Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > Europe > France > Paris > 2-14 Day Paris , Lucerne, Rome, Luxembourg, Amsterdam,...

2-14 Day Paris , Lucerne, Rome, Luxembourg, Amsterdam, Europe Explorer Flexible Tour from Paris in English

Tour Code: 843-1075
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star66%
  • 4 star33%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
6 reviews
Available:
Sat
Depart from:
Paris, France
Duration:
2-14 Days 1-13 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Rome, Amsterdam, Brussels, Cologne, Florence, Frankfurt, Milan, Paris, Pisa, Venice, Bonn, Cannes, Grasse, Koblenz, Luxembourg City, Monte Carlo, Reims, Trier, Vatican City, Versailles.

  • English speaking tour guide(Level 2: semi-guided tour

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Number of Days:
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 9:00am McDonalds Restaurant - Paris
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. You may order airport transfer: Available in Paris (CDG and ORY), Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Rome, Vienna and Prague between 7:00am and 10:00pm), USD$45 each way per person (based on two people).
    Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour will transfer you to the hotel.
  • Same hotel in Tour: Pre-Post Accommodation is only available a day before (one night) or after the tour (one night).
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

It was really a great experience! We as family took three days tour from Paris and ended in Rome. Standard of the hotels, bus and the overall environment were excellent. We enjoyed the tour throughou... More>>
We went on a 14 day tour on the green and red line. I would call it an 'Introduction to Europe' tour, as it takes you to all possible well-known tourist spots, including ones you might not have heard ... More>>
We joined the 14-Day Europe Explorer Flexible Red-Green-Loop Tour which started and ended in Paris from 12/20/2014 to 1/2/2015. The tour was conducted in English. Our tour guide was Lex from the Nethe... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 6 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-14 Day Paris , Lucerne, Rome, Luxembourg, Amsterdam, Europe Explorer Flexible Tour from Paris in English

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2016-04-02
    • Name: AKM
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was really a great experience! We as family took three days tour from Paris and ended in Rome. Standard of the hotels, bus and the overall environment were excellent. We enjoyed the tour throughout. I must mention that the tour would not have been so smooth without excellent control and congenial attitude of our Guide Danny. He was simply outstanding. I wish we could continue with the tour for few more days. This gives an easy opportunity to have a glimpse of Europe with limited budget and experience of maximum cities. I availed TakeTour before too. But this this trip was way better. Thanks to Danny in particular..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-10
    • Name: Sonia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We went on a 14 day tour on the green and red line. I would call it an 'Introduction to Europe' tour, as it takes you to all possible well-known tourist spots, including ones you might not have heard of. If you go on your own, it is not possible to see so many places in such a short time in this amount of money. Although you pass through 7 countries, this tour mainly specializes in Italy and France. You'll get to see the amazing Swiss Alps on your way, but if you want to enjoy Switzerland specifically then you should go separately, or break your tour in Switzerland for a couple of days. The hotels are good; there were a few awesome ones in Switzerland, Italy and Netherlands; but the ones in Paris are small. Remember, this is mainly a city tour and the highlights are churches and historical monuments, which can be boring after a while. You'll get to visit different specialized demonstrations at glass, diamond, leather, perfume and wooden shoe workshops and have chance for shopping as well. Out tour guide, Ho Chuong, in the green line and Lex, in the red line, were very good. They had a good sense of humor and were lively, friendly people. Note that in this tour you'll have to wake up at 6:00am every morning and return to the hotel around 8:00pm. So make sure you have the physical stamina. Here are a few suggestions: 1. If you don't want to spend much, do not take the lunch at Florence and Koblenze. Although they'll tell you there would be no other restaurants, once you reach there you'll find better and cheaper options. 2. There are options for 4 river cruises. I suggest take the Gondola ride in Italy and the cruise in Koblenze. We didn't do the ones in Amsterdam and Paris, as they are not that good. 3. It's better to see Paris at night, as places like the Eiffel Tower and Louvre would not seem spectacular early in the morning, especially in cloudy weather. Instead of going with the tour, you can purchase an unlimited metro/ bus pass for 7 Euros and explore Paris on your own.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-18
    • Name: Evelyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We joined the 14-Day Europe Explorer Flexible Red-Green-Loop Tour which started and ended in Paris from 12/20/2014 to 1/2/2015. The tour was conducted in English. Our tour guide was Lex from the Netherlands. Our driver was Jan who was also from the Netherlands. The tour itself was wonderful and well organized. We traveled to nine (9) countries in 14 days. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The driver was very helpful and friendly. The hotels and their breakfasts in general were pretty good. A majority of the hotels have free Wi-Fi. All hotels have shampoo but no conditioner or lotion. About half of them have a safety deposit box. The bus was comfortable and clean. Movies were shown during long drives. Our group consisted of people from all over the world: USA, Canada, Caribbean, Singapore, Malaysia, Philippine, China, Kenya, and so on. We all got along pretty well, and some of us even celebrated New Year's Eve together. The tour guide, driver, fellow travelers, and beautiful sceneries along the way have all contributed to a very pleasant and wonderful experience for us. These wonderful memories will remain with us for the rest of our lives. I look forward to the days when I have a chance to do the blue loop.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-11
    • Name: ayu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We joined the tour from Paris and ended in Rome. The tour itself was nice, well organized, with a humble but fun tour guide, Chong Ho. The hotels in Zurich and Venice were very good, and we were lucky to get the 4 stars hotels. In addition to that, the driver was also very helpful. I will join this tour again in the future to continue the green loop and also the red loop.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-27
    • Name: S
    • Star ratings:
    The tour was really nice and well organized. It was a little too quick to see some of the places like Rome where 1 day is not enough to do everything but again thats a choice you make with the tour. The only problem we faced was the hotels on 2 days were not good. Remaining days it was fine. Internet connection sucks in European hotels but then you have your phones handy. Overall the driver and guide were very hospitable and we never faced any issue with fellow passengers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-07-14
    • Name: Jay
    • Star ratings:
    We took the green loop from Paris to Paris. From the pristine beauty of Swiss Alps and Tuscany landscape and the drive along the Mediterranean coast, to the grand old churches of St. Peter's, Milan and Florence, to the modern pleasure centers of Monaco and Cannes, it had it all. The bus was comfortable and the driver Robert was nice and helpful. The guide Chong Ho is a remarkable guy and is an asset for the company--he was very helpful, jovial and without him the trip wouldnt have been as much fun. A couple of discordant notes: on the first day, we stayed in Zurich not in Lucerne as per the itinerary, and paid extra 5 euros--would have been OK if we could see a bit of Zurich, but we didnt. Secondly the gondola ride for 30 mins for 25 euros per head was exorbitant. The hotels were good, by and large. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement