Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > San Francisco, CA > 3-Day Oregon, Redwood, Crater Lake Tour from San Franc...

3-Day Oregon, Redwood, Crater Lake Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 152-525   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star69%
  • 4 star21%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
23 reviews
Available:
Tue, Sat (04/29/2017-10/07/2017)
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; Cupertino, CA; Burlingame, CA; Milpitas, CA; Oakland, CA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Crater Lake National Park, Redwood National Forest, Napa Valley. Including 2 nights hotel accommodation. Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Child Age (if any):
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am Ulferts Center - Milpitas, CA
 7:10am 1701 Lundy Ave - San Jose, CA
 7:20am Aberdeen Cafe - Fremont, CA
 7:20am Marina Food Supermarket - Cupertino, CA
 8:00am Red Roof Inn SFO Airport - Burlingame, CA
 8:10am Hotel Focus SFO - Hotel Guest Only
 8:30am Starbucks Coffee - San Francisco, CA
 9:00am 441 9th St - Oakland, CA
 9:20am Ranch 99 Market - Richmond, CA
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I recommend this tour! Awesome tour! Sandy our tour guide and Alex our driver were fantastic! They were very accommodating to everyone. Sandy is bilingual and very knowledgeable and organized. Ale... More>>
Hotel accommodation on the second of the two nights was poor (Days Inn in Klamath Falls). The itinerary needs to improve and allow for more time for Crater Lake visit.
Our tour guide Stephan was such a cool guy. He handles "difficult" passengers in a very reasonable and kind, pair manner. He was trying to make each and everyone comfortable and tried to acc... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 23 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Oregon, Redwood, Crater Lake Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-07-11
    • Name: Beryl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour! Awesome tour! Sandy our tour guide and Alex our driver were fantastic! They were very accommodating to everyone. Sandy is bilingual and very knowledgeable and organized. Alex always had our safety in mind along with having water for us each day. The hotels and eating arrangements weren't the best but the amazing sights made up for that part of the trip. I truly recommend this tour especially with Sandy and Alex as your tour guides.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-11
    • Name: Sankar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Hotel accommodation on the second of the two nights was poor (Days Inn in Klamath Falls). The itinerary needs to improve and allow for more time for Crater Lake visit.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-05
    • Name: Maricel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Stephan was such a cool guy. He handles "difficult" passengers in a very reasonable and kind, pair manner. He was trying to make each and everyone comfortable and tried to accommodates everyone's different requests. We feel safe with our driver Gary. He is so professional. I am ready and excited to book another trip from you guys!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-16
    • Name: Neeraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was good tour , had a great time..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-23
    • Name: Somewhere
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome tour. The meals are arranged at the mall so passengers have the choices. The only cons is the time length in Crater Lake. I wish they could stay at the Crater Lake longer including having lunch there instead of going to Grants Pass for the lunch.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-05
    • Name: Ankit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice Tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-13
    • Name: Lieselotte
    • Star ratings:
    Be prepared for spending a lot of time on the coach and a couple of early starts (5:30 and 6:30-morning calls). You do get to see at a lot of the area!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-21
    • Name: Rosemarie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our first bus tour! It was wonderful. Our driver was great and our tour guide, Nina, was extremely knowledgeable. Loved all our stops- Beringer Winery, the different redwood trees, Paul Bunyon, and especially Crater Lake. We had plenty of rest stops to get off the bus, stretch our legs and take photos. Nina was so great taking photos of us with our iPhones and iPads. I definitely recommend this adventure to all. Our last hotel, Days Inn, was a disappointment.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-09
    • Name: Krishna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour! Tour guide explained everything very thoroughly. Accomodations were great. A little bit more time should be given at the main attractions such as Crater Lake.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-01
    • Name: M
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very helpful and detailed minded tour guide. Driver had a great driving skill and sitting in the brand new big bus was comfortable. Most importantly, the scenic spots in the itinerary were wonderful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-10-21
    • Name: Bharanidharan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. We enjoyed this trip, as all the places were really good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-02
    • Name: fitzgerald
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was one of the best tours I have been on. Hats off to our tour guide James Liu. He had everything so well organized and on time. He was very well informed on the sights and was very generous sharing his knowledge, which made the tour great. I wish all tour guides were like him.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-10
    • Name: Jocelyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Big thanks to our tour guide, Sherry and our driver, Doug for making our trip fun and enjoyable. All the places we visited are just amazingly wonderful and especially Crater Lake. I had an awesome time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-25
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    Great tour! Value for money, and a great way to see the coast and the rest of Northern California without having to do the painful driving yourself. Had a great time! Great weekend trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-04
    • Name: Sa
    • Star ratings:
    This was the best 3 day trip i have been on. The driver and the guide were awesome. Everything was planned on time. The hotels were nice considering the places where we stayed over night. The food stops were mostly at Chinese Buffet restaurants but we never faced a issue as there were options available near those restaurants. Overall a decent experience. I would highly recommend to take the tour as driving the whole stretch alone is a bit too long unless u dedicate 5 days for the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement