Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > San Francisco, CA > 7-Day Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore Tour from San Franc...

7-Day Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore Tour from San Francisco/Salt Lake City

Tour Code: 856-310   
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star44%
  • 4 star38%
  • 3 star16%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
18 reviews
Available:
Wed (06/01-08/31), Sat (04/30-10/08)
Depart from:
Salt Lake City, UT; San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; San Leandro, CA
Duration:
7 Days 6 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yellowstone, Salt Lake City, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Lake Tahoe, Casper, Crazy Horse, Devils Tower, Grand Teton National Park, Magic Valley, Rapid City, Twin Falls.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 10122 Bandley Dr - Cupertino, CA
 7:00am Red Roof Inn - Burlingame, CA
 7:15am 199 California Dr - Millbrae, CA
 7:30am 1688 Hostetter Road - San Jose, CA
 7:45am 291 Geary St - San Francisco, CA
 8:00am Warm Springs Blvd - Fremont, CA
 8:15am 718 Franklin St - Oakland, CA
 8:30am 1919 Davis St - San Leandro, CA
 10:00am Ramada Airport - Salt Lake City, UT - from 9/3
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Surcharge Fee: During the 2015 exhibitions (9/10-9/20 & 10/20-10/30), there will be a $150 per night surcharge on all hotel rooms in the San Francisco Bay Area.

  • If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.-p-
  • If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour can only drop off at the places listed on the tour itinerary page.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create You Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Nice Tour
Enjoyed the trip very much! Our tour guide, Joseph, was very nice, friendly, humorous, knowledgeable, very organized and efficient. Our bus driver, Steve, was also humorous and drove very carefully an... More>>
The transfer bus numbered 599 from my pick-up location to my official bus tour was not organized nor prepared for the transfer at all. Also, the driver and the tour guide on the transfer bus were almo... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 18 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 7-Day Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore Tour from San Francisco/Salt Lake City

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-06-21
    • Name: Ankit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice Tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-11
    • Name: Jun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Enjoyed the trip very much! Our tour guide, Joseph, was very nice, friendly, humorous, knowledgeable, very organized and efficient. Our bus driver, Steve, was also humorous and drove very carefully and safely. I highly recommend this trip to everyone, young and old.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-06
    • Name: Kim
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The transfer bus numbered 599 from my pick-up location to my official bus tour was not organized nor prepared for the transfer at all. Also, the driver and the tour guide on the transfer bus were almost always speaking Chinese, which, for non-Chinese speakers like my family and I, made it difficult to understand. Fortunately, my official tour bus numbered 447 had a driver named Steve, and tour guide named Dennis, who spoke BOTH English and Chinese AT ALL TIMES because people like my family and I were on the bus. I recommend having all the drivers and tour guides speak English as well as other needed languages from start to finish.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-23
    • Name: kamlesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was great but certain major locations such as Lake Tahoe, could have been give more locations and time than just 1 location & 30 minutes. Otherwise, perfect schedules, transport, accommodation, stops, locations, driver and Guide. Definitely recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-18
    • Name: Van
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Intensive tour. We were on the bus most of the time for traveling from state to state. We also did a lot of walking to see many places. Tour guide and driver are pleasant. Some hotels did not provide elevators (Baymont Inn)or free breakfast or free wifi (Silver Legacy). I will recommend this tour for a friend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-27
    • Name: Krishna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Superb ... Exceptional driver and guide. Hats off to them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-03
    • Name: Akiko
    • Star ratings:
    Overall feeling: Excellent. Accommodation: Good. Best Hotel: Silver Legacy. Driver: Good to Average. Tour guide: Awesome!! Comments: We really enjoyed this tour! We are completely satisfied with it and appreciate you guys. Thanks for an awesome time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-03
    • Name: Francisco
    • Star ratings:
    Overall feeling: Good. Accommodation: Good. Best Hotel: Silver Legacy. Worst Hotel: Yellowstone Country Inn. Driver and Tour Guide: Excellent. Comments: Should have more variety in restaurants. For Tahoe, wish we could have gone on the Lake Cruise. The hotels don't have breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-03
    • Name: Taewan
    • Star ratings:
    Overall feeling: Excellent. Accommodation: Excellent. Best Hotel: The one on the 6th night (don't remember the name). Driver and Tour guide: Excellent. Comments: Very nice, thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-15
    • Name: edi
    • Star ratings:
    The trip was good. The quality of the hotels we stayed was under our expectation. However, the hotel we stayed in the 6th night was meeting our expectation. The tour guide was friendly and helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-08
    • Name: Tooi T
    • Star ratings:
    Overall feeling: Good. Accommodation: Average. Best Hotel: Silver Legacy. Worst Hotel: Henry Inn. Driver and Tour Guide: Excellent driver, the tour guide was OK. Comments: Wish to stay in the hotel inside Yellowstone national park instead of outside, it takes like 3 hours to get to the hotel.
    *Received via Customer Feedback Survey. Ranked from a scale 1-5
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-13
    • Name: Kim D
    • Star ratings:
    Overall feeling: Good. Accommodation: Average. Best Hotel: Silver Legacy. Worst Hotel: Country Inn. Driver and Tour Guide: Excellent both. Comments: I would choose this company to travel in the future again.
    *Received via Customer Feedback Survey. Ranked from a scale 1-5.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-04
    • Name: Sailesh
    • Star ratings:
    Overall feeling: Excellent. Accommodation: Excellent. Best Hotel: Silver Legacy. Worst Hotel: Country Inn. Driver: Excellent driving skills and attitude. Tour Guide: Efficient and Professional. Comments: We could not have time to see the badlands.
    *Received via Customer Feedback Survey. Ranked from a scale 1-5
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-07-17
    • Name: Huyen
    • Star ratings:
    1st day started late, should stop at Elko. Spend more time at Crazy Horse, less at Mt Rushmore. Stay overnite closer to Yellowstone. Cover the cruise ship at Lake Tahoe, drop us close to the shopping area instead of Harris. Take 680 vs 880 on the way back, less traffic. Change Holliday Inns. Tour guide did great job. Fee should cover park entrance cost.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-07-08
    • Name: Leonardo
    • Star ratings:
    This trip is a good value and it covers a lot of ground in seven days. Once you are done with this tour, you will realize that you have seen everything you would like to see and experience, and the best part I didn't do any of the driving!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement