Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > San Francisco, CA > 4-Day Death Valley, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon Tour from...

4-Day Death Valley, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon Tour from Bay Area

Tour Code: 558-404   
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star41%
  • 4 star41%
  • 3 star17%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
17 reviews
Available:
Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat (11/25/2016-2/28/2017)
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; Cupertino, CA; Burlingame, CA; Milpitas, CA; Oakland, CA
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Grand Canyon, Death Valley. Inclusions: 3 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Child Age (if any):
4 Grand Canyon:
5 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:45am Starbucks Coffee - San Francisco, CA
 8:00am Red Roof Inn SFO Airport - Burlingame, CA
 8:15am 441 9th St - Oakland, CA
 8:50am 35233 Newark Blvd - Newark, CA
 9:00am Marina Food Supermarket - Cupertino, CA
 9:10am Aberdeen Cafe - Fremont, CA
 9:20am 1701 Lundy Ave - San Jose, CA
 9:30am Ulferts Center - Milpitas, CA
6 Return:
7 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00†(incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: SHIPRA
4-Day Death Valley, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon Tour from Bay Area
By: Shipra
4 Day Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Fantastic trip with Mark, who was informative and organised. Very early starts, but worth it to get the most out of the days. Huge distances were covered by our very good driver. I took the helicopter... More>>
I expected a tour with people all over the world but it was filled with Chinese, which was a surprise. The accommodation was great though. The view was magnificent. Liked it anyway.
The tour was great, you will see a lot of nice things and the guide will tell a bunch of fun facts during the trip. However there are a few things to consider, that I wish I knew before: -The South R... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 17 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 4-Day Death Valley, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon Tour from Bay Area

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous††|†† 1† †2† |††Next >
    • Posted on: 2015-03-28
    • Name: Robyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic trip with Mark, who was informative and organised. Very early starts, but worth it to get the most out of the days. Huge distances were covered by our very good driver. I took the helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon as recommended. It was awesome!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-03-20
    • Name: Zhenyi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I expected a tour with people all over the world but it was filled with Chinese, which was a surprise. The accommodation was great though. The view was magnificent. Liked it anyway.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-12-27
    • Name: R√©my
    • Star ratings:
    The tour was great, you will see a lot of nice things and the guide will tell a bunch of fun facts during the trip. However there are a few things to consider, that I wish I knew before: -The South Rim Grand Canyon visit is not worth it: a 10 hour drive for a 1 hour visit. Do not choose this option. -If you're on budget, be careful with the options, they add up pretty fast -Add 10% for the mandatory tip *-The last day is 12 hours plus of bus trip only - Another visit should have been put in between to make to return trip more enjoyable
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-12-15
    • Name: Mahin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything was good, especially the driver, Alex, was the best. He was very helpful and patient about passengers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-03-14
    • Name: Amelia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Looking forward to our next tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-03-14
    • Name: Amelia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    An excellent tour! Tour guide Simon was knowledgeable and very caring. We had a great driver too!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-12-27
    • Name: Yatin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall great value for money. Grand Canyon West Rim skywalk experience and Eagle/Guano point views are very memorable, although the entrance fee is overpriced. This was my third bus tour in 3 years. Hotel accommodation was good. The tour guide was not great, the third day was not planned well, we reached Vegas by 2pm and could have spent more time in Death Valley. The narration was too brief, in my opinion. Bus seats were not rotated so we were stuck with second last row seats. But overall a good tour and covers many places in 4 days.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-01-02
    • Name: priya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was very nice. The driver Mr.Albert and tour guide Mr.Eliot was awesome. We enjoyed the trip and it was properly organized. Our trip was mostly Indians.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-12-26
    • Name: Shrinivas
    • Star ratings:
    Excellent locations, Friendly staff, They try to manage various location within available time.They stop at affordable restaurants for lunch/dinner break.Schedule is very busy so no time for relaxation, Travel time is too much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-12-22
    • Name: Mike
    • Star ratings:
    The trip was good and all the passengers were very friendly to each other. Though we only had seven persons in the tour, the tourist company was willing to honor the trip and did not cancel the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-02-22
    • Name: chris
    • Star ratings:
    Great locations, friendly staff. Downsides were: 1) 30 minutes late on the pickup and it took 3 separate phone calls to find out why, 2) tour of LV was underwhelming (ended up being $25 to see the Volcano), 3) nonstop LOUD youngster on the bus (should ban kids too young to travel/keep quiet).
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-02-18
    • Name: suresh
    • Star ratings:
    Covered Many Places in 3 days.Very Good Tour,Very Helpful/Informative Tour Guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-02-14
    • Name: Andri
    • Star ratings:
    The tour was great, many things to see. The Death valley is interesting and Grand Canyon is great
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-12-29
    • Name: Dip
    • Star ratings:
    Very good tour. Coach, Driver and Tour guide were all great. Thanks Kathy/ Boga , we enjoyed riding with you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-12-01
    • Name: Debora
    • Star ratings:
    Friendly staff, the guide gives a lot of information about the places, they follow the schedule on time, I loved traveling with them, for sure will take more tours!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous††|†† 1† †2† |††Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: ††††††††Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement