Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 1-Day New York City Tour

1-Day New York City Tour

Tour Code: 855-68   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star63%
  • 4 star30%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
83 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY
Duration:
1 Day

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York (Empire State Building, Intrepid Sea, Air, and Space Museum, Times Square, Wall Street).

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 86 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Tour was good and started in time. Only problem was the guide who could not speak English well enough to be a guide for people who are not Chinese. He could not even pronounce Brooklyn bridge properly... More>>
Everytime my sisters come over for vacation, we always take tours. We went to Grand Canyon/ Las Vegas last year, July thru Take tours, and we had a blast. I highly recommend this company.
We only had one day in NYC and wanted to see many famous sightseeing spots. After search online, TakeTours was the only city tour agency providing such a service that meets our requirements. We strong... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 83 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day New York City Tour

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-09-04
    • Name: Sudhir
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good and started in time. Only problem was the guide who could not speak English well enough to be a guide for people who are not Chinese. He could not even pronounce Brooklyn bridge properly. They should have English speaking guide in USA.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-26
    • Name: Thelma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everytime my sisters come over for vacation, we always take tours. We went to Grand Canyon/ Las Vegas last year, July thru Take tours, and we had a blast. I highly recommend this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-27
    • Name: Cynthia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We only had one day in NYC and wanted to see many famous sightseeing spots. After search online, TakeTours was the only city tour agency providing such a service that meets our requirements. We strongly recommend TakeTours because of many reasons. First of all, the staff, especially the tour guider is very friendly, responsible and experienced. The program (sightseeing spots, schedules, flexibilities, and prices) is adequate. The information posted on the website is clear and accurate. Additionally, the bus is comfortable and clean. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the tour. Thank you TakeTours!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-16
    • Name: VISHAL
    • Star ratings:
    Not so great, they force to buy visiting ticket for at least two attraction. I has left the bus after 2 attraction.
    Hi Vishal, I wanted to let you know about the policy mention on the tour page under the price exclusion: Two (2) Mandatory Admissions per person* Guests must purchase at least two attraction tickets to qualify for bus transportation (see above table for attractions and prices). Those who do not purchase at least two tickets will have to arrange their own transportation throughout the tour. There will be no refunds. We apologize for any misunderstanding. Best Regards, Israel Marketing Department
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-05-18
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-25
    • Name: Faisah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a wonderful tour for my husband and I, for our first time in New York City. Tour for 1 day and Niagara tour for 2 days, and 3 nights we were accommodated well, and our tourist guide, Mr. Boris kept an eye on the details. Our hotel in Niagara was the Comfort Suites. It was bi, and we had a microwave, fridge, hot water, boiler, was clean and odor free. We are thankful our driver was an expert.. Some of us were late and patiently waiting. Our time was limited I understand because we have a lot of places to go. We enjoyed our tour. I will book again after 6 months. Thank you for the great service. Highly recommended to my relatives and friends
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-05
    • Name: Hashim
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a very good, value for money tour. The charge is $18 ($10 + $8 as service fee) per passenger. We started early and finished by 3:30 pm. You can choose the attractions you want to go to. Cindy, the tour guide, was very professional and punctual. Among paid attractions, we opted for 1. Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (AMAZING) 2. Statue of Liberty Cruise (AMAZING) Free attractions: 1. Times Square - awesome (it is near Madame Tussauds, you won't get much time, so either hurry up or plan a separate visit) 2. Wall Street - very nice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-28
    • Name: JOHN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great. Value for your money. We had Henry as our tour guide, who was very helpful. The only disappointment was that the bus was old and smelly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-15
    • Name: Jaya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was good, on time, covered most of the important places. Finished early by 3:30PM itself. Good tour for $10$+$8(convenience fee). In the Liberty Cruise, sit by the right side of the boat to have a better glimpse. The other side was okay too, but you have to keep switching from left to right, and then to left again to take photos. They could give some print outs of the details, as it was little bit difficult to understand what the guide was saying, and felt it can be little bit more elaborated to be on a tour specifically. I felt it like a drop off taxi kind than being more of an informational tour. Overall, a good hassle free tour around New York if you can read stuff yourself from Google!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-08
    • Name: Reethu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice trip on a weekend. We covered New York in 2 days. The first day we walked around New York City - Central Park, Brooklyn Bridge, Wall Street, and Times Square. And the second day we took this tour. It covered all the places mentioned here in itinerary except for Metropolitan Museum of Art. The time given at the Intrepid Museum can be increased, as it is not possible to cover it in an hour on a weekend. Overall, the trip was good. The guide Kevin was calm and good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-27
    • Name: Chamara
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice trip. Guide Mr. David is very good and explained everything. They worked on time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-26
    • Name: Suresh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. The tour was fantastic and we learned a lot about New York and its history. Cora Chen was a wonderful tour guide, and we look forward to booking more adventures with TakeTours in the future. Thanks for making this trip awesome with good memories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-24
    • Name: J
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I found the tour deal in the website of TakeTours. For your information, the person wearing yellow long shirt. If you missed the bathroom before leaving your hotel, the office offers their restrooms located at the second floor of 87 Bowery Street, but it is always in long line. It is located across the meeting place. My family and I booked for a one day local tour in New York. This is our first time to travel to New York. So, I was having a difficult time to choose what tour should I join. Also, what hotel should I book. So, I have chosen the Mulberry Hotel because it was walking distance to pick up and parking! I never thought Chinatown was this dirty! Since we were only having a one day tour, (I was thinking of the sightseeing bus tour, the hop on hop off bus) because there was a guide, and a bus. Since this was our first time, we arrived very early at the pick-up place. Guess what, an hour early! When we arrived, I was so tensed because the streets were dirty and there were no signs. I called the office and I was guided what to do. After a while the person wearing a yellow blazer arrived! He was not the guide yet. Then he said we could buy something for breakfast and use the restroom in the office. Our pick-up place was 86 Bowery St. The tour was okay but not great! I was disappointed. First, From the lists to visit we only visited 5 places. Second, the tour guide Raven could not be understood clearly. Third, the explanation of the places could not be understood such as not detailed explanation for the location the bus was passing by. Fourth, we wanted to go to Times Square and he didn't tell us that Madame Tussauds is in Times Square. We could have walked to Times Square with our free time. Fifth, I thought that the tour will be finished at 6:00PM but we finished at 3:30PM! On the other hand, he was accommodating. The ordered places we went were Wall Street, Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty, Intrepid, Madame Tussauds. For the price of $10 it is a good deal plus you will have choices for the attractions to see. You have to bring extra cash money because the attraction entrance fee and food are not included. In the Empire State Building, I suggest you go straight to the observation deck. You don't have time to read all those information along the way to the deck. For the Cruise to Liberty, I suggest you go upstairs or outside to have a better view. At first, we have chosen to seat inside because we thought that it was hot. When I tried to stay out, I couldn't feel the heat of the sun. For the Intrepid, no lounge as what the tour guide told us before going to Intrepid. He said there was a lounge where we could buy and eat our lunch. Unfortunately there was no lounge! Instead, there were 2 carts of go on the wheels outside the Intrepid! How cheap that you have to make a long line to wait for your turn under the heat of the sun! We don't have time because we were only given an hour to explore the whole place with the lunch already! We didn't see all but just one floor only. I think there are more than 3 floors. We walked fast and take pictures (not reading because you will not have enough time). For Madame Tussauds, looks like an old wax museum. The Hollywood wax museum at Tennessee is better than the Madame Tussauds in NY. I was not feeling it that I took only three pictures for myself! I was really disappointed about NY and I have no plans of returning. For the one day tour, I would recommend because it is cheap nothing more!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-20
    • Name: Rahul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well organized and very reasonably priced. We also did not have to wait in queues at multiple attractions, as we used the group entry queues which were empty! Times Square was not covered properly, hence we did that on our own after the tour was over.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-15
    • Name: Satish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome - as expected from my previous trip with TakeTours. However, only one suggestion- if the guide also travels with us inside the attractions, it would have been helpful and informative for prioritizing. However, the guide explained about each attractions while we were in the bus and organized things very well. Overall they gave us the best experience in less time and less money. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-12
    • Name: Simone
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was fantastic and we learned a lot about New York and its history. Cora Chen was a wonderful tour guide, and we look forward to booking more adventures with TakeTours in the future. Thanks for making this trip awesome with good memories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement