Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > San Francisco, CA > 1 Day Monterey Bay, 17 Miles Scenic Drive Tour from Sa...

1 Day Monterey Bay, 17 Miles Scenic Drive Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 158-883   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star53%
  • 4 star30%
  • 3 star15%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
13 reviews
Available:
Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; Cupertino, CA; Burlingame, CA; Milpitas, CA; Oakland, CA
Duration:
1 Day

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: The scenic 17 Mile Drive around Monterey Bay (views of Seal Rock, Cypress Point, Pebble Beach, and Fisherman’s Wharf); visits the Monterey Aquarium and Carmel. Inclusions: All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child Infant
3 Child Age (if any):
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:45am Starbucks Coffee - San Francisco, CA
 8:00am Red Roof Inn SFO Airport - Burlingame, CA
 8:15am 441 9th St - Oakland, CA
 9:00am Marina Food Supermarket - Cupertino, CA
 9:30am Ulferts Center - Milpitas, CA
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create You Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I recommend this tour to everyone. Amazing one! 17 miles views are awesome.
The explaination was really helpful and I really love all the places we visitied during this tour. Totally worth it.
Trip is good and we enjoyed it! Guide is also very good. Giving the 1 star less due to less time they allocated at Monterey Bay Aquarium. End of this trip they gave 45 minutes for shopping at Plaza. I... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 13 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1 Day Monterey Bay, 17 Miles Scenic Drive Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2016-07-04
    • Name: Neeraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour to everyone. Amazing one! 17 miles views are awesome.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-25
    • Name: JianHao
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The explaination was really helpful and I really love all the places we visitied during this tour. Totally worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-12-21
    • Name: Ramchand
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Trip is good and we enjoyed it! Guide is also very good. Giving the 1 star less due to less time they allocated at Monterey Bay Aquarium. End of this trip they gave 45 minutes for shopping at Plaza. If they accommodate this 45 minutes to aquarium, that will be very nice!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-01
    • Name: Jatin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour, right stops. Did not cover Aquarium
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-27
    • Name: Oanh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very well organized tour. We saw a lot in just one day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-31
    • Name: Pratik
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall good but we would have preferred more time at the aquarium.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-13
    • Name: Somnath
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is probably the best way to visit these places if you don't know how to drive, or are new to the Bay area. The tour covered all the places. Sufficient time was given in each of these places for taking photos and roaming around. Tour guide was too good. Definitely would recommend to others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-07-07
    • Name: Arijit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice trip. Covered all places. Gave good time to roam and cover the places, though I felt some more time could have been given in the Aquarium. Overall a good experience. Tour guide was good too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-04-20
    • Name: edna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The schedule was on time. We get to ride in a van instead of a Bus, there was only 5 in our tour plus the driver and the guide, the tour was bilingual. I live in the Bay Area and had been to these places in the past few times but just for fun I thought I tried to actually see the view and enjoy the scenery and take naps in between :), over all it was fun and restful, its from 930-5pm day trip. We stop for 20 minutes in Monterey Fisherman's Wharf, 1 hr 40 mins at the Aquarium, 20 mins at Pebble Beach Bird Rock, 10 mins at Cypress Point and 40 mins at Carmel. This was worth the tour money but I wish we could stay at least 2hrs 30 mins at the Aquarium and 1hr 30 mins in Carmel. I highly recommend this to others, its worth it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-07
    • Name: Kartik
    • Star ratings:
    It was a very good trip with a lot of scenery and lot of enjoyment.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-02
    • Name: Biswajit
    • Star ratings:
    Pros; Good for short outing, Comfortable Bus Journey. Cons: Scenic view is not that much if you already travelled in other sea beaches.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-04-29
    • Name: Nirmala
    • Star ratings:
    I had sent my in-laws on this tour. They enjoyed the tour. However, the following are the pros and cons.

    Pros:
    1. Scenic view of the Pacific Ocean.
    2. Comfortable Bus Journey.
    3. 17-Mile drive had a lot of vista points that they enjoyed.

    Cons:

    1. Be adequately protected by wearing enough warm clothes.
    2. Food stops were not given and especially if you are a vegetarian, do carry some food and snacks and enough water/juice for the trip.
    3. The tour was completely in Chinese which was not fair for my in-laws since the website said the tour would be conducted in English and Chinese if there were others who did not understand English.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-11-16
    • Name: danielle
    • Star ratings:
    very nice tour. got to ride in a van instead of a bus which was great. The person who did the tour was very nice, sorry forgot his name :(
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement