Excellent tour. Our Tour Guide, Andy, did a wonderful job. We got caught up in a snow blizzard and a flat tire! But still enjoyed the tour. Fully worth the price.
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
      • Posted on: 2010-08-08
      • Name: Tina
      • Star ratings:
      My experience with the East Coast Bus Tour was absolutely wonderful. I took my 2 nieces with me and they also had a great time. The trip was better than I could have imagined. The sites we visited were all major tourist attractions. I was also equally impressed with our tour leader Ting Ting and she did an amazing job keeping everyone entertained. I am already planning next years trip with my son. Thank you!!
      Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

      Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

      First Name:         Last Name:
      Email Address:
      Tour Guide:
      Accommodation:
      Transportation:
      Itinerary:
      Comments:
      Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

      Keep It Simple
      Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

      Reviews only, please!
      Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

      Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

      footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
      Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement