Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > Florida > Orlando, FL > 1-Day Kennedy Space Center Tour from Orlando

1-Day Kennedy Space Center Tour from Orlando

Tour Code: 842-210   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $94     $104 Save 10%

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star93%
  • 4 star6%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
16 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
Orlando, FL; Lake Buena Vista, FL; Kissimmee, FL
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Roundtrip transportation, a guided tour through the KSC complex, a MAXIMUM ACCESS BADGE into the KSC, and a visit to the Astronaut Hall of Fame.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 Orlando Hotel not in below list - surcharge pay upon arrival
 7:30am Orlando-Sheraton Four Points Hotel Studio City
 7:30am Kissimmee-Publix Supermarket
 7:35am Kissimmee-The Big Orange Gift Shop
 7:40am Kissimmee-Charley's Steakhouse
 7:40am Orlando-International Palms Hotel
 7:45am Orlando-Rosen Inn International
 7:55am Kissimmee-Maingate Lakeside Hotel
 7:55am Orlando-Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando Hotel
 8:05am Lake Buena Vista -Disney All Star Music Hotel
 8:05am Orlando-Doubletree Resort International
 8:10am Lake Buena Vista-Disney Swan Hotel
 8:15am Orlando-Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
 8:30am Orlando-Crossroads Plaza
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The tour is reasonably priced for the itinerary and objective. Since I am a solo traveler this fits perfectly with me given I dont want to drive and pick-up/drop off points are perfect to get Uber rid... More>>
Very nice driver. Well organized tour. Fantastic day at the Kennedy Space Center. Unforgettable experience!
One of the best experiences of my life. Ok I'm in mobile writing this but I will be concrete with this. THIS IS THE BEST TOUR YOU CAN FIND! I'll start mentioning why: 1) MiKe the bus driver is awesom... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 16 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Kennedy Space Center Tour from Orlando

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-10-06
    • Name: Augie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is reasonably priced for the itinerary and objective. Since I am a solo traveler this fits perfectly with me given I dont want to drive and pick-up/drop off points are perfect to get Uber rides.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-14
    • Name: Natascia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice driver. Well organized tour. Fantastic day at the Kennedy Space Center. Unforgettable experience!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-03
    • Name: Carlos
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    One of the best experiences of my life. Ok I'm in mobile writing this but I will be concrete with this. THIS IS THE BEST TOUR YOU CAN FIND! I'll start mentioning why: 1) MiKe the bus driver is awesome, cordial and funny all the trip 2) The bus tour itself was comfortable 3) MiKe will give you tips that I'll guarantee you the coverage of 70% ! Of the complexion in a day (sorry its true, if you like space and science a day won't be enough) hear the man with a plan at the wheel and you'll have thousands of pictures as I have now. (1800 with a réflex and couple of videos and photos with smartphones) 4) if you are alone, don't worry, MiKe makes the show introduce you (where are you from) to the others. Participate and clear say your nationality to the rest. Then if there's people with your same language and if they are alone. Make photo exchange with them. Say "I'll take you pictures of you, and you of me, them will share together in Gdrive or Dropbox all the photos. So the result will be thousands of photos and you will have your personal ones to save this epic moment. About KSC: I don't want to spoil but.... It's the best thing you can experiences if you love space science and NASA .... Top Quality shows, minitours, food, gifts, expositions and so ... See it by yourself if you don't see it , go to check it out your brain and eyes. It's awesome! Complaints: None really. Just maybe more stops in hotels give until 6pm. and Give MiKe a bigger bus =D! Later I'll do the proper review in TripAdvisor when I return to my country Argentina, with pictures and all. It's a promise! Just pay this tour it's the best invest of your life! Pd: Mike rules! I'll promise to be back next year with my family if I can
    Excited to know you will be back to take this tour again, Carlos.
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-05-23
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-09
    • Name: Taylor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My boyfriend and I were so excited for this tour as we were really interested in the history of NASA and also to see real space shuttles. This tour did not disappoint at all! Our driver was really friendly and kept us entertained with stories and the history of NASA and prepared us for what we were to expect. He was organised with meeting times and places and made sure we didn't get lost instead of just leaving us to figure out where we were meant to go. Kennedy Space Centre is absolutely amazing and even better than we expected! If you are thinking of going do it! And I definitely recommend this tour group to all of you planning to go to Kennedy Space Centre! 10/10
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-03-05
    • Name: Bharat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was an excellent tour. Bus was comfortable, it was on time at the designated stop and the driver was very courteous and humorous and kept everyone engaged. Really enjoyed the experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-24
    • Name: Nestor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour and spectacular guide driver, very good plan to do
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-24
    • Name: Atul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I strongly recommend this tour which was booked by TakeTours. They picked us from specified location on the ticket, and dropped us off from where the bus will start. Well organised and synchronous. We enjoyed it a lot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-21
    • Name: Earl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We really enjoyed this tour. Our driver, Mike, was helpful and funny. We were picked up at a hotel not on the list for regular pickup. The tour was well worth the money. I especially liked seeing the shuttle Atlantis.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-11-08
    • Name: Canny
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    You should experience it for yourself as no other attractions or theme parks can be anywhere near to it. Received a warm welcome by Bruce Melnick, a former astronaut of mission STS-41 and 49. Money well spent!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-06
    • Name: Subhajit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 1-day tour was worth the price! The bus picked up from my hotel although it was not listed for regular pickup. The driver was extremely friendly and funny. During the return ride, he also gifted memento coins to all passengers. Only one suggestion is to reach KSS earlier and depart later to allow more time for exploring the entire facility. Nevertheless, I recommend this tour by all means.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-21
    • Name: Simone
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really enjoyed the tour!!! Our driver Mike was great and funny!! I would strongly recomend it to anyone! One thing to improve though is the time available to stay in the Kennedy Center (until 5:15 p.m.). We had half hour late departure from downtown Orlando caused by some late tourists arrival. The leaving time from KSC remained the same (5:15 p.m.) but we left half hour late because of late tourists arrival. The leaving time is fixed at 5:15 in order to respect the driving hours of the bus drivers due to Florida law. I undertand this, but since tourist can be late (it shouldn't be so, but it happens) the total visit time decreases, therefore it would be really great to increase the staying in the KSC of at least one hour...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-19
    • Name: SWAMINATHAN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good trip, well organized from pick up, start of the tour as well as drop back to the hotel. Kennedy was awesome, time available was just adequate to cover the Center and complete the KSC Bus Tour inside. Driver Mike was great, a great tour guide plus a safe driver. A wholesome enjoyable experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-07
    • Name: Rafa
    • Star ratings:
    Very good tour! : ) Driver is very positive and he talked about Orlando, Kennedy Space Center and others. I'm very lucky to have found this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-01-19
    • Name: Ronelle
    • Star ratings:
    It was my first time booking a trip with Taketours and I must say my expectations were exceeded by A LOT! From the comfortable transportation to an amazing bus driver everything was excellent. The driver was really informative and fed us with alot of info and was just so friendly... traveling alone, but I didnt feel alone!
    I will definitely be booking with take tours again SOON!
    THANK YOU
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-09-11
    • Name: achavan
    • Star ratings:
    This is my 4th trip with TakeTours. When we were planning for kennedy transport, there were many options for one day keneddy tour. As we have good experience with TakeTours, we decided to book one day tour to kennedy with this company. Transport facility was good. Driver was having loads of information and during entire 1.5-2 hrs, he was giving us all the details about places and kennedy centre.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement