Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 6-Day East Coast Tour Package (New York/New Jersey Air...

6-Day East Coast Tour Package (New York/New Jersey Airport Transfer In/Out)

Tour Code: 672-224   
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star36%
  • 4 star42%
  • 3 star21%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
19 reviews
Available:
Wed, Sat (year round); Tue, Fri (3/27 -12/30)
Depart from:
New York, NY
Duration:
6 Days 5 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls, New York, Boston, Washington, Philadelphia, Corning. Inclusions: 5 nights hotel accommodations , All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Hotel Option:
4 Flight Info (if any): To be advised
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight #
Arrival time
:
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight #
Departure time
:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Book Same Hotel in Tour as pre-hotel: Free airport transfer available between 9am and 10pm on your arrival day. Tour guide will pick you up from the hotel when tour starts.

    Book Airport Hotel as pre-hotel: Please self check-in the hotel. The airport hotels suggested (Days Inn JFK Airport, Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, Lexington Marco La Guardia Hotel) have complimentary shuttle service 24 hours

    Book Same Hotel in Tour as post-hotel: The tour will drop you off at the hotel, please make your own transportation to airport.

    Book Airport Hotel as post-hotel: The tour will transfer you to the airport. The airport hotels suggested (Days Inn JFK Airport, Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, Lexington Marco La Guardia Hotel) have complimentary shuttle service 24 hours

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We just finished our 6ds and 5 nights tour from NY to Niagara. Though the tour was not perfect to everyone for me and to my husband the tour was great, our tour guide name Kawa such a nice and fun guy... More>>
I really enjoyed a lot. I am happy with the package price and the places I have visited is very wonderful and beautiful.I recommend you all go through take tours package.
We took this tour in October,2015. Overall it was nice experience. Let me give details about our tour. - Most of the travelers were Chinese as tour operators themselves are Chinese. They stopped at m... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 19 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 6-Day East Coast Tour Package (New York/New Jersey Airport Transfer In/Out)

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-07-08
    • Name: Consolacion
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We just finished our 6ds and 5 nights tour from NY to Niagara. Though the tour was not perfect to everyone for me and to my husband the tour was great, our tour guide name Kawa such a nice and fun guy. He makes our trip very memorable to everybody.I will recommend this tour to my friends who love to travel and love adventure. Just ask for the tour guide name Kawa.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-06
    • Name: Suman
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really enjoyed a lot. I am happy with the package price and the places I have visited is very wonderful and beautiful.I recommend you all go through take tours package.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-18
    • Name: Uday
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took this tour in October,2015. Overall it was nice experience. Let me give details about our tour. - Most of the travelers were Chinese as tour operators themselves are Chinese. They stopped at many Chinese restaurants for breakfast/lunch. However, there were always some options for Indian vegetarian food nearby (We are strict vegetarians). We used to find at least cheese/vegetarian pizza at most places. Tour Guide: Mr. Jai was quite informative and he gave all information in both English and Chinese. He managed tour well and was punctual. However, the operators didn't allow city pass (which allows you to visit any of 5 attractions in New York at discount rate) and when we mistakenly bought one, he very rudely told us that they can not allow us to board the bus if we use this pass!! This was very unprofessional and threatening. Even though there was some policy, there is a way to tell it. Did not like this at all! Accommodation: Top class! Even though we chose the standard hotel option, the hotels were very good. (Around 3.5/4 star in Indian standard). No need to go for deluxe hotels. Transportation: Bus was good and comfortable. For 2 days, we traveled around 470 miles per day that is close to 700 km and did some sight-seeing as well. However, it was quite okay and we didn't get tired. Itinerary: Could have been better. Specifically, Boston tour was not very great. Harvard visit is only for hostels and MIT was visited from just outside. That is not actually a visit at all. I had high hopes of visiting these 2 prestigious universities but got highly disappointed. From Niagara, one can take flight to one's destination to avoid road travel from Niagara to Boston (468 miles) and Boston to New York (200+ miles). For museums in Washington, they could have given more time. Also, on first day, if you reach New York early, they do not take you to hotel as check-in time is 3 PM. They drop you at a mall and ask you to spend your first few hours by roaming around. This could have been handled in better way. Overall - good for budget conscious travellers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-30
    • Name: Nadine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this tour in August and it was incredibly awesome. The tour guide was very nice and helpful, the hotels were luxurious and It was definitely a week to remember.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-03-26
    • Name: SANTHOSH
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Trip was very well coordinated. Pick up was a bit rushed, it took 2.5 hours for us to get to hotel. But overall, the experience was good. Learn some Chinese words before you board :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-16
    • Name: Ranjeet
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a very good trip. 100% worth the value.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-06
    • Name: Saurin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I enjoyed my trip a lot but it could have been better with driver as decent and soft spoken as tour guide. I knew trip is going to be hectic even before it started so if you are ready to be time bound, you will enjoy this trip. I didn't really appreciate bus driver though, if you see a bus #107 as your bus, may god save you. But I would recommend to everyone.....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-05
    • Name: Raj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a good tour if you want to cover most of the places in a short time. The itinerary is good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-03
    • Name: winilyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I have few suggestions : 1. Skip the DC and Boston boat cruise ,MIT ,Corning glass Musuem, instead spend more time at Hershey's Chocolate factory and Quincy Market. 2. Please arrange a hotel where there is an elevator and near any convenience store or Denny's. Most of the meal stops are Chinese at least give us a variety of food to choose from. 3. We should spend a whole day at Niagara Falls. There's so much to see and do at the park.We are always in a hurry not even enough time to enjoy the view and take pictures.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-11-06
    • Name: Yadeli
    • Star ratings:
    I just finished my 6 days tour, It was a great experience, the tour visited the most representative places, the accomodation was in very confortable places,the tour guide Frank is nice and he spoke in both Chinese and English but most of the time in chinese. The tour is recomendable but just keep in mind that it is focused on the Asian people most food stops were chinese buffets.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-23
    • Name: Elena
    • Star ratings:
    The trip is fun and the program is well designed. We are from Europe and we are very satisfied at this package. Our tour guide is very helpful and knows how to entertain guests.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-09-06
    • Name: Shashi
    • Star ratings:
    The tour was well organized. The hotels were very good. The meal stops were mostly Chinese. There could be better stops arranged for food. Overall great experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-08-06
    • Name: Cheryl
    • Star ratings:
    We had a memorable but hectic vacation visiting most of the must see spots along the east coast. The hotels were very good but were in remote locations that took precious extra hours away. Bi-lingual tour guide tended to pressure guests into taking all the extra tours provided - even though guests may have visited these previously or had no interest in particular tours. I agree with another reviewer re tour guide prohibiting use of toilet facilities on the bus at start of tour. The meal stops were mostly Chinese and should be expanded to allow for different tastes. Overall great experience - I will travel with take tours again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-04-21
    • Name: Renuka
    • Star ratings:
    The trip is well organized by Gotobus.com. We always trust the tours organized by Gotobus. The tour covered the 'must see' places in USA East coast. We felt that the Boston cruise was not that interesting as expected. Even though our arrival flight to JFK got delayed by 4 hours at night, there was proper free airport pickup. There could be better stops arranged for food rather than stopping at Chinese restaurants. Hotel accommodations were good. Nice trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-04-17
    • Name: RAJKUMARR
    • Star ratings:
    We finished this tour with lot of great memories, especially in Niagara falls and Washington. The hotels provided were of very high standard. No complaints except that the most lunch and dinner stops are at chinese restaurants rather than in a food court where there could be lot of other options for the travellers. I have actually done this trip twice - Much see places in East coast. Well organized tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement