Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > San Francisco, CA > San Francisco City Insider's Afternoon Tour

San Francisco City Insider's Afternoon Tour

Tour Code: 839-687
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star66%
  • 4 star25%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
12 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA
Duration:
4 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: This tour takes about 4-5 hours and is semi-private, so the group can enjoy more stops and photo opportunities or slow down and spend more time at the group's favorite attraction.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Hotel Pick-up Info:
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Our tourist guide was very good at his job very knowledgeable in the history of San Francisco. Will recommend to all my friends and family. Thank you
Our tour guide (for both tours), Constatine, was very upbeat and conversant. He did a good job. I enjoyed Muir Woods very much. It is simply one of the most beautiful places on earth. The tour of SF w... More>>
The Driver had what a Tour Person needs first, A great Voice, He had so much info on each area we went to, He had a Great Bed Side MANNER He drove at the right pace to tell on the info that you needed... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 12 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of San Francisco City Insider's Afternoon Tour

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2017-03-14
    • Name: Juan Carlos
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tourist guide was very good at his job very knowledgeable in the history of San Francisco. Will recommend to all my friends and family. Thank you
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-09
    • Name: Judy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide (for both tours), Constatine, was very upbeat and conversant. He did a good job. I enjoyed Muir Woods very much. It is simply one of the most beautiful places on earth. The tour of SF was nice too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-07
    • Name: Ed
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Driver had what a Tour Person needs first, A great Voice, He had so much info on each area we went to, He had a Great Bed Side MANNER He drove at the right pace to tell on the info that you needed to know we both enjoyed our tour, We will be back again
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-01
    • Name: Hilda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Such fun times, on both the wine tour and the city bus tour. Lots of laughs, interesting information and care. Love you guys
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-28
    • Name: YS
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a nice ride in San Francisco. We were honestly a bit disappointed, the tour was quite expensive and the guide was nice but the explanation felt more like a collection of facts and good-to-know things than a coherent story that was also compelling. Maybe this was related to the fact the driver was both driving and being our guide, we expected having a separate guide. All in all good to do when you arrive so you can look up the places you spot later on if you like them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-28
    • Name: Ashley
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Learned so much about the city and went everywhere!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-23
    • Name: Daniel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great. The driver was informative about historical and present sites. Showed us a lot in the three hours then conveniently dropped us back to union square. I would highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-22
    • Name: Armand
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a really great tour guide, he knew a lot of very interesting stories and facts to tell and drove very secure. The time we spent in Muir Woods was too short (just 1.5h) which is definitely too short to get an overview and in Sausalito we only had a 10 minutes stop which did not make really sense. Maybe it would make sense to introduce a full day tour for Muir Woods, this as hint for Extranomical. The City tour in the afternoon was absolutely ok in all perspectives, not too short but also not too long and all the important places we could see and there was enough time. Overall a very nice day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-21
    • Name: Diane
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Really enjoyed our tour of San Francisco with Constantine! He recommended a great restaurant!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-20
    • Name: Joseph
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide was excellent. I learn a lot about SF. The guide was very knowledgeable and was fun. I highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-20
    • Name: Fiona
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I did two tours on the same day on 10 February. The first was to Muir Woods where I had the chance to see the giant Redwoods. This tour was excellents and gave me the opportunity to go on a walk through the forrest, it was extremely beautiful with the mist not yet burnt off. The guide also took us to see the golden gate bridge from a high vantage point. Although you could not see all of the bridge, parts of it and the city occasionally peaked through. I also did the city tour in the afternoon, which was very good and the scenic view of San Francisco was amazing. The tour guide was the same for both tours and he was excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-01-29
    • Name: Rajani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement