Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 6-Day US East Coast Vacation Package from New York wit...

6-Day US East Coast Vacation Package from New York with Airport Transfers (Thu/Sun)

Tour Code: 355-1354   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $404     $448 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star57%
  • 4 star34%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
26 reviews
Available:
Thu, Sun
Depart from:
New York, NY
Duration:
6 Days 5 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls, New York, Boston, Washington, Philadelphia. Inclusions: 5 nights hotel accomodations, Transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.
  • The tour is available daily. Click Here for Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri and Sat departures.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Hotel Option:
4 Flight Info (if any): To be advised
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight #
Arrival time
:
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight #
Departure time
:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. You may take shuttle to meet our tour guide at airport on the departure date. The airport hotels suggested (Days Inn JFK , Hampton Inn LGA, Hilton Newark EWR) have complimentary shuttle service 24 hours

Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour will transfer you to the airport. The airport hotels suggested (Days Inn JFK , Hampton Inn LGA, Hilton Newark EWR) have complimentary shuttle service 24 hours

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create You Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Bao Dong
6-Day US East Coast Vacation Package from New York with Airport Transfers (Thu/Sun)
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We took 6 days east coast tour (Tour Code: 355-1354) and want to congratulate your team for a wonderful experience. Tour was well planned, travel and stay was quite comfortable, other than some minor ... More>>
6 days east coast trip is very great!! We really cant see all those places by ourselves!! Entire trip was well planned, organized. Buses are good, Guide has good knowledge on all the places and surro... More>>
I booked this tour with my parents and family. Our tour guide(Lynn) was very professional and soft spoken. Most of the days, we had to be in the bus before 7 AM in the morning and evening would reach ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 26 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 6-Day US East Coast Vacation Package from New York with Airport Transfers (Thu/Sun)

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-08-27
    • Name: Jasmeet
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took 6 days east coast tour (Tour Code: 355-1354) and want to congratulate your team for a wonderful experience. Tour was well planned, travel and stay was quite comfortable, other than some minor issues on d part of hotel (for which I will be sending feedback to the concerned hotel separately). Our tour guide Felix was very helpful guy and did his job well. Specific feedback: 1. Focus of tour is primarily Chinese tourists. 2. Though tour takes good care of meals for passengers but there was a lot of problem for vegan people (those who are vegetarian and do not eat meat or egg). As my family is vegan, while others enjoyed their lobster/chinese dinner, we were forced to search for food from grocery stores. If dinners can be arranged at such places where non veg and vegetarian foods are available nearby, it will be much easier for people like us. 3. A visit to statue of liberty island and some shopping time can b included in the itinerary. It can be even offered as an option. If u go to New York and don't visit liberty island, it feels something important is still left out. 4. In Boston, visit to MIT was also incomplete as we went to some sports complex side and not to the main grand entrance of the Institute. Not sure whether it was because of shortage of time or is it a routine practice for Take Tours. If MIT is included in Itinerary visit to the main entrance will be much better. I hope Take Tours can take care of these minor concerns and improve the tours in future. If such concerns are addressed (especially vegan foods),we will be tempted to opt for another tour of west coast in near future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-12
    • Name: Saivishnu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    6 days east coast trip is very great!! We really cant see all those places by ourselves!! Entire trip was well planned, organized. Buses are good, Guide has good knowledge on all the places and surroundings where he is taking us to. Hotels where we stayed are also very good!! Its very worth the trip !! I would certainly recommend TakeTours to anyone who wants to see many places in budget!! TakeTours: I wish you good luck!! Keep rocking!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-15
    • Name: VIKAS
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I booked this tour with my parents and family. Our tour guide(Lynn) was very professional and soft spoken. Most of the days, we had to be in the bus before 7 AM in the morning and evening would reach hotel before 10 PM. The accommodation provided was very good(all from the list of hotels provided in the itinerary). As we are vegetarian, we had limited options for food during the tour - but never went hungry. All the places mentioned in the list were covered. We took all the optional admissions and among them, we felt Thundering Water Cultural Show(in Niagara) was not worth the money. We should have better stayed in the bus or roamed around. Other than this, we really enjoyed the tour. If possible, book flight from Boston instead of New York as it will save time and unnecessary travel back to New York. Thanks to Lynn(tour guide) and the drivers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-22
    • Name: Ritesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I am not a big fan of group tours but I am glad I took this tour with my parents. Everything was well planned, hotels were great and we were able to see a lot of places without any hassles. Our tour guide Ruth was very efficient and cheerful. She always had a smile on her face and worked tirelessly to make sure we didn't face any problem and were enjoying ourselves. My parents had a great time and we made new friends on the tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-03-22
    • Name: Margaret
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this tour in Sept last year enjoyed every minute of it except for the fast food outlet where we get drop off for our food. Hotels are top for the price we paid and the places we covered. If u plan your trip early u can post for a travel companion to share the cost which I did. I like take tour am planning on another trip in Hawaii later this year with them.
    Hi Margaret, we are glad to hear you had a good time on the East Coast trip, and we hope you have fun in Hawaii this year!
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-05-23
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-16
    • Name: QAMARUDDIN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I came to know about this tour by Google search. I took this tour alone and was happy about the arrangements made. I think I was lucky enough to get this tour as it was not possible to visit many places of sight seeing in such short time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-10
    • Name: Marie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My family joined this tour few days ago from Dubai. The tour was different from what we thought. We did enjoy all the attraction. Our tour guide, Coco, was professional, and TakeTours is a good website to spot what we need. The city we liked is Washington DC, clean, quiet, open to all. New York is too crowded and dirty, All places are expensive. One tip, any of you choosing this tour wanting to see night view of New York, I suggest booking flight to JFK or LGA before 3:30PM, so you can enjoy the night tour. Because we arrived 4:00PM, I've been told no seats were available..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-31
    • Name: Sai Saran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I booked this tour with my parents and family. This is the most economical way to see so many places. The tour guide planned the visits in a very professional manner. We were able to see all the places mentioned in the itinerary. It's pretty tiring as we reach the hotel by 10:00PM and need to get ready the next day by 8:00AM (but you can't help it with the list of places to visit). Just challenging if you have younger ones. I recommend this tour and I am sure you will have a good time. Please make sure you carry food with you if you are a vegetarian, as the options you get around the places that you stop at might not suit you, otherwise it's a very nice tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-13
    • Name: lourdes
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well organized and we were able to go to all attractions in our itinerary. We were pleasantly surprised with our hotel accommodations (Days Inn & Holiday Inn) since we expected to be booked in cheap lodgings for the price we paid. In my opinion, the Washington DC and Boston cruises offered little excitement, but the Liberty cruise was well worth it. Not to be missed is the Maid of the Mist in the amazing Niagara Falls. The experience was something we will long cherish. I would like to commend our tour guide, Timmy. He was a patient, capable, and reliable tour guide. He spoke understandable English to us non-Chinese. He even provided added information and trivia not only on the attractions we visited, but also on the sites we passed along the way. He really did some research because he was highly informed. Thank you also to Timmy for arranging our transportation to the airport even beyond his duty time. 100% satisfied!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-03
    • Name: Preeti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The itinerary was very well planned. Although a bit hectic with daily departures by 7:00AM the latest, the comfortable bus helped us catch up on lost sleep! Our tour guide Henry was very friendly, but could have been a bit more informative. He did not seem less informed, but his discomfort with English was evident. Instructions were sometimes unclear. Hotels were by and large good, except the Edison Hotel in New Jersey, which had a musty smell and stained carpets. Food was a bit of a challenge considering we were vegetarians. The meal stops were usually at food courts which rarely had veggie options. However, we did get lucky in NJ when we stopped at a food court in Roosevelt Avenue. We found an excellent Punjabi pure vegetarian joint, which served yummy fresh alu parathas. At most other places, we survived on cheese pizza or bagels or the rare veggie burger!! The above details on food are for the benefit of Indian vegetarians!! Overall, the tour was very good. In depth, well planned, no frills but comfortable! Perhaps the best way to see places on your first visit..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-12-15
    • Name: Alice
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My friend and I enjoyed this tour. We had two tour guides (Al and June) and both were courteous and knowledgeable. The driver was also very thoughtful and helpful. My friend and I took this tour in the wintertime when it was snowing, raining, and cold. The driver was super nice to let us in the bus early whenever we arrived earlier than the meet up time. The itinerary was great. We visited many of the famous landmarks. I only wished that we had more time allotted for the museum visits and for Old Fort Niagara. The hotel accommodations were better than we expected. There was only one hotel that we stayed in that didn't have hot water. But other than that one hotel, the other hotels we stayed in were pleasant. Overall, it was a wonderful trip. Thank you so much!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-13
    • Name: Alma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was awesome except during the last day when we were in a hurry. Tour ended 3 hours earlier which caused us to cram while going around New York. 5 stars for Lynn and 4 stars for Tana. Thank you for a wonderful tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-26
    • Name: Tafazzul Hussain
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a excellent tour planned by the tour company. I would like to thank Tana Cairen (tour guide) and Mary (driver). Thanks a lot, it was a good time, no complaints from my side. Good job guys!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-26
    • Name: Sargunan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall tour was fantastic and special, thanks to Mr. Jun Li and the driver (I forgot his name). Both had good knowledge in their activities. Few things to be considered in the tour. 1. You should increase the time especially in Times Square. 2. You should have something like brochures so tourists will know whether we covered all the places in that day, and we can easily remember in our minds by end of the tour. 3. At the end of the tour we should take a group photo.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-17
    • Name: Seyedali
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a tremendous trip! Good job guys!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement